We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely Riad wonderful staff - Susanna”
Review of Riad Karmela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Karmela
Ranked #42 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a very relaxing the stay in the riad which is in the middle of Marrakech. The atmosphere is very friendly and the staff were extremly helpful from the moment we arrived giving us all the information we needed to help us make the most out of our short break. The Riad has plenty of places to sit or lay in peace and enjoy the sun. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times which was very pleasant in the morroccan warm evening sunshine. Brouchra also recommend a restuarant to us called Foundouk Which was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Excellent Riad, large rooms and very clean, plenty of common areas (courtyards and terraces) to relax in style and in peace. Staff are all pleasant and helpful, and dinner in the evening is also good. If you are looking for a comfortable riad in the heart of the medina then we recommend the hospitality of Joel and Bouchra at the Riad Karmela.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had a fantastic service from the hotel owner who from the minute we arrived at the Riad helped us to plan our time in Morrocco, recommending both superb restaurants and places to visit. The Riad itself was the perfect place to relax, traditionally morroccan and the staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The food served at the Riad was excellent and I would recommend anybody planning to visit Marrakech stays at the Riad Karmela and whilst you are there make sure you book the hamman, body scrub and massage - luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Riad Karmela we felt as though we had arrived at an old friends home... a beautiful home at that! We were offered gorgeous mint tea and morroccan cakes and the lovely manager Joel talked us through invaluable advice about how best to enjoy our stay. Highly recommend that you listen to his advice as he made our holiday!
We also ate a couple of meals here too, excellent food!! All 3 courses... we used the massage/bathing experiences on offer, also very good, and the hotel arranged all transport for us, including a day at the beach, our driver that day was fantastic!! even running along side of us while we had camel rides to take pictures! :-) All in all can not recommend this place high enough! Don't stay anywhere else! We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms look nice, all very individual, the suite is gorgeous! has its own balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaJordan169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had an amazing time here - the hotel really made the holiday special for us. The rooms are lovely - all decorated differently and very authentically Morroccan too. The food was excellent, the service super and the hotel owner gave us excellent advice which made the holiday special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairehowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had the most amazing stay at Riad Karmela in April. Everything was perfect from our room to the service. We tried the hamman which was the most relaxing experience ever. The breakfast was wonderful as well as dinner. The Riad is just a peaceful oasis in the busy Medina and nothing was better then to relax there with a cool drink after a mad day. Mr Joelle, Bouchra and all the team, THANK YOU, we will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Riah was excellent, we felt right at home, right away. The service went over and above time and again, with their arrival briefing, immediate response to our requests, great food, and doing all the little things in the manner that only people who really care will do. It was the perfect setting to get away and proved to be just what we needed. We would return in a heartbeat. Thanks again,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#29 of 502 in Marrakech
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 502 in Marrakech
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Karmela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Karmela

Address: 10 Derb El Feranne Azbetz | Place Ben Salah, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £57 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Karmela 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Karmela has 19 bedrooms and family appartments located within 3 houses and courtyards connecting together. You can also enjoy a hammam, massages, summer jacuzzi, large terasse. We are located 8 mn walk from the Pace Djemma El Fnaa and 1 mn from the souks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Karmela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Karmela Marrakech
Riad Karmela Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing