We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Karmela
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
US$834
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$301
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$288
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,023
US$994
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie(Marrakech)
US$693
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
1,025
306
33
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
306
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint tearoof terraceorange treesatlas mountainsan oasisthe hustle and bustlethe main squarebusy medinavisit marrakechplunge poolnarrow streetsjunior suitespa treatmentsbreakfast and dinnertagineairport transferpeaceful haven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We have been in Marrakech several times and stayed in different Riads. Unfortunately, Riad Karmela was really not the best choice, because the rooms are small (they look bigger and nicer on the photos) and at the same time very expensive (110 € for a standard room) .
The location is also not the best because it is outside the main tourist attractions and far from the Djemaa el Fna. The service was ok.
Next time we will definitely stay in another Riad!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed at the Raid Karmela for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay there. Joel goes out of his way to help with all requests,he arranged our trip to the Atlas Mountains ( a must ). The food is first class , really tasty and well presented, eating at the Raid was better than the local restuarants.The rooms are well designed and clean and comfortable , really nothing spoiled our stay at the Karmela.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence_eaton2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The riad is exactly how it appears on the photos on the internet--really beautiful, quite, and tastefully decorated. It's a great place to relax and to visit Marrakesh. Everyone there is nice and helpful and the spa services are great. I highly recommend it--we'll be back there when we visit Marrakesh again.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
Thank profatasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

beautiful riad with very friendly staff. was a little difficult to find and breakfast could be a little improved (no eggs or hot food) but we had a very peaceful stay after a long day out in marrakech. the rooms and bathrooms were very nicely decorated and the riad was very clean. loved morrocco and the riad, would definately recommend it!

p.s. theres a couple of nice restaurants in the jemaa al fna square with a terrace so you can eat dinner at the top and enjoy a wicked view of all the hustle and bustle beneath you!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

After a tiring train trip from Tanger to Marrakech the taxi driver showed us a dimily lit alley where the large oak door of Ria Karmela stood out from the dirt in the road.
Our knock was answered quickley by Joel the owner who greeted us and led us into a beautiful lanscaped and furnished riad. His first action was to invite us to breakfast on a beautiful sun terrace here we had a lovely relaxed meal.
Folowing this we were taken to our suite where the bags had already been taken. The room was large, confortable and very clean and overlooked the central court of the riad.
Our stay was excellent during which Joel was an great host, helping with sightseeing and restaurant arrangements. Each day after visiting the souk and the other sites in hectic Marrakech comming back to the Karmela was like arriving at an oasis.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedrinhoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews