We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great riad in the perfest location at a great price”
Review of Riad Karmela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Karmela
Ranked #41 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We loved this riad, and would stay again when we return to Marrakesh. The small touches were charming in the decoration.
The owners are there all the time which is why it is so well run and the attention to detail and service is there.
We also really enjoyed the dinners there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cart54NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2010

the riad was beautiful even better than the pictures on the web site We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpfull The riad alone is a good reason to visit Marrakech again. Fam van den Berg The Netherlands

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

bedbugs in the room!!!!!
i have never seen this kind of insect .jurst in this riad you can discover some kinds of lovely insect.+bad smeel+humidity...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ALKATRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espelette, owner at Riad Karmela, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2010

I am very sorry about reading your comment as you are absolutly right about the smell . We have had some challenging damp problem in ONE out the 19 bedrooms we have and we have finally identified the cause and it has been resolved. The bedroom is out of order until we can remove the smell from the bathroom. Regarding bed bugs I am not sure what you refer to as we have not found any after looking at it. So sorry again but I can say taht we have now solved the problem in that specific bedroom After 4 years operating the property this is the FIRST score at 1 but I understand that you were not happy. I wish you would have express your disatisfaction when on site as we could have move you to another bedroom or even upgraded to a Junior Suite. Anyway problem sorted now Best regards Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel just for one night.
It is located in very complicated area, but we asked them to pick us up at the Marrakech station, and the manager told us precisely how to get to the place we would like to visit. So, we did not get lost.
The room was very lovely with Moroccan style furniture and well cleaned.
Common PCs were available, and we could check emails.
The breakfast was not as good as expected, since it has less variety.
Overall, we satisfied and recommend this Riad to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Great location (2 minutes walk from the Souk) and great service. Rooms are beautiful, food is excellent. The restoration of this riad makes it a very special place with a great atmosphere. I would recommend it to anybody who is planning to spend some time in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypeio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

the riad is beautiful, the rooms are furnished in a very tasteful wa, the staff is as nice as someone could be, the service is excellent, the kitchen is remarkable.
no more absolutes, but we have to recommend the riad karmela.
they deserve it simply.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElPeHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Booked the hotel after reading excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is gorgeous, the roof terraces amazing, the staff are friendly and helpful and dinner was very tasty. It really was an oasis of calm in crazy Marrakech, especially for a quiet cold beer or glass of wine at the end of an intense day in the souk. If you're looking for a good value, relaxing Moroccan experience, stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 499 in Marrakech
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 499 in Marrakech
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#38 of 499 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Karmela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Karmela

Address: 10 Derb El Feranne Azbetz | Place Ben Salah, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £54 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Karmela 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Karmela has 19 bedrooms and family appartments located within 3 houses and courtyards connecting together. You can also enjoy a hammam, massages, summer jacuzzi, large terasse. We are located 8 mn walk from the Pace Djemma El Fnaa and 1 mn from the souks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Karmela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Karmela Marrakech
Riad Karmela Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing