We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL”
Review of Riad Karmela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Karmela
Ranked #41 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I can not really say enough about this estabishment. Is it the best accomidation that I have ever stayed at. The room was clean the staff was excellent and did EVERYTHING within their power to make you feel at ease in a city that is a bit chaotic at times. On our adventure to Morroco out airplane got cancelled and this riad was sure to send us a taxi to pick us up and made arrangements for us to have a place to stay within minutes. It was wonderful, they saved us from having to spend the night in Morroco. They will arrange trips for you, spa treatments (on site and very good!), restaurant reservations (even though the food at the Riad is great), breakfast (free of charge), everything. It is wonderful. Bottom line, STAY HERE when visting Marrakesh, you will not go wrong!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed almost a week and thoroughly enjoyed it all. We were half board, enjoyed the food, the excellent service, the hammam and Joel's attention to detail. It is the perfect place to relax after a day trudging the souks and the square - a peaceful oasis right in the middle of it all. Would certainly recommend it and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexdelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Professional and charming people
All details about opportunities to visist Marrakech given by the boss

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This very nice Riad is well situated, not far from the center of Marrakech and Jamaa El Fna. The rooms are well decorated, clean and you feel a little bit at "home". The staff is very friendly and always available to help you and accommodate you.

We had 2 dinners inside the Riad, the food was excellent and the decor superb. Obviously the price of the meals are a bit high, but you are at home, well served and eating great food.

It is strongly advised to ask the Riad to send a car to pick you up because it is difficult for a random taxi to take you there without ripping you off.

The staff also gave us good advice about the surrounding restaurants and things to do.

The price might seem a but high, but if you are looking for a decent well situated Riad, then this one is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights a couple of days ago before we stayed in Dar Vedra. This is a very nice Riad with excellent breakfast to boot! The owner is very friendly and helpful, the staff are very nice. The only drawback is the location, but if you are good with directions it won't be a problem. You might get lost the first time, but then again, it's a part of the Marrakech experience getting lost in the middle of the souks and alleyways. All in all this is an excellent place! Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaded1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

If you're looking for an oasis in the middle of "hustle & bustle", look no further. Karmela is a true gem and would be difficult to better. The staff, rooms, facilities and food were of an exceptional standard.
The air of friendliness extended through to all the guets wheter they were from the UK, Canada, Australia, Spain, France or Holland,it was clear to see everyone was enjoying their stay!
The excursions were excellent and the drivers extremely good.

Had a great time.

Cheers,

MandY

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We spent 2 nights with three kids (4, 11 and 14) in the riad Karmela. What a beautiful and peaceful place to stay in the middle of the amazing Medina of Marrakech. Very well situated close to most centers of interrest. The team was so kind in particular with the kids we will come back any time. Splending decoration and relaxing jacuzzi!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciapagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#30 of 499 in Marrakech
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#54 of 499 in Marrakech
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Karmela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Karmela

Address: 10 Derb El Feranne Azbetz | Place Ben Salah, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £54 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Karmela 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Karmela has 19 bedrooms and family appartments located within 3 houses and courtyards connecting together. You can also enjoy a hammam, massages, summer jacuzzi, large terasse. We are located 8 mn walk from the Pace Djemma El Fnaa and 1 mn from the souks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Karmela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Karmela Marrakech
Riad Karmela Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing