We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Karmela
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
1,027
306
33
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
306
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint tearoof terraceorange treesatlas mountainsan oasisthe hustle and bustlethe main squarebusy medinavisit marrakechplunge poolnarrow streetsjunior suitespa treatmentsbreakfast and dinnertagineairport transferpeaceful haven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I went with a group of girlfriends for a birthday celebration. We relaxed by the fountain under the orange trees while we were served complimentary mint tea and biscuits. Very friendly staff showed us the easiest way to get around on a map, pointing out highlights and tips for not getting lost! My room was beautiful with a little balcony overlooking one of the courtyards. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

As we stepped over the threshold of The Riad Karmela after tramping through the alleyways following our luggage on a trek cart, any fears we may have had about the quality of our accommodation were completely allayed. The beautifully laid out building with with its internal courtyards, fountain & many discreet nooks & crannies conveyed an atmosphere of calm & restfulness. Bouchra & Joel are helpfulness personified, the rooms are charming - clean & idiosyncratic. The breakfast menu suited all palates and our one dinner experience was delicious. We would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zamerria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Riad. Such a quiet and relaxing place to get back to. We did find it a bit difficult to get to, through very dark streets but once you know the way it's worth while.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My family (myself, husband & 22-year-old daughter) stayed at the Ria Karmela in December 2010 between Christmas and New Year's. We had the best time and look forward to returning in the near future. We booked our stay over the internet - which had us somewhat concerned. We should not have been! Everything was wonderful! The hotel arranged for trips to and from the airport and for a guide for the day. The taxi drivers were great. They were very friendly and relayed information about Marrakech. The guide was the best decision we made. He was EXCELLENT! He took us into the neighborhoods, behind the scenes of the market, and gave us an excellent look into the people of Marrakech. The Riad was beautiful! We had a suite that had a balcony overlooking the main sitting area. The entire Riad was decorated beautifully. The rooftop was one of the highlights of our stay. They have several different seating areas with marvelous views. They have a cook that comes in and prepares Morrocan fair for dinner. The meals were superb. Joel, one of the owners, was very helpful. I cannot say enough positive things about this Riad. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I have recently returned from a fabulous few days in Marrakech with a group of friends. We chose to stay in a Riad as we wanted the experience of a more traditional stay. It did not disappoint. As we walked in from the busy street we were amazed at what we found inside - orange trees growing in the courtyard, lovely sitting areas and the bedrooms were all quite individual. The very friendly staff organised taxis for us and recommended places to visit. We ate in the Riad one night and had a lovely meal. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. The Hammam was quite an experinece too.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews