We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent riad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Ranked #101 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here Nov 2013. Very pleasant staff all round, quiet riad in a side street in the old Jewish quarter 100 metres from the local road. Very well looked after by all the friendly and helpful staff, good evening meals available, simple but very adequate breakfast included. Very good room with private bathroom set around a square small central courtyard with plants, tables, side rooms and a decorative pool. A pleasant roof terrace where you could sit and eat on a nice day and despite position very quiet inside the riad. When we stayed there were just few other guests. Approx 1 Km form Jamaa el Fna square and near a number of other sites worth visiting. Totally recommend this raid due to both staff and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you matthew for your review of our Riad. WWe know that we have a good location and i guess that you did your best to see everything around the Riad. We will be happy to see you again in Marrakesh for a new trip and to discover new things
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Riad Bayti Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very happy, a good location, great to be in the spice market and only 10 mins walk from the centre of everything. Aziz the manager was a delight and really customer service orientated which was a pleasant surprise. We had our 14 year old son with us and found a good mix of things to do that meant everyone had a great time. Do let them organise transfers from/to the airport - this made things very easy and it's only 10 mins away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottp641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you Scott for your review. The transfert is very easy for you and you dont need to negociate anything thanks to this ! I 'm happy that your enjoyed your trip with your family and hope to see you again.
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a great time. After a greeting and having some mint tea and little cookies we put our stuff in our room before heading out. The location is so cool. Just into a market area but not buried so deep like some of them are. We have friends who booked into a similar place and had a terrible time even finding it. They would only walk in and out together even in daytime. The manager Aziz could not have been nicer and the staff were all great. The room was wonderful too. We were on the top floor which only has two rooms with the rest of it being sun deck. There are great lounges were we spent some of the afternoons lazing, reading and chatting. Oh, good coffee and okay breakfast too. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thanks for you wonderful comment of our Riad. I am happy your enjoyed our breakfast, we try to do our best in order you torelax during yor trip. We hope to see you an other tim in Marrakech and in ur Riad.

Jc CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Riad Bayti is a Jewel in the midst of Marrakech's spice markets! The hotel couldn't have been more central for to visit all of Marrakech's sights literally 3 mins from the Saddien tombs and Bahia palace and 10 mins from Jemma el Fna etc. It was delightful to wander in and out of the spice souks when entering or leaving the Riad the smells and colours are wonderful. The roof terrace was really relaxing and charming and my 3.5 year old daughter loved all the little nooks and crannies and searching for the Tortoise. Aziz the new Manager was ever helpful and always on hand to help out or chat, he helped us carry our luggage all the way to Bab Arab for our onward journey in Morocco! Would I stay in the Riad Bayti if I return to Marrakech definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review ! I hope you could vist everything during your trip or if don't, you just have to come back in our riad.. I am happy that you enjoyed our nice Aziz.
I hope to see you again,

JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Arriving in Marrakesh from the USA was disorienting. Scooters, donkeys with wide loads, small trucks whizzing up and down the medina. When I got to the Riad Bayti I immediately felt relieved and delightfully surprised at the warm furnishings and relaxed ambience. However the best was yet to come. The hotel manager, Aziz, could not have been more available, generous with his time and helpful. He personally escorted me to a local women's hammam and returned to pick me up when I had finished. I injured my knee during the trip and without Aziz's help I would not have been able to enjoy the trip as much as I did. He even planned to ship my heavy suitcase to the US for me. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The pool lovely and nooks to relax in. Staff friendly and breakfasts delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

As you say the riad is a jewel that we find pleasure in a neighborhood full of life and smell of spices
Aziz is present with his team for the well-being of our customers riad
thank you very much and see you soon
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you want a comfortable, cool, gorgeous and personal spot to relax in the madness that can be Marrakech, Riad Bayti is it.

My husband and I spent three nights at Riad Bayti and enjoyed every minute we were there. The tiny pool, by the way, is probably the best invention ever. It was topping out at about 54C degrees when were were in Marrakech, so needless to say a quick dip in that pool was the most rejuvenating experience in the world.

We arrived to mint tea and cookies (so good) and each day had homemade breakfast with the most delicious fresh-squeezed orange juice I've ever had.

Huge props must go to the manager Redouane (sorry if I have mis-spelled your name!), who was easily the most helpful host I have ever come across anywhere in the world. Ever. We arrived in the afternoon - he drew us a detailed map, gave us hints about shopping and some less hectic places to pick up what we wanted, some nearby museums and sites and the best way to get t them, hints and tips about the city... I mean, the effort he does to is above and beyond, and he really makes the riad what it is. You can ask that guy ANYTHING and he will help you out with a massive smile on his face the entire time.

The room was really big and very comfortable (sure, the bed was a little harder than you might find at a 5-star hotel, but we both slept like babies). The bathroom was curtained off from the main room and the shower was great. Really, really great, especially after being outside in the heat and dust all day. Usually not a fan of air-conditioning, but in this instance it was a fine addition to our room.

Also, there are two pet tortoises. Adorable.

Oh, we arranged for a transfer from the train station to the riad. Glad we did, too. After a long plane journey from the middle of Canada and hours spent on a couple of trains, it was a little bit of luxury we were glad we invested in.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second floor and it was quiet, cool and lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ribbongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It's very interessant for us to have this kind of review, more over you gave a lot of reviews to other places. We are happy that your trip in Marrakesh was perfect and we try to do our best for our gests. We hope to see you again!
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It is delightful to get here after the rather quite shocking arrival in superbusy Marrakech. It if a peaceful and lovely quiet place, decorated the traditional way with an hint of moderness and a touch of closeness like a family/luxury place.Very clean and quiet, it is 30 metres away for the spices market. Redouane is, of course the great added value: is gonna take car of you, no matter what.The breakfast is delicious. They have a little pool inside, great for hot days.
Book here without hesitation.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room in the terrace, I thinks it's nice but a bit noisy because of the many mosq...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FedeRicamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comment. Everybody remember our breakfast so i think thay are really nice for everybody. And with this temperature, the swimming pool is not to cold also .
Hope to see you again in the riad.
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#46 of 1,160 in Marrakech
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#96 of 1,160 in Marrakech
437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Nimbus
Riad Dar Nimbus
#236 of 1,160 in Marrakech
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#108 of 1,160 in Marrakech
420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#61 of 1,160 in Marrakech
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Ghali & SPA
Riad Ghali & SPA
#113 of 1,160 in Marrakech
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £29 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bayti Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing