We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes you just get lucky...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Ranked #108 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sometimes you just get lucky...”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the Riad in a hurry, it was really affordable, but what we found was pure joy.
Beautiful, cozy, quiet, big cool rooms, great little pool, cozy terasse, great breakfast, but above all, the people.
Aziz, the Chevallier family, thanks a lot, it felt like home.
Rok and Alida.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RokVhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you both for you review, it was a plaesure to spend some time with you and we are so hapy that you liked our Riad. WE may see you again in our Riad for your next Morocan trip,

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    62
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
156
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a very nice stay here. I had trouble finding a riad in Marrakech that looked nice, wasn't too expensive, and that was child-appropriate. We were very pleased. Aziz was very helpful at fetching us from the taxi stand (and on our departure day he woke up at 5:45 am to help us carry our luggage to the arranged taxi). and everyone working there was very kind and nice. Our room was spacious with a separate twin daybed for our son. We had a lovely breakfast each morning in the courtyard.

My only suggestion/comment is that the wooden windows have glass but not screening. (I'm sure this is done to muffle noise, which it did quite well). But it was a bit warm in the room and lovely outside, so it would have been nice to have fresh air coming in without opening the entire window "door". But there is a through the wall a/c unit so we just turned on the fan portion, so it's a minor comment. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend it again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor and was large with a daybed. It had a large bathroom with tub separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for your comment, we are here to know what is good for you and what we can do better, We hope to see you an other time in MArrakech with us.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just an execelent respite from the exuberance if Markech. Its located in an alley in the spicemarket and is not accessible by car. Aziz the manager met us at the taxi stand and escorted to the riad were we were served tea and pastires before being shown to our rooms. We stayed at the Bayti 3 times over a 3 week period and each time it was like coming home,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyOtoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks very much for your review, we really want you to feel like at home and you felt like at home so it's perfect for us. Now you know that you come back at "Home" when you want, we will not moove.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

From the outside it's just a plain door in a wall but inside it is lovely. The room was spacious and the bathroom traditional although the water pressure in the shower was poor.

There was a good breakfast in the courtyard and relaxing lounge areas.

In the Mellah and close to the spice market.

Aziz was very helpful and friendly.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phizz_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you very much for this review for every body, who is working hard inside the Riad in order you to have the best holydays. We hope to you again for others holydays and nothing will change

JC CHEVALLIEr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We wanted a riad in Marrakech medina, and after looking at tripadvisor and the Rough Guide, decided on Riad Bayti. It was hard to find, and our taxi driver had to ask several times, but he dropped us outside what appeared to be a shop and told us how to get there. The initial impression was not great: the market seems dirty and there's hard sell, but once we reached the Riad, which turned out to be easy, we knew we made the right choice: our host, Aziz, told us everything we needed to know and the staff was incredibly helpful. The breakfasts were great and changed daily. The situation, about ten minutes walk from the main square, the Jemaa el Fna, was perfect to explore the medina and the nearby attractions, the El Badi and Bahia palaces. Despite the bustle outside the riad was really quiet, and the overwhelming smell of the spices was exquisite. And, best of all, the meal we had in the Riad was the cheapest and best we had in Marrakech despite going to only recommended places!
When we go back to marrakech we will stay in the Bayti again!

Room Tip: I guess that the rooms on the terrace, with air conditioning, must be excellent in spring-autumn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thanks a lot for the beautiful review, we are very happy because you enjoyed your trip and you took time to discover everything you can see in Marrakech or the main things because it's not easy to do everything in some days. We hope to see you again in our riad for other Holydays.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Let’s start with the less positive aspects and get them out of the way. The Riad Bayti is not cheap unless (as we did) you get a cheap deal. It’s hard to find – one minute away from Bab Mela square but tucked away in an alley. Sometimes, if you want something, you have to keep asking. Free tea and cakes seemed to be included, but never came our way. Perhaps we should have asked. That’s it.

It’s beautiful in there. We had a rooftop room which we couldn’t fault in any way. Lovely en-suite shower room, comfortable bed, heating, very nicely done out. Little touches. Breakfast was very good. There is a splash pool, but it was January. The staff are lovely. Free wifi. We felt pampered.

We stayed two nights, but decided to find this place in advance of our stay. Smart move. They made us feel very welcome and showed us round.

Room Tip: Our roof top room "Sabaa" was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravUllah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thanks for your review and in fact you have free Tee with typical home made cakes. You just have to ask when you want to have it once a day. Just remember for the next time you will want to come.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Riad for five nights at New Year. A traditional riad within the Jewish quarter, so all the rooms are grouped around the open courtyard. The riad has four levels with two rooms and terrace on the roof. The ground floor has many quiet seating areas to relax in with good Wifi and secluded lighting and a small plunge pool.

As with many of the Riads within the city wall, it is reached by narrow alleyways and in this case via a small spice Souk which has wonderful aromas.

The Bayti is south of the main square, with a walk of about twenty minutes through narrow lanes lined with traditional small shops and business' giving you a great taste of what you will find when you enter the square and main souks.

Breakfast is taken in the courtyard, served by Aziz, his brother and their friendly staff. We breakfasted and also had some well cooked traditional Moroccan evening meals here and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. There are plenty of other places to eat within two minutes walk of the riad as this is a popular area

Being on the south of the city it was easy to get to from the airport and it was a lovely quiet oasis to escape from the hectic main square.

A great base for your trip to Marrakech

Room Tip: All rooms are individual, with the two on the roof, no issues with noise etc. so the is a peaceful p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thanks a lot for your review from all the staff of the riad. We guess that you enjoyed your holydays and we hope to see you again in our riad in order to discover a lots of new things.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#102 of 1,153 in Marrakech
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#49 of 1,153 in Marrakech
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Safa
Riad Safa
#132 of 1,153 in Marrakech
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Nimbus
Riad Dar Nimbus
#213 of 1,153 in Marrakech
295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#65 of 1,153 in Marrakech
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Carina
Riad Carina
#52 of 1,153 in Marrakech
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Property: Riad Bayti Marrakech
Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bayti Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing