We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Clock

Cafe Clock
Ranked #33 of 857 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: A cross-cultural cafe in Marrakech's kasbah, Cafe Clock hosts live music and traditional Moroccan storytelling. Try our famous camel burger!
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Although we got lost finding it, we are so pleased we found it
A beautiful cafe with lovely friendly staff - Malika our waitress was lovely, explaining everything to us, and the food was delicious, along with the very refreshing mint lemonade. A truly great place

Helpful?
Thank Hemys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    288
    84
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My friend and I came here after reading a review on an expat's blog and came back the next night! The food is terrific and the staff is super sweet. It's like an authentic modern Marrakech experience where both locals and tourists gather. Make sure you try the camel burger and try to visit on a Wednesday for the jam sessions or Thursday for the Moroccan storytelling hour. Both start at 7pm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tstuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service from young team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Service was prompt, the quality of food was good. Menu selection was a bit light. Our young waiter shared lots of local knowledge with us. Would go back if had the chance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bueno, Bonito y Barato (Very Good, Nice place and Budget-Friendly)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went there on the 30th of May meanwhile we were looking for the Saadian tombs. the place is super comfortable, modern and fresh. The waiters are super friendly and attentive. The food was pretty fast and well served (also very good in taste as well). I went for the Camel Burger and y girlfriend went for the Cous cous. Both dishes were very good. We had the Iced Mint Lemonade which was a whirlwind of refreshment in the midday of Marrakech.
The waiter told us that on Thursdays there are some story telling evenings in the Cafe. I think this is a very good place for any traveller that is passing by or nearby the Saadian tombs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aramis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch by accident”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great little cafe! Looking for somewhere to get some water and saw the signs to the cafe and followed. It was really lovely, mix of Moroccans eating and tourists. Lovely food and service was great.
They invited us to take part in their cooking class/experience it did look very good, we could see people through the window cooking, but was way too hot for me to take part in such an activity! Its a chore when at home to say the least!

Helpful?
1 Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Clock also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cafe Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing