We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Nearby Hotels
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
381
191
36
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
191
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad blancmobile phoneroof terracecouscousturn down servicebahia palacelovely riadvery pleasant stayatlas mountainsold cityriad experiencefirst floorthe ground floornarrow streetsaway from the hustle and bustlesmall poolevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Angsana collection of hotels in Marrakesh are a delight. Breakfast selection good and eveything cooked to order. The Si Said and Bab Firdaus are touted as the 2 best. Most important, when you are booking DEFINITELY arrange airport transfer and someone will be at the airport to pick you up. Taking a cab is a nightmare as they drop you off in the general area and then a couple of youths guide you by foot to the Riad and expect to be paid handsomely for their unrequested service. Transfer to the Riad is a must but you can get a cab just near the Riad back to the airport at the end of your stay, no problem. Be prepared to barter for the fare.

The hotel gives you a cell phone in case you get lost. We did not need to use it but nice to have. A Guide the first day might be a consideration if you're having trouble getting oriented with the area. The narrow alleyways can be a bit confusing.

We were in Marrakesh in June and by fluke met a great driver for day trips (or longer trips if you are interested). Can take several people or a private tour if you prefer. We had a day out in the Ourika Valley. Very reasonable rates, excellent English and well versed on the area. His name is Mr. Hadj Kebir and is with Transport Touristique. He can be reached on his mobile at 0661553097. Many tour operators are pushing their tours but Mr Kebir is low key and a delight to spend a day or so in his company.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntym48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were after a small, friendly, comfortable hotel in a convenient location, complete relaxation and Sun. We found all this and more when we stayed at Riad Si Said for 4 nights in early June 2013. Many thanks to all the lovely and very helpful staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RmcoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I booked this trip through Virgin Hip Hotels, after speaking with the travel consultant there, it was a very special trip for our daughters 21st birthday and her choice of location. I was told by the travel consultant it would be like 'Arabian nights' I was encouraged to book the premier rooms to take advantage of a 4 for 3 nights deal. The Riads themselves are beautiful but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, dirty sheets, dusty rooms and grubby bathrooms at this price very disappointing, our daughters room was small and dirty. The staff if you can find them are not helpful, the beakfast very bland and limited. The location is great but does not make up for the level of cleanliness of helpfulness from the staff. The sun terraces untidy and dirty, the same for the dip pools. It was 40 degrees plus and trying to find someone to serve us water was virtually imposdible, eventually the security gaurd helped us. Everything was an extra even basic amenities in the bathroom like cotton buds, not what you expect at all. Marrakech is amazing and we will come back just not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a wonderful, quiet riad with a relaxed feel and great staff. Well organised airport pick up followed by a lovely welcome with tea and dates, and a mobile phone for queries. The room was a little dark but lovely, well finished with a huge bathroom. We stayed in the suite on the first floor, but saw friends rooms which were all unique and just as nice.

Room Tip: The suite has the bigger bathroom, but the other rooms are just as nice and there isn't much difference in bedroom space.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at the riad for 7 nights. What a beautiful place, certainly an oasis in the centre of a very busy city. We were the only guests and received a five star service from the staff, Salah ,Hafida, Mirriam ,Rashida ,Jamal and especially Ismail the Host. Nothing was too much trouble, he even took us on a tour of the other Riad's in the Angsana Group in the Medina. British Hotels could certainly relearn the meaning of hospitality.

It's ideally situated to get to the centre easily and if you loose your way the locals are happy to point you in the right direction. Just beware of the traffic as you have to walk in the street in most places as the pavements are taken over by business of all types. You can buy almost anything imaginable including extracted teeth ready to make into dentures.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about ambience of the Riad along with the service provided by our colleagues.
Your feedback had been shared to the entire team and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated and will certainly serve as great motivation and inspiration to reach higher standards af excellence in the future. Thank you for your recent stay with us and recommending our Riads!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews