We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Melhoun(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cala Medina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Hayati(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MonRiad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Miral(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marhbabikoum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Riad Nora(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Akka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
376
188
36
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
188
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad blancmobile phoneroof terracecouscousturn down servicebahia palacelovely riadvery pleasant stayatlas mountainsold cityriad experiencefirst floorthe ground floornarrow streetsaway from the hustle and bustlesmall poolevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have had a weird set of emotions/experience with this Riad. On the pluses:
- it is very convenient to many of the sights in the Medina
- the staff were incredibly attentive and very friendly, in fact the service was very very good
- we ate in the restaurant a couple of times, and the food was pretty good too.
- the heating was very good in the room, which was needed overnight.

The frustration for us was that there are some small things they could do to make sure the experience is all in all outstanding, for example there was no hot water the first (cold) morning we were there, the shower head kept falling off its mounting, the toilet seat came away from the toilet (although in fairness it was fixed the day we noticed this, before we had a chance to even point it out to the staff) and overall the riad is pretty tired and in need to an overhaul. Also, when you book on the main site, you are actually not told that you are not stating the Riad Si Said, but rather we were put up in one of the other Riads nearby, which is misleading, and surely easy to fix.

Overall we felt that this place is a little on the pricey side of things for what it actually has to offer, but we still enjoyed our stay in spite of the collection of small issues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimbonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra t t, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Zimbonomad,
thank you very much for sharing your experience at our riads with others.

We have well taken note about your concernes which help us to find out more about the needs of our valued guests.

We are pleased to let you know that we carried out a soft refurbishing of most riads during summer time and will continue to work on all mentioned details.

In case you might consider visiting us again, please do not hesitate to let me know. It will be a pleasure to ensure personally that you will have an outstanding experience.

Thank you again for your constructive comments.

Best regards,
Petra Trapp
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Riad Si Said was everything we'd hoped it would be:
Location - inside the Medina but only 2 minutes walk to the car park and taxis, only 10 minutes from the Jeema El Fna square and the souks.
Accommodation: spotless and comfortable, beautiful sun terrace and small pool - an oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle beyond the Riad.
Restaurant: The food was delicious, breakfast was a lovely selection of pastries with a good choice of cooked options. Dinner was expensive but it was excellent if you're not up to facing the noise of Marrakech.
Overall: I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Petra, Abdellah and the team really couldn't do enough to make our stay any more enjoyable. They even provide a mobile phone with pre-programmed numbers in case you should get lost in the maze of the Medina. They even gave me flowers and treats on my birthday.
Suggested Do's and Don'ts:
- Do take a trip to the Atlas Mountains to enjoy their beauty, see a little Berber life and experience another facet of Morocco.
- Don't be afraid of the souks and Jeema El Fna, they are noisy and like a maze but everyone is friendly and good-natured. Just like home, avoid quiet or dark alleys and stick to well-lit busier streets.
- Do take a walking tour of Marrakech, it helps you get your bearings and you appreciate the history of this wonderful city.
- Don't buy in the stores that your walking guide takes you to, he is generally getting paid by the owner. Make a note of the goods then get them cheaper yourself when you've got into the swing of bartering.
- Do bring your own alcohol from home if you fancy a tipple, it is incredibly expensive in Morocco.
- Do remember to drink bottled water and avoid ice at all times!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dizzy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Went for an evening meal here and was bitterly disappointed. For such a high class riad the quality of the food was poorer than other more modest restaurants in the medina. The beef tagine was tough to the point of being inedible and my fruit de mer pastilla contained only one microscopic prawn and two one centimetre whole baby squid. The cost of three starters and three mains and a bottle of water came to the princely sum of 1092 dhirams. I have no objection to paying high prices for high quality but this was not the case.
The ambience and service was very good and the surroundings very lovely but don't come here if you have high gastronomic expectations, those will need to be discovered elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloria866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra t t, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Gloria866,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Your comment concerning the restaurant is very constructive and we work continiously to ameliorate the quality of our products.

We regret that you where not satisfied concerning the food and this motivates us to work on our weak points.

The restaurant staff is of course pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the ambiance.

Whenever you might plan to give it a second try, please let me know. It will be a pleasure to ensure personally that you will pass a nice evening.

With best regards,
Petra Trapp
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Beautiful lunch of the freshest shrimp and divine avocado. Glad I don't drink, as a pint of Heiniken was £13.20.

Lovely surroundings next to Dar Si Said, and it looks like a beautiful hotel.

Blew my budget for the day though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boniface8th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed a total of 6 nights at two of the Angsana Riads in Morocco in April 13 (I know I am posting this late....sorry!). The service, attention from staff and the property was excellent. They really treated like we were special guests, attended to our requests an even went out of their way by making our stay special : one they upgraded us as it was our wedding anniversary and second they even had arranged for a surprised birthday cake for me as it was my birthday which we didn't tell anyone but clearly they were able to pick up the date from our Registration documents. The security guard was very kind, always waiting for any guests who happen to come in late so he would personally come and open the door to let them in. Angsana group has 6 Riads within a short walking distance from each other and the Security guard willingly took us around to show us the ones we didn't stay in. All in all I would recommend Angsana Riads, especially for Couples. We felt safe throughout our stay in Morocco. Ideal city break with good weather and not too far off from London - only 4 hours and 35 mins flight and the same time zone! Plenty to do and see within walking distance also. Definitely go around and have massage followed by mint tea. Massages are cheaper outside the Riad and there are plenty of places which you will see as you walk around. If you are going to take a day trip to Berber village and the mountains then make sure you get a few quotes as they can vary a lot and you will find that all local tour companies share the same transport - we sat next to a couple who paid 40% more than us with another local tour co but were on the same tour with us.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from street side of the Riads would be good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamig13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews