We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, Fab, Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Ranked #463 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2013

So nice to stay in a beautiful riad, as opposed to a hotel. The rooms was spotlessly clean and comfortable. All the staff were incredibly lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

My only complaints are that we had a complimentary meal at the Riad Said and we were charged £7.20 for a water and a Fanta, had we purchased this from the local store it would have cost approx. £1 !!! Also, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

Please don't forget to tip all the staff if you stay here, they work incredibly hard and don't hang around for tips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zena36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled E, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us emphasizing the service provided by our colleagues and room cleanliness. Thank you for bringing up your highlights to our attention and your comments has been noted.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of a great motivation for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed 7 nights at the Angsana Riad Blanc. We found the staff to be kind and always ready to go above and beyond the call of duty. It is centrally located so it was easy for my teenage daughter and I to venture out in the day and night. There were a couple of times we needed to call the hotel and ask for assistance in getting back to the hotel and they were both times at our assistance immediately. We loved the peaceful and serene surroundings after the somewhat grueling days out in the Medina! We will definitely stay here when we come back to Morocco.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The Riad Blanc is a charming little riad which is a very short walk from the main square and the souks. It also situated within seconds of the Palais Bahai and the Museé de Si Said.

You are allowed access to all the other Riads within the Angsana Collection so you are able to use the spa and other facilities that are on offer. The staff at the Riad Blanc where always approachable and friendly and are very helpful with booking taxis if we needed them or providing recommendations with what to do during the day. If you like to sunbathe then don't miss the huge day bed on the very top terrace of the Riad for a prime sun location. All in all, a very friendly and chilled out location with a prime placement in the heart of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmuskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I booked this trip through Virgin Hip Hotels, after speaking with the travel consultant there, it was a very special trip for our daughters 21st birthday and her choice of location. I was told by the travel consultant it would be like 'Arabian nights' I was encouraged to book the premier rooms to take advantage of a 4 for 3 nights deal. The Riads themselves are beautiful but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, dirty sheets, dusty rooms and grubby bathrooms at this price very disappointing, our daughters room was small and dirty. The staff if you can find them are not helpful, the beakfast very bland and limited. The location is great but does not make up for the level of cleanliness of helpfulness from the staff. The sun terraces untidy and dirty, the same for the dip pools. It was 40 degrees plus and trying to find someone to serve us water was virtually imposdible, eventually the security gaurd helped us. Everything was an extra even basic amenities in the bathroom like cotton buds, not what you expect at all. Marrakech is amazing and we will come back just not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed at the Riad Blanc at the beginning of December. On arrival we were giving a refreshing lemon tea and some canapés. To my surprise my other half had booked the suite and I must say I was absolutely mesmerized when we unlocked the door and discovered this tranquil haven. The stained glass doors reflect beautiful colorful light into the room and the detailing on the ceiling and the wardrobes are so ornate I could have stared at them for hours.

The bathroom had a massive stone bath tub which was a really lovely way of unwinding after walking the city of Marrakech each day.

mini bar service available was a nice touch as we didn't like to venture too far out at night. Although we found Marrakech to be slightly dodgy at night there were always security on guard to walk you to and from wherever you wanted to go.

The breakfast was held in the Riad Sai Said opposite the road Blanc and this was really lovely. At times the service was slow but this may have been because we sat away from the central dining area maybe? It's nice that you are given breads and pastries before you order your cooked breakfast, as this meant that if we had a hearty breakfast we didn't need to eat lunch.

We went to the Moroccan night which was great and the food was lovely. We also attended a private cooking class with the chef where we learnt how to cook a 3 course Moroccan meal which I highly recommend to anyone who loves to cook.

If you're looking for a central place to stay that is also at the same time away from the hustle and bustle then this is the place for you. It also feels more personal than staying in a big hotel. I felt like a VIP here. Nothing is ever to much to ask! Thanks Riad Blanc

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawrj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Angsana Riads Collection during recent trip with your fiancé and felt like ‘VIP’ during your stay! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about the service provided by our colleagues, ambience of your suite & culinary experience during breakfast and special themed dinner.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

A beautiful Riad in the heart of the Medina ..... It has a great location. Easy to get there and very close to the Jema El Fna Square (10 minutes walking maybe?). The neighbourhood is safe, even for walking by night.
Treat yourself to a bottle of wine to have on the rooftop in the sunshine listening to the sounds of Marrakech . Our room was beautiful and the staff really do look after you in a professional friendly manner . the night host hachim doesn’t speak English and he doesn’t understand us well , he was not supposed to work there, he said . otherwise other staff were very nice to us ,hamid was so nice he made us the last breakfast and escorted us to the cars park.
I would recommend this place to everyone and would stay nowhere other than there if we were to visit Marrakech again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanfra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey

I have noted your overall feedback regarding Night Host. Please note that I have personally communicated to our Training department to provide further coaching and training in delivering our luxury service standards to our valued guests where appropriate to the colleagues involved.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues and your room & departure experience. Your feedback had been shared to the entire team and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated and will certainly serve as great motivation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had the suite which was a very large room overlooking the courtyard. Beautifully clean and well equipped. Bathroom old fashioned but all worked well. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Room had a heater and we did not have a problem with the cold. Good roof terrace to enjoy the sun. Restaurant across the passage in Riad Si Said was very good. Excellent breakfast with good choice. Local bread really good. Limited dinner menu but a very good buffet at the Arabic night. Wine expensive but to be expected. Easy 15 minute walk to the main square but a smaller square with excellent restaurant nearer.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can afford it, because rooms do not have outside windows. Suite has balcony o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech.

We are delighted to read your great review post your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting the ambiance of the hotel & Angsana Spa and the service provided by our colleagues.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team, I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of service. Thank you for your recent stay with us & recommending our Riads!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.
Best regards,

Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Palais Blanc
Riad Palais Blanc
#116 of 501 in Marrakech
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#151 of 501 in Marrakech
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 501 in Marrakech
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#74 of 501 in Marrakech
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#36 of 501 in Marrakech
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc

Address: 25, Derb Si Said | Quartier de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £90 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Museum Dar Si Said, this house marries modern interior design and traditional decoration. Every room and areas of this guest house offers one oasis of comfort and of serenity, especially with its swimming pool and its two lounges with fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing