We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Ranked #451 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice comfortable room. Just a few gripes...
1) Toilet leaked. Once you flushed it sometimes wouldn't stop.
2) Being overcharged for items NOT used in the Mini bar.
3) Cotton wool would have been appreciated in the bathroom.
I'd recommend some spa time. The massage I received was a welcome relief for my legs, after all the walking my feet had endured.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoobzMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    36
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
66
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

So nice to stay in a beautiful riad, as opposed to a hotel. The rooms was spotlessly clean and comfortable. All the staff were incredibly lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

My only complaints are that we had a complimentary meal at the Riad Said and we were charged £7.20 for a water and a Fanta, had we purchased this from the local store it would have cost approx. £1 !!! Also, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

Please don't forget to tip all the staff if you stay here, they work incredibly hard and don't hang around for tips.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled E, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us emphasizing the service provided by our colleagues and room cleanliness. Thank you for bringing up your highlights to our attention and your comments has been noted.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of a great motivation for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed 7 nights at the Angsana Riad Blanc. We found the staff to be kind and always ready to go above and beyond the call of duty. It is centrally located so it was easy for my teenage daughter and I to venture out in the day and night. There were a couple of times we needed to call the hotel and ask for assistance in getting back to the hotel and they were both times at our assistance immediately. We loved the peaceful and serene surroundings after the somewhat grueling days out in the Medina! We will definitely stay here when we come back to Morocco.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The Riad Blanc is a charming little riad which is a very short walk from the main square and the souks. It also situated within seconds of the Palais Bahai and the Museé de Si Said.

You are allowed access to all the other Riads within the Angsana Collection so you are able to use the spa and other facilities that are on offer. The staff at the Riad Blanc where always approachable and friendly and are very helpful with booking taxis if we needed them or providing recommendations with what to do during the day. If you like to sunbathe then don't miss the huge day bed on the very top terrace of the Riad for a prime sun location. All in all, a very friendly and chilled out location with a prime placement in the heart of Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmuskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I booked this trip through Virgin Hip Hotels, after speaking with the travel consultant there, it was a very special trip for our daughters 21st birthday and her choice of location. I was told by the travel consultant it would be like 'Arabian nights' I was encouraged to book the premier rooms to take advantage of a 4 for 3 nights deal. The Riads themselves are beautiful but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, dirty sheets, dusty rooms and grubby bathrooms at this price very disappointing, our daughters room was small and dirty. The staff if you can find them are not helpful, the beakfast very bland and limited. The location is great but does not make up for the level of cleanliness of helpfulness from the staff. The sun terraces untidy and dirty, the same for the dip pools. It was 40 degrees plus and trying to find someone to serve us water was virtually imposdible, eventually the security gaurd helped us. Everything was an extra even basic amenities in the bathroom like cotton buds, not what you expect at all. Marrakech is amazing and we will come back just not to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed at the Riad Blanc at the beginning of December. On arrival we were giving a refreshing lemon tea and some canapés. To my surprise my other half had booked the suite and I must say I was absolutely mesmerized when we unlocked the door and discovered this tranquil haven. The stained glass doors reflect beautiful colorful light into the room and the detailing on the ceiling and the wardrobes are so ornate I could have stared at them for hours.

The bathroom had a massive stone bath tub which was a really lovely way of unwinding after walking the city of Marrakech each day.

mini bar service available was a nice touch as we didn't like to venture too far out at night. Although we found Marrakech to be slightly dodgy at night there were always security on guard to walk you to and from wherever you wanted to go.

The breakfast was held in the Riad Sai Said opposite the road Blanc and this was really lovely. At times the service was slow but this may have been because we sat away from the central dining area maybe? It's nice that you are given breads and pastries before you order your cooked breakfast, as this meant that if we had a hearty breakfast we didn't need to eat lunch.

We went to the Moroccan night which was great and the food was lovely. We also attended a private cooking class with the chef where we learnt how to cook a 3 course Moroccan meal which I highly recommend to anyone who loves to cook.

If you're looking for a central place to stay that is also at the same time away from the hustle and bustle then this is the place for you. It also feels more personal than staying in a big hotel. I felt like a VIP here. Nothing is ever to much to ask! Thanks Riad Blanc

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawrj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Angsana Riads Collection during recent trip with your fiancé and felt like ‘VIP’ during your stay! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about the service provided by our colleagues, ambience of your suite & culinary experience during breakfast and special themed dinner.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

A beautiful Riad in the heart of the Medina ..... It has a great location. Easy to get there and very close to the Jema El Fna Square (10 minutes walking maybe?). The neighbourhood is safe, even for walking by night.
Treat yourself to a bottle of wine to have on the rooftop in the sunshine listening to the sounds of Marrakech . Our room was beautiful and the staff really do look after you in a professional friendly manner . the night host hachim doesn’t speak English and he doesn’t understand us well , he was not supposed to work there, he said . otherwise other staff were very nice to us ,hamid was so nice he made us the last breakfast and escorted us to the cars park.
I would recommend this place to everyone and would stay nowhere other than there if we were to visit Marrakech again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanfra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey

I have noted your overall feedback regarding Night Host. Please note that I have personally communicated to our Training department to provide further coaching and training in delivering our luxury service standards to our valued guests where appropriate to the colleagues involved.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues and your room & departure experience. Your feedback had been shared to the entire team and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated and will certainly serve as great motivation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Palais Blanc
Riad Palais Blanc
#194 of 499 in Marrakech
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 499 in Marrakech
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#24 of 499 in Marrakech
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#51 of 499 in Marrakech
935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#36 of 499 in Marrakech
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Address: 25, Derb Si Said | Quartier de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Museum Dar Si Said, this house marries modern interior design and traditional decoration. Every room and areas of this guest house offers one oasis of comfort and of serenity, especially with its swimming pool and its two lounges with fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing