We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Ranked #453 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful place and perfect location”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I came here for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was perfect. The staff were lovely and very helpful. They fixed us up with a really gentle reliable taxi driver called Mamou who took us wherever we wanted to go and collected us promptly.

The hotel was in the best location so that we could walk virtually everywhere. It was beautifully clean and the breakfast was great. They even provided a little bag of essential things in the room(toothbrush / comb / razor etc) which we didn't expect as we thought the hotel was great value.

I would come back here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelondonsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear thelondonsmiths,
Thank you very much for your post. We are pleased to hear the positive comments from you on your recent stay with us at the Angsana Riad Collection Marrakech.
We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, especially our customer service and our Riad facilities.

We would love to welcome you again, whenever you will have a future occasion to visit Marrakech.
With the best wishes from our team,
Petra Trapp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    36
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

An oasis of tranquility amidst the bedlam that is Marrakech! The service from the staff was exceptional and, without exception, we were made to feel very welcome. Attention to detail was great, down to providing us with the use of a local mobile phone with all hotel contact details in the address book, should we get lost! A lovely touch.

Just 5 mins walk from the hotel and you are in the midst of the souks. A further 5 mins and you get to Djemaa al Fna square - a really fantastic location for a hotel.

Breakfast was excellent, situated just across the alleyway in the neighbouring Angsana Riad. The selection of breads each morning was delightful and the cooked options varied enough not to eat the same thing each morning. The dinner menu was a little limited and the ambience in the dining area in the evenings was rather lacking. However, with so many lovely local restaurants within a 5 minute walk, there is no reason to stay in when the evening approaches.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank xxxpuppydogxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear xxxpuppydogxxx,
Thank you for posting your positive comment of Angsana Riad Collection Marrakech.
Your review is descriptive and we appreciate that you spared valuable time to detail your experiences. It is a delight to note that the services and facilities matched your expectations. With pleasure I have shared your appreciation with the Riad staff.
Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve both our service and our product .It is a pleasure to inform you about the soft refurbishing of the restaurant and the change of our menu, which is now offering new variations of Moroccan and International specialties.
It would be a pleasure for our team to welcome you again during your next stay in Marrakech.
With best regards,
Petra Trapp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed two nights in this charming Riad conveniently central. Our first floor room overlooked the courtyard and very quiet. Two rooms on the ground floor provided television and library. Swimming pool in the courtyard which we did not use nor did we use the spa facilities. Restaurant across the narrow road suited us very well. Lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jane W,
Thank you for the positive review that you have posted about our Riads.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated your accommodation and the Riad facilities.
Thank you once again for these nice comments and we look forward to welcome you back to us again.

With our best wishes,
Petra Trapp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed a total of 6 nights at two of the Angsana Riads in Morocco in April 13 (I know I am posting this late....sorry!). The service, attention from staff and the property was excellent. They really treated like we were special guests, attended to our requests an even went out of their way by making our stay special : one they upgraded us as it was our wedding anniversary and second they even had arranged for a surprised birthday cake for me as it was my birthday which we didn't tell anyone but clearly they were able to pick up the date from our Registration documents. The security guard was very kind, always waiting for any guests who happen to come in late so he would personally come and open the door to let them in. Angsana group has 6 Riads within a short walking distance from each other and the Security guard willingly took us around to show us the ones we didn't stay in. All in all I would recommend Angsana Riads, especially for Couples. We felt safe throughout our stay in Morocco. Ideal city break with good weather and not too far off from London - only 4 hours and 35 mins flight and the same time zone! Plenty to do and see within walking distance also. Definitely go around and have massage followed by mint tea. Massages are cheaper outside the Riad and there are plenty of places which you will see as you walk around. If you are going to take a day trip to Berber village and the mountains then make sure you get a few quotes as they can vary a lot and you will find that all local tour companies share the same transport - we sat next to a couple who paid 40% more than us with another local tour co but were on the same tour with us.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from street side of the Riads would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamig13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Marrakech was our last stop on a three-city tour of Morocco. During our trip we stayed at two independently-owned Riads and at the Angsana. While the Angsana was supposed to be a treat (being our first time in the country we weren't sure what to expect from the independently-owned Riads) but it ended up leaving a bad taste.

What we liked:
- The location: walking distance to most sights in the Medina
- The staff: were friendly and helpful but nothing too exceptional

What could've been better:
- The rooms wouldn't have been out of place at an English B&B but at close to 200 Euros a night, you'd expect something larger. It was a tight squeeze in the room and the bathroom; the beds were the least comfortable we've slept in in a while
- The hygiene: while largely quite clean, my main issue with the Angsana was the cats that seem to have overrun the place. While I have no issues with cats, my wife and I are both allergic and, having forgotten to carry anti-histamines, were gagging and tearing up in the restaurant and even in our room. My wife was pregnant at the time and I had my concerns about the hygiene in the kitchen
- Wireless internet is usually a pet peeve; while free, service in some parts of the hotel (including our room) is patchy
- The cost of F&B: while we ate most meals outside the hotel, we did order room service on one occasion - the food was overpriced and average at best. Two bottles of water from the minibar (for some reason bottled water is only supplied at night), cost us five Euros, when that amount could've bought us a couple of six packs at the neighbourhood store
- The service-charge: none of the independent Riads we stayed at included a service charge but the Angsana levies close to 10 percent. As a matter of principle, I believe that guests should be given the option to pay whatever amount they believe is deserving
- Exchange rates: the hotel fudges exchange rates according to its convenience; while our room was quoted for in Euros, we were billed in Moroccan Dirhams at a rate of about 10.8 Dirhams to the Euro. However when I settled a portion of the bill in Euros, the exchange rate conveniently came down to 10 Dirhams to the Euro

As my previous reviews show, I'm normally not one to whine but this hotel left a terrible taste and being my first experience with the Angsana brand, I'll be certain never to stay at any of the hotels in the chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We just returned from a fantastic holiday in Marrakech and I have to say that one of the best parts of the trip was this Riad. We had a spacious beautiful room and the best of the service. Thanks to all the staff of Angsana Riads.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice comfortable room. Just a few gripes...
1) Toilet leaked. Once you flushed it sometimes wouldn't stop.
2) Being overcharged for items NOT used in the Mini bar.
3) Cotton wool would have been appreciated in the bathroom.
I'd recommend some spa time. The massage I received was a welcome relief for my legs, after all the walking my feet had endured.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoobzMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#52 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#235 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#64 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#24 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
Address: 25, Derb Si Said | Quartier de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #453 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Museum Dar Si Said, this house marries modern interior design and traditional decoration. Every room and areas of this guest house offers one oasis of comfort and of serenity, especially with its swimming pool and its two lounges with fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing