We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - come see for yourself!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #79 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic - come see for yourself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Riad el Mansour as part of our honeymoon. Our room was beautifully appointed and the courteous and helpful staff made us feel very welcome. The pool was beautiful! The peace and quiet inside the hotel was a welcome relief from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

Little touches like fresh flowers, dried fruit, bathrobe and slippers were most appreciated.

My husband and I look forward to returning to Riad el Mansour and I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Book ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassi_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

It was a great combination of everything. Authentic location in medina, outstanding hospitality of riad's staff, tasty food. Highly recommend to all who want to feel real Marrakech in comfort...

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

After reading the reviews and paying for a luxury room, I have to say that I was expecting the wow factor in this riad! Our room was noisy( like animals scratching around on the roof which was directly above our ceiling) and after two sleepless nights we were offered another room which was lovely and very, very quiet. The breakfast was lovely and great that you could eat it anywhere that you liked. We also had a free massage each during our stay, which was a nice touch. I must also add that all of the staff were fantastic, always friendly and happy to help in any way they could. The riad was also very clean and our bedrooms were made up at least twice a day. On the down side, the evening meals were expensive for what they were . The riad was in a very poor area and not enjoyable to walk around, but we did feel safe and we were not hassled in the immediate area. I wish the same could be said for the rest of the medina! by the end of our 5 day stay, we were fed up with taxi drivers taking us to places we did not wish to go to and locals purporting to be a friend of the hotel manager and taking us on a wild goose chase to a shop where we felt pressured to buy. I would certainly not return to Marracesk ever again.

Room Tip: do not choose the green room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h0lly95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, 15 May 2011
Firstly I am so sorry that this ‘reviewer’ did not enjoy Marrakech at all and found that taxis were expensive and locals annoying and it appears because of this, this ‘reviewer’ felt that Riad El Mansour is expensive too without a wow factor that she did not get , not good value for money giving us the lowest possible rating ranking as ‘Terrible’ for Value.
I so agree, and is just the other 350 reviewers that are wrong.
In order to rectify this terrible error I now propose that we at Riad El Mansour, should, to make it better value, start offering….

Free Massages
Free airport transfers
Free fresh fruit in the rooms
Free dried fruit in the rooms
Free bottled water in the rooms
Free fresh flowers
Free Morroccan pastries upomn arrival in the room
Free welcome drink upon arrival
Free map for all guests
Free daily newspapr
Free welcome gift for all guests
A free bottle of wine and candle for any special occasions such as birthdays and anniversary
Twice daily Maid service
Clean sheets replaced every day
A Taxi to take guests door to door to any chosen restaurant, picking them up from the front foor and meeting them outside the restaurant to drive them back and then walk them to the door.
No charge for paying with credit cards…

Ohhhhh wait a moment, we do offer all of these things…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Fantastic !!!


Just returned from a short break at Riad El Mansour. We both had a great time as the accommodation, food and service were second to none.
Although at first the riad is a bit hard to find initially, by the second day but we were able to navigate as though were we locals.
Our room had every convenience you could imagine and then some.
Can you imagine for only €126 a night got turndown service and nightly shoe shining too!!!
A real 5 star experience for 3 star prices.

Dinner on the terrace was wonderful especially as we heard the call to prayer while we were eating.
The staff were all fantastic and one of the owners was there to regal us with his wonderful,(and not so wonderful!) experiences with local lore.

We took a few excursions to Ourika Valley to see the weekly market and although the locals probably cater a bit to the tourists, there was still a lot of authenticity to make it worthwhile. Besides a day out in the cooler mountain air is great and was much appreciated as the temperature in Marrakech was in the low 30s, a bit hot for us.

All in all it was a wonderful and fantastic experience that we shall not forget too easily. A different place to escape to and a fantastic riad to enjoy it at.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma186263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, especially the peace and quietness after all the hustle and bustle outside. The staff is very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneHermanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stayed here for 4 days and were very happy.
When we got to the hotel which was late, our room was lovely, in the room we received a map, a welcome card, and our room was set up beautifully with slippers and night mat.
The Riad was beautifully lit with many candles and music was playing. It was a wonderful experience.
We were welcomed by Wadi and he came up to our room and offered us a free drink to welcome us and he gave us a small history of the Riad and of the things to see and do in Marrakech.
We had dinner there that evening, it was very good., although far too much to eat. Our room was very well furnished.
We had the lovely free massages offered by the staff.
The best thing my husband and I enjoyed was the service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

I went there to celebrate my birthday with my boyfriend. The Riad is well hidden and the rooms are nicely decorated. On the day of my birthday the staff made a cake. In general they were helpful and it was clean. However, for Morrocco it wasn't cheap. The first night we arrived we asked for a recommendation for dinner, and the receptionist sent us to La Marrakech in the centre which was overpriced and the quality of food average, we didnt understand why recommended such an average place. In terms of breakfast, it was very similar after 2 days (plus we think my partner got food poisoning from the fruit cocktail). The first few days we had fresh fruit and water in the room, but the last 3 days the fruit was rotten, and no one changed it or left fresh one. The weather was really hot, and we got a few additional bottles of water, but nowhere said any prices and we only found out we were charged for 3 bottles at 20 dirham each, which were only 3.50 dirham in the shops outside (it says it clearly in the bottle!). Overall was OK, but for the amount we paid we expected a bit more.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malaky_shish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#43 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#32 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#33 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing