We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place for a very special birthday!”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #104 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Teulada, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very special place for a very special birthday!”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We live in Spain so Marrakesh is just a short hop from Valencia for us - and one that we will certainly be making again to visit this fabulous Riad, set within the medina and very close to the souk. The Riad was just perfect for this surprise 60th birthday treat for my wife - small, with just 6 rooms, each as beautiful as the next! We stayed in the wonderful suite which was a delight both in atmosphere and comfort. The attention to detail shown by the small but magnificent staff was extraordinary. The little touches were what made our stay so special, especially the extra birthday requests - the flowers and wine in the room on arrival etc. We didn't avail ourselves of the facilities such as the steam room or gym (too darn hot!!) but my wife enjoyed the "hammam" massage. The dinner and lunch snacks we had were very good too and the tranquil breakfast, taken in our own chosen spot, was just what we needed before venturing out into the hustle and bustle of the souk. There are so many little corners to enjoy around the Riad, all tastefully thought-out and decorated to the highest degree. Congratulations to the owners and their ever attentive staff for getting everything so right!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_ES_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very nice place to stay in Marrakech.

Clean and beautiful riad with quite good location inside the medina (10 min walk to souks and centre square), helpful and friendly staff. Complementary pickup service from airport and back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

From being welcomed at the airport by Musthafa to entering the riad everything was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Portion sizes for the tagines are enormous! They also recommended the Beldi Country Club which we visited on our last day. It was really peaceful and the swimming pool was excellent. We also had lunch there which was very good. Another great meal was at the Azar restaurant in the new town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole03-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed for four nights and easily was one of the highlights of our trip. Robert, the owner, was a delight, and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We had dinner in one night, which was great, and used their expertise for dinner out, which was very helpful. Car service to and from the airport was especially appreciated. All in all, a great place to stay, one we'll recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights, we wanted 4, but unfortunately the riad was full.
The riad is set down a quiet cul de sac away from the hustle and bustle of the busy centre and away from all the touristy areas and the touts.

I could not disagree more about the review saying poor value, I found it extremely good value for money. The roof top terrace was peaceful, and a real chill out area. Reading my books, sipping a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice and topping up my tan in March was something I could not expect to do in March!

The breakfasts were great and set us up for the day, the dinner was certainly the best we had in Marrakech and certainly the most filling.

Marrakech can be a challenge, sure there are scams out there, and if you don’t go with the flow, you will be ripped off, but when we first arrived at Riad El Mansour, Abdess the manager offered us a free drink on the terrace as he told as all about the things to see, to do and to avoid, and he warned us upfront of the scam of “I work at your hotel, let me show you a good shop’.. this actually happened to us. And we frightened the poor lad away by asking which hotel we are staying at.

All in all this hotel is a great place to stay and we have already booked to come back in November for another stay. If you can get a room here, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights for a birthday treat and found everything fantastic and most welcoming. The Riad is beautifully decorated and in complete contrast to the rest of Marrakech, very peaceful. All of the staff went out of the way to be helpful, including showing us how to make mint tea after we bought a teapot from the souks. Our flight home was in the evening and they very kindly let us keep our room for the day for no extra charge. The only slight problem we had was paying the bill...we hadn't noticed in our email that they had requested payment by cash only. Certainly an excellent place to stay and we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Very welcoming to my friends and I. Great pool for lounging in the sun, great food, clean rooms (which is always important to me when staying anywhere!). I look forward to returning in the near future as do my friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsongarry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#332 of 500 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#363 of 500 in Marrakech
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#277 of 500 in Marrakech
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#250 of 500 in Marrakech
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#433 of 500 in Marrakech
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#352 of 500 in Marrakech
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing