We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its all there!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad El Mansour

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #89 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its all there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Having just returned from a 4 day stay, I feel compelled, as so many others have, to rave!
The staff are a Godsend, nothing, absolutely nothing was too much.
We had late checkout and the raid was kind enough to allow us to use our room until 6pm. What other hotel woud do that?
So many little extras make this a real gem. For example one day it was raining so the hotel supplied umbrellas, and when we got back we had the free shoeshine.
There was always a daily free newspaper provided.
Breakfast was included, and very filling.
What really makes Riad El Mansour stand out from all the others is the level of the service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryMoore1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a fantastic hotel with great, friendly service and excellent food. The hotel's interior is beautiful, as are the rooms. They can arrange trips to the deasert and around the rest of Morocco. It is conveniently located in the medina in a safe little alley filled with children and cats. The also will pick you up at the airport free of charge. This may be my fovourite hotel in the world!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theCCCCS-Afamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teulada, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We live in Spain so Marrakesh is just a short hop from Valencia for us - and one that we will certainly be making again to visit this fabulous Riad, set within the medina and very close to the souk. The Riad was just perfect for this surprise 60th birthday treat for my wife - small, with just 6 rooms, each as beautiful as the next! We stayed in the wonderful suite which was a delight both in atmosphere and comfort. The attention to detail shown by the small but magnificent staff was extraordinary. The little touches were what made our stay so special, especially the extra birthday requests - the flowers and wine in the room on arrival etc. We didn't avail ourselves of the facilities such as the steam room or gym (too darn hot!!) but my wife enjoyed the "hammam" massage. The dinner and lunch snacks we had were very good too and the tranquil breakfast, taken in our own chosen spot, was just what we needed before venturing out into the hustle and bustle of the souk. There are so many little corners to enjoy around the Riad, all tastefully thought-out and decorated to the highest degree. Congratulations to the owners and their ever attentive staff for getting everything so right!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_ES_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very nice place to stay in Marrakech.

Clean and beautiful riad with quite good location inside the medina (10 min walk to souks and centre square), helpful and friendly staff. Complementary pickup service from airport and back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

From being welcomed at the airport by Musthafa to entering the riad everything was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Portion sizes for the tagines are enormous! They also recommended the Beldi Country Club which we visited on our last day. It was really peaceful and the swimming pool was excellent. We also had lunch there which was very good. Another great meal was at the Azar restaurant in the new town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole03-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed for four nights and easily was one of the highlights of our trip. Robert, the owner, was a delight, and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We had dinner in one night, which was great, and used their expertise for dinner out, which was very helpful. Car service to and from the airport was especially appreciated. All in all, a great place to stay, one we'll recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights, we wanted 4, but unfortunately the riad was full.
The riad is set down a quiet cul de sac away from the hustle and bustle of the busy centre and away from all the touristy areas and the touts.

I could not disagree more about the review saying poor value, I found it extremely good value for money. The roof top terrace was peaceful, and a real chill out area. Reading my books, sipping a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice and topping up my tan in March was something I could not expect to do in March!

The breakfasts were great and set us up for the day, the dinner was certainly the best we had in Marrakech and certainly the most filling.

Marrakech can be a challenge, sure there are scams out there, and if you don’t go with the flow, you will be ripped off, but when we first arrived at Riad El Mansour, Abdess the manager offered us a free drink on the terrace as he told as all about the things to see, to do and to avoid, and he warned us upfront of the scam of “I work at your hotel, let me show you a good shop’.. this actually happened to us. And we frightened the poor lad away by asking which hotel we are staying at.

All in all this hotel is a great place to stay and we have already booked to come back in November for another stay. If you can get a room here, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#62 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#94 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#43 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#61 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing