We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #113 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Northwood, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Based on other favourable Trip Adviser reviews we booked this Riad for 5 nights at the end of October. We were met at the airport and taken to the Riad. Just as well as it would be nearly impossible to find otherwise, being in the Medina down a number of long alleyways until you come to the enormous black door.

The interior of the Riad is peaceful and beautifully restored. What makes this Riad so special is the service. Nothing is too much whether it is a booking of a restaurant or a taxi to the restaurant, breakfast or dinner whereever in the Riad you wish to take it. Breakfast on the roof terrace under the morning sun is superb with freshly baked bread, fresh juice, preserves, eggs, great coffee and tea.

Rooms are immaculately maintained with an evening turn down service - rare even for many 5 star hotels. Bathroom for our room was spacious with excellent toiletries, and copious hot water for the shower. Superb soft towels, dressing gowns and slippers to follow.

Fresh fruit, nuts, dates etc and water replenished at least once a day.

All of the staff are so welcoming, not in that 5 star fawning way, but with a genuine desire to please and offer the best they can. From Abdess the manager, to Mustaffa who drove us everywhere and showed us places I suspect most tourists will never see, service was excellent.

Once out of the alley ways and onto the narrow streets of the Medina, you are right in the middle of Medina life. A 20 minutes walk takes you to the big square and about the same time into the Souks, so it is well located.

We visited the 5 star Mamounia Hotel where Churchill stayed. Although Impressive for a hotel, especially its gardens, and having stayed in many great 5 star hotels around the world, we preferred Riad El Mansour by a long way.

If you book some time here I very much doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Orange room is spacious and the largest and most expensive. Green room has a fireplace making it a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spokeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

What can I say that has already not been said? Stayed here for two nights in October (would have been longer but it was fully booked). This is an absolutely beautiful and authentic riad. My first time in Marrakech and. I was a bit apprehensive walking down the red walled alley towards the riad. But when I stepped inside the riad it takes you breath away. We were upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous. So many thoughtful touches - fruit, slippers, dressing gowns, lovely oils for your skin etc. It was a real treat and nothing is too much for the staff - they are so attentive and go out of their way to make your holiday really special and always with a smile. Lovely breakfast too. If you want to stay somewhere beautiful, peaceful, with staff that are fantastic look no further. Riad El Mansour is a real treat for the eyes and the soul.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissBobbles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Riad El Mansour is a very relaxing riad in the medina area. Its hard to believe that you can take one step inside and feel instantally relaxed after the hubbub of the medina. The service was excellent and staff were very attentive. Their recommendations for trips, places to visit and restaurants were spot on. I would definately recommend this riad as a place to stay if you were looking to stay in this part of the city. The three best things in my opinion were 1, breakfast on the terrace 2, the shower and 3, the hotels driver and taxi service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful riad in September and absolutely loved it. We arrived one day late due to a flight delay and they did not charge us for the missed night.
The breakfast was very good and service overall was fantastic.
The room was comfortable and quiet and the internet access downstairs was convenient. After an exhausting day of exploring the medina, sitting on the rooftop sipping moroccan tea and smoking shisha is just perfect.
I highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckfromvancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

When I tasked my bridesmaids with the job of finding somewhere stylish, hot, exclusive and fun to take 14 girls for my hen party, never in my wildest dreams did I think they would find a place that had this in abundance.

However after arriving in Marrakech and being met at the airport by the staff from Riad El Mansour, I knew immediately that we were going to have a great time.

For the first time ever, the Riad allowed exclusive hire of the entire property for us to enjoy for 3 nights and the staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating.

From the small touches in the rooms such as fresh fruit, bottled water, slippers, dressing gowns and twice daily room service, to the gorgeous food, fun atmosphere and helpfulness as we looked to explore Marrakech - it was brilliant.

I know that there was numerous communication in the lead up to the trip between the staff and my bridesmaids - asking for help and recommendations and the guys: Abdess, Wadi, Nadia and all the other staff, were absolutely amazing.

They helped to arrange a traditional Moroccan band, belly dancers and transport for every step of our trip.

On our first night we were also treated to a Moroccan banquet - the menu was what they usually serve on New Years Eve - and it was amazing!

I'm not sure when or even if the staff ever went to sleep as throughout our whole stay they were there for us at whatever hour, providing food, drinks, moving furniture to accommodate us all etc - they literally couldn't have done any more.

Riad El Mansour was the perfect place to celebrate my hen weekend and I hope to be able to return either with the girls or on a romantic break as it offers the best of both worlds.

And if you're looking for a great location, good weather, knowledgable and pleasant staff, and some Moroccan fun for your own hen weekend then I can't recommend the Riad enough - it was perfect: stylish and fun!

Thank you to all the staff...we'll be back soon!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Suite whilst I was there but I have to say that all of the rooms are beautiful in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa198130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We looked into a number of places to stay in Marrakech for a four night stay and after feeling slightly overwhelmed by all that choice we finally settled on this Riad. From the moment we walked in we were given a royal welcome and throughout our stay the service was excellent. The rooms are lovely - authentic and relaxed with a touch of luxury. The staff (Abdess, Wadi, Nadia and Lahifa) are amazing. Every request is met with a friendly smile and they are keen to make sure that you see the best of the city. They'll provide local maps, give clear directions and arrange a good, local guide too (excellent value for money as it allowed us to see and learn about parts of the city and sights that don't feature in the guidebooks). We also took a taxi up to the Atlas mountains, again arranged through the Riad, which was excellent.
Overall El Mansour is an amazing place to stay and we would highly recommend.
Tip: we booked through a tour operator but would book directly with the Riad next time as it saves money and they'll provide airport transfers anyway.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 which is lovely with Air Con and a great shower - much needed after a day spent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Spent a few days recently. We booked this riad on a friend’s past recommendation.. The riad staff met us at the airport which was in this case was very nice as our plane was unexpectedly three hours late arriving after midnight. We had pre ordered dinner for this night, but obviously arriving so late we did not want it so the staff kindly told us that it would not be a problem. They will make us something fresh the next night (no additional charge). I would guess that some lucky staff ended up with our dinner. I do not know if the following night dinner was delicious because of the actual cook or because of our anticipation of it. I would like to think it was the former, but nevertheless it was very good. Thankfully by sleeping in, we by dint had a late breakfast and no lunch. Dinner, as delicious as it was, was far too much to have eaten had we also had lunch. Advice, if dinning at the riad, eat sparingly during the day because portions are enormous. Our room was small and complete with chandeliers. Extra large bathroom, they should have made the bathroom smaller and have a larger room, but tally ho, it is what it is. The riad was immaculately clean. The staff bent over backwards to help and were all very friendly with ever present smiles. A recommendation pasted on to you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#332 of 500 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 500 in Marrakech
1,441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#65 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing