We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 OUT OF 5!!”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #107 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“6 OUT OF 5!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at Riad El Mansour in January 2012. It was our first time in Marrakesh and everybody told us to book a Riad instead of a hotel and so we did. The experience was terrific from the moment we were picked up at the airport. The Riad itself is fantastic: luxurious moroccan decoration, comfortable rooms, Wifi access, private hammam and massage room and a lovely terrace where we have breakfast everyday (the breakfast itself was wonderful too)...... But the best for us was the way all the staff treated us. The managers are very kind and they would do anything they can to make you enjoy your stay ("No problem" is their motto...) while the ladies who served us the breakfast and take care of the room are very helpful. All of them are very friendly too. We really felt like sultans in the riad. An special mention should be made to the map Abdess, one of the managers, gave us upon our arrival. It was far more hepful than any guide you can buy in the world. 6 out of 5!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank br1mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viladecáns, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What can I say that has not already been said! Riad El Mansour is really as good as everyone says it is. Twice daily maid service, which many 5 star luxury hotels don't even provide, was a lovely touch. All the detail and thought has gone into making this a brilliant place to stay and well done to the owners for making it such a haven of good taste.Wadi, the manager was superb and so kind.
Overall, I cannot find anything negative to say, and would highly recommend the hotel. I am returning with my family next year and have already booked.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed at Riad El Mansour for a full two weeks and would highly recommend it. The biggest standout is the service - from our pickup at the airport to the time of our departure, the entire staff was very helpful, kind and genuinely friendly. In addition to that, you'll find classic Moroccan decor, excellent food and a good hammam and massage. All you could ask for - at a solid value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here for 4 days after much deliberation and pouring over tripadvisor.
Delighted to say it was a good choice.
Things that perhaps set this apart from the norm of other places is the care off the staff, they seemed genuinely eager to please.
There was a gift for us on arrival with map, a nice touch.
The artwork by local artists was amazing, along with the stunning beauty of this riad.
Set back away from the maelstrom of the mayhem on the streets outside of this amazing town.
You step inside Riad El Mansour and feel relaxed!
A beautiful surrounding. The sun area on the roof was amazing, even in December we were soaking up the sun and eating a wonderful lunch.
Such good value and by far the best food we ate in Marrakech was eaten at the hotel.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daivd h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Located down some local alleys parked with locals, dogs, fish market etc and not well lit. Breakfast is well serviced but the lady serving had limited English vocabulary. When she serve us better for our bread, it had hair two days in a row! The pool did not seem hygienic and had leaves. Room AC was not powerful enough. Hotel had good service from its staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vnehru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

looking for something special and wanted unique therefore a Riad was important. Plenty of choice and spent allot of time deciding but finaly chose El Mansour. To be frank they put up with all my questions and dealt with my emails with great style. Picked up at the airport and then once the door was opened I knew all was well and this was going to be very / very special.
> Fab staff for sure
> Lovely and unique interior
> Amazing bedroom
> Loved it
I am picky and in respect to my booking could have lost out as they are busy and at key times twice booked up. So my advice it to give this one a go - but don't believe me and email them and stress test how good the El Mansour surely is !!

Room Tip: A real gem and do contact them and don't take too long to decide I nearly lost out on my prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I recently stayed at Riad El Mansour with my sister and we were very happy with our choice. The riad, and rooms, are beautifully decorated. Our room was cleaned twice a day and and furnished with fresh fruit and nuts. The calm breakfast in the courtyard of the riad was a real treat as was the dinner we had there. The staff was also excellent, which I think this is one of the key features of this riad. There was always someone pleasant to welcome us in the morning and when we returned in the evening. When we first arrived we were given a map and explained a little bit where we could visit and how to get there which was very helpful. They even organized a nice surprise for my sisters birthday.
All in all, I would sincerely recommend this riad when visiting Marrakech.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SHarbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#331 of 499 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#362 of 499 in Marrakech
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#268 of 499 in Marrakech
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#285 of 499 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#432 of 499 in Marrakech
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#179 of 499 in Marrakech
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 Bedroom Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing