We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Ben Tachfine
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
743
67
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
67
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamber suiteourika valleyold cityrooftop terracedriverhammamairportriadsoukstaxissquarechaosmazecourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

As two ladies, of a certain age, it was with a little intrepidation that we arrived late on new year's eve at Marrakesh airport. Coming through arrivals we scanned the waiting drivers holding signs for exotic sounding riads, but nothing that looked liked 'el mansour'. As dejection and anxiety began to descend a welcoming whirlwind of smiling surrounded us as the driver scooped up our cases, and propelled us towards his car. Arriving at the gate to the city the car squeezed through ever narrowing alleys until it could go no further. We were met by Abdess who guided us through the labyrinth to the riad. An unprepossessing door opened like the lid of a jewellery box to reveal the riad, bedecked with twinkling lights. Refreshed by mint tea we were escorted to our dinner. A sumptuous banquet created just for the two of us - tagine after delicious tagine appeared accompanied by a delicious rose wine The room was perfect, beds comfortable and the fresh fruit, nuts and pastries a feast only for the eyes after the lavish dinner. After breakfast on the terrace, Abdess's map, carefully annotated, allowed us to explore the city. Spend the day sight seeing in the throng of the city and return to a wonderful scrub in the riad's hammam. Booking essential. Writing this in the gloom of an English afternoon. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmeliaEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This riad has received many exuberant reviews - and rightly so. We stayed here for three nights.

The riad itself is beautiful and tastefully furnished. It is quiet, peaceful and clean. We stayed in the "blue" room. The room itself is fairly small, but there is a large ensuite bathroom and it doesn't feel cramped at all for two people. The service is incredibly thoughtful. As others have mentioned, the provision of water fruit and nuts and flowers in the room was most appreciated! The shower was great and hot. On return from dinner on the first night the room was prepared for the evening and the heating was turned on.

The service in general is incredible, with the staff members all very willing to help.
The breakfast was fantastic - a mix of European and morroccan food and plenty to see you through most of the day. We had dinner on the first night having arrived in marrakesh about 3.30pm. I think we ordered a bit later than usual (you should let them know by midday) but they didn't mention this at all - which is typical of the elegant service. The dinner was delicious - the chicken pastilla in particular was excellent.

On arrival, Abdess gave us his very helpful map giving us all the basic info we needed. Abdess and also the manager in the afternoons seem to be aware of what their clients want.
Reading some of the other reviews, it seems that Abdess and his team are available to organise tours in and out of town and the like. However, we were happy finding our own way around and doing our own thing - Abdess certainly didn't inundate us with unwanted offers of tours etc...which was exactly right for us. Instead we were welcomed back from our daily wanderings with a friendly chat that gave the place a homely feel.

Excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 966Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was the first part of a two-location stay in Marrakech leading up to Christmas. Being a family of four, we took the larger of the El Mansour's 6 rooms, which was full of Moroccan allure in its decor and accommodated the four of us very comfortably. The care taken over the presentation of the property gave it a highly photogenic quality that makes it futile for me to include any photos of our stay given their close similarity to those posted by other reviewers. The El Mansour is an excellent location to stay if wanting to take in the old town and its colourful (but exhaust fume-filled) streets leading to the souk area. For the kids especially it was a bit of an adventure to walk along the back alleys leading to and from the Riad - but the whole outside experience is such an assault to the senses that it was sufficient to spend only a couple of days discovering the souks and other places of interest in the old town. The 3rd day saw us take a wonderful trip into the Atlas mountains and the Riad's staff were happy to provide a driver to take us there - then seek out a guide to accompany us on a climb up to the waterfalls etc. The final day was spent relaxing on the Riad's pretty and comfortable upper terrace and lounging on the furniture immediately outside the room. It is very impressive the level of thought that has gone into ensuring that guests want for little: the great breakfast, free wi-fi, the incredible fruit and nuts supplied in the room, the toiletries in the bathroom, a decent shelf of books and DVDs. But what really left a mark was the attitude of the El Mansour's staff: it was obvious that they really care about what they do from the cleaning lady, cook, driver up to the duty manager - everyone works hard to make it work. Finally, once we had tired of trudging into the old town or around Jemaa el-Fnaa to eat in a perfectly acceptable and inexpensive local restaurant, we decided to take dinner in the Riad: comparatively pricey but absolutely worth being able to eat a delicious home-made meal in the beautiful surroundings so close to the room. We felt a little sad to leave the Riad El Mansour to embark on the second part of our stay in Marrakech at Le Meridien N'Fis but that is another story. Perhaps another review for another day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeadowStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at Riad El Mansour in January 2012. It was our first time in Marrakesh and everybody told us to book a Riad instead of a hotel and so we did. The experience was terrific from the moment we were picked up at the airport. The Riad itself is fantastic: luxurious moroccan decoration, comfortable rooms, Wifi access, private hammam and massage room and a lovely terrace where we have breakfast everyday (the breakfast itself was wonderful too)...... But the best for us was the way all the staff treated us. The managers are very kind and they would do anything they can to make you enjoy your stay ("No problem" is their motto...) while the ladies who served us the breakfast and take care of the room are very helpful. All of them are very friendly too. We really felt like sultans in the riad. An special mention should be made to the map Abdess, one of the managers, gave us upon our arrival. It was far more hepful than any guide you can buy in the world. 6 out of 5!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank br1mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What can I say that has not already been said! Riad El Mansour is really as good as everyone says it is. Twice daily maid service, which many 5 star luxury hotels don't even provide, was a lovely touch. All the detail and thought has gone into making this a brilliant place to stay and well done to the owners for making it such a haven of good taste.Wadi, the manager was superb and so kind.
Overall, I cannot find anything negative to say, and would highly recommend the hotel. I am returning with my family next year and have already booked.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews