We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay anywhere else in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #89 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
288 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Would not stay anywhere else in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

There are so many choices of Riads in Marrakech, and we hit the jackpot with this Riad. British owned, but run by excellent local staff who are well trained in hospitality and speak several languages.
The welcome and stay was amazing, and was more like staying with a family in a foreign city. Being a small riad (only 6 or so rooms) there was that personal touch, and attention to detail (robes, slippers, fruit, endless refills of bottled water) and the little extras that made all the difference. The breakfast is fantastic, served on the roof terrace and was enough to keep us going until dinner time!
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful in booking excursions, restaurants, and generally keeping track of our schedules, and last minute booking changes.
The riad also offers meals (with notice), hamman, massages, laundry, luggage storage, free WIFI, airport pickups (definitely recommended on arrival) and can arrange tours and driver.
The rooms were air-conditioned, well sized, well appointed with locally sourced products and decorative touches.
The location is a 20 minute walk from the main square, but you will be thankful as it is much quieter being in this location rather in the midst of the chaos! The staff will help you find your way, and once you know it, the streets are easy to negotiate and very safe, in a neighbourhood with families and children playing outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Me and my son stayed a week in Riad el mansour and we loved every minute of it.

The hotel is superb and the hotel staff Abdi, Wadi, Mustafa and the lovely Nadia are brilliant. They made our stay in Marrakech very welcoming and advised on what places to see and what to avoid, well worth the information given by them. Everything about the Riad is excellent specially the breakfast and the fresh orange juice which was so refreshing and the yogurt.


I would definately come back and stay at the Riad. That was the highlight of my holiday.


Jabeen

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabeen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are just home from spending 7 nights at the Riad El Mansour, where we were treated to delicious breakfasts on the upper open terrace filled with birdsong, and creative dinners among beautiful architecture and furnishings. The hammam (traditional steam bath) and massage are available as well on the premises, and because there are only six rooms in the riad you have the feeling of being a special guest, welcomed at all times. And the staff were full of helpful ideas, and made all arrangements to be as easy for us as possible. That all translated to a wonderful week in Marrakech, with day excursions into the Berber villages and High Atlas Mountains, as well as through the souks and the medina, and to great sights and restaurants, and traditional music. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferKMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Riad El Mansour for 3 nights, and really enjoyed our time there. It's down one of the endless tiny alleys of Marrakech, and behind an unassuming door there's a little oasis of calm. Good breakfasts - try the homemade yogurt - and very helpful staff. There were maybe 6 rooms surrounding a traditional Moroccan courtyard, and our room was simple but very comfortable and clean. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

wonderful hospitality from the moment we stepped off the plane. Transfer arranged with the Riad at very reasonable cost. Without i would dread to think how you would find your way to the riad through all the narrow alleys.
accommodation was spotless, peaceful and tranquil. lots of little extras provided to eat, use and wear.
all the team at the Riad were exceptional. We also ate there one evening and this is thoroughly recommended.
Will defiantely return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at the Riad El Mansour in March 2012 and enjoyed a fantastic stay. The location is perfect - within the Medina so all the main sights are within walking distance but also close to the gates for getting into the new parts of the city. The riad itself has been beautifully restored and decorated with great attention to detail. We stayed in the suite which was extremely comfortable. Best of all were the staff who without exception are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterwizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

After researching numerous different riad's we settled on the Riad El Mansour, essentially because we wanted a boutique hotel with its own spa and a good location which didn't cost the earth. The Riad El Mansour ticked all of those boxes plus more.

We have stayed in a number of hotels with much bigger reputations, star ratings and price tags but the service (and facilities) has never come to close to the exceptional service which we received from Robert and his team. Before we had even arrived we received an email asking whether would like to dine in the riad on our first evening or whether they could reserve a table at another restaurant for us.

On arrival we were met with the most adorable (rose petal covered) room, soft white dressing gowns and slippers and even a tray to put shoes in for overnight cleaning! Trust us when we say that they really have thought of absolutely everything. Every single detail in the room was spot on. Lots of towels and toiletries, free wifi and ipod docking station and from someone that likes their home comforts, a very comfortable bed and pillows.

We were then given mint and a welcome chat on the terrace to find out what our plans were and any way in which the riad could assist. A very helpful annotated map was provided and on our first outing we were even guided out of the riad and given directions.

We dined at the riad on the first evening and could not believe the huge amount of delicious food which just kept on coming out of the kitchen. The chicken and lemon tagine was without doubt the best dish of our whole stay. Yes, it was probably slightly more expensive than most other restaurants in Marrakech but when you're only paying about £20 per head for three amazing courses it was worth every penny.

Again, breakfast on the terrace was the highlight of every morning. Sitting in the sun listening to the birds singing while you sip fresh orange juice and pastries or homemade yoghurt was simply heavenly.

The souks are a 10 minute walk from the riad (down one straight road) so the riad is also in a good location. At first I thought that not being right in the centre of things might put a dampener on things. With hindsight, it was the best thing possible. Marrakech is so busy and bustling all of the time that having somewhere quiet to escape to was an absolute must for us and meant that we managed to sleep well. I'm not sure that would have been the case had we stayed much further in town.

To conclude, we owe a huge thank you to Robert and his team for making our stay in Marrakech so memorable. This is a real gem of a place to stay. It is not often that I feel comfortable recommending something to other people, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this riad to others and in fact have already done so.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlspiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#60 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#96 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#43 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing