We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, would stay again!”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #110 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, would stay again!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights in the Riad at the end of July and had such an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you (which was even more impressive considering it was Ramadan), they were always smiling. Mustafa took us on a trip to the Atlas Mountains which we would highly recommend and he also recommended the Beldi Country Club for a day by the pool which we ended up doing twice as we enjoyed it so much!

My girlfriend is thinking about going back to Marrakech with her mum for a short break in October and they both be staying at Riad el Mansour. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amber suite which is the biggest room and absolutely lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

As two girls on our first visit to Morocco, we can't say enough good things about our stay at Riad el Mansour. Marrakech can be overwhelming but the Riad made everything as comfortable and easy as possible. They arranged our pick up at the airport and the driver walked us to the door (which we would very much recommend as the Riad might be hard to find on your first visit!); we arranged to have dinner in the Riad the night we arrived - it was delicious and they had no problem accommodating a vegetarian; and Abdess was extremely helpful, providing us with an annotated map and plenty of recommendations. He also helped us organize a dinner reservation and transport home from the restaurant, as well as a day trip to Atlas (at an extremely reasonable rate!). The staff of the Riad really made Marrakech welcoming and helped make it a great visit.
The Riad itself is really beautiful. Our room was full of authentic details - maybe small by western hotel standards, but we definitely didn't feel cramped and there are plenty of common areas in the Riad where the guests can relax, including the ground floor dining room, where is stayed especially cool, and the roof terrace, where under the umbrella even the August heat was bearable. Inside the Riad it always felt really peaceful - a needed contrast after you've spent the day out in hectic Marrakech! The breakfast in the courtyard each day is also worth a mention as it kept us going for much of the day. Overall would very much recommend the Riad and would definitely return on another trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We just got back home after a 3 night stay at Marrakech and only have very good things to say about this hotel and it's members of staff. We booked the place direct after some searches on tripadvisor and other homepages from other various Riads in Marrakech. The staff are completely concerned about your satisfaction and customer service here leaves us british somewhat embarrassed about our standrads at home! Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast on the terrace is scrumptious. There are always fruits and nuts and always a bottle of fresh water in the room. Fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed at Riad El Mansour for 5 nights and had the best experience. Even though it was Ramadan and the staff must have been tired and starving due to the fasting, they always greeted us with a smile and were as helpful as can be. We were welcomed with a detailed lesson on the do's and don'ts in the Medina as well as a complete guide of recommendations on places to visit, restaurants to dine and how to navigate through the hectic Medina.
The rooms were spacious, impeccable and full of small details like a huge bottle of water (perfect for the hot summer days), fresh fruits and nuts. Also loved the body lotion and the soaps.
The rest of the Riad is just lovely, full of small details and decorated with absolute taste. The place is a gem and a perfect escape after a full day out on hectic (but lovely) Marrakech.
We had dinner at the terrace one night and it was amazing. Definitely one of the tastiest meals we had during our stay plus we were served on the terrace on a starry night... can't ask for more.
Can't compliment Abdess, Mustafa, Wadi and the cleaning lady (forgot her name) enough. They were just superb and really know about service (I wish I could bring them all home with me!!)
We also had the pleasure of meeting Robert (one of the owners) and could clearly understand why the place is so special. Can't thank you enough Robert!
Feeling at home when you are thousands of miles away is priceless. Definitely would recommend to anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cata7803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent three amazing nights at the Riad El Mansour. Buried down the small alleys of Marrkech, and through a small wooden door, you're greeted by an amazing oasis away from the hussle and bussle of central Marrakech.

The staff were amazingly attentive to our needs and questions. They helped arrange a great day out to the Atlas Mountains and explained everything we needed to know about making the most of our time there. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the main square or souks. You get a good chance to soak up some of the atmosphere on the walks. If I ever go again I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHates_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The service at Riad El Mansour is outstanding. We were made to feel exceptionally welcome and at completely at home in this hidden oasis. On our first night we received a ‘lesson’ on navigating the craziness of Marrakech. This was followed by several more ‘lessons’ during out stay, all of which we were very grateful for as it’s not an easy city to navigate. Nothing was too much to ask for and all the staff were very helpful.

The Riad is lovely. From the exterior it’s unassuming, just a small door in an alley. But inside it’s a luxurious oasis with all the modern conveniences. There is a fast wifi connection throughout the whole Riad and a good selection of TV channels. The rooms were cleaned twice a day and there were fruit and nut platters for our entire stay.

The roof terrace is a fabulous place for the tasty breakfast or a quiet drink in the evenings. And the plunge pool is a great place to cool down in.

It's well located and is only a 10 minute walk from the top of the Souks and a 20 minute walk to the main square.

On the whole a fantastic stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I spent three glorious days at the Riad El Mansour (July 2-5), and I can't recommend it enough. If you want to stay in the Medina (the only way to truly experience Marrakech, in my opinion), then this is the place to stay. It's beautiful, impeccably maintained, and the employees are beyond helpful. You get the feeling that you could ask for anything, and they would make it happen.

While Riad El Mansour is difficult to find (hidden in a back alley), it's also conveniently located a couple blocks from a major taxi stand and bus station. The first day, we attempted to explore Marrakech on foot and got lost a dozen times, all while melting in the 105+ degree heat. After that, we took advantage of the nearby taxis and hopped in a cab to go wherever we needed to go. You have to negotiate the rate, and we managed to get most places for less than $5.

The breakfast (included in your stay at Riad El Mansour) is substantial and seriously delicious. We also had dinner at the Riad one night, and it was the best meal of our trip. The lovely woman who cooks is a genuine Moroccan grandmother, and you can taste the love and pride in her food.

I'm so glad we chose Riad El Mansour. I don't think our trip would have been half as special if we picked a different hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Azure room, which was beautiful. It did, however, receive a good amount of direct s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#329 of 499 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#260 of 499 in Marrakech
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#35 of 499 in Marrakech
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#389 of 499 in Marrakech
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing