We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good value for money”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #110 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, good value for money”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Marrakech would not feel so great without el Mansour providing nice comfort and kind staff. We (my wife and I) booked directly with the Riad and got a discount. The pick up and drop off from airport was complimentary. We pre-booked the dinner which really covered the key of the Moroccan/Marrakesh food. Hammam and massage were also a great addition to the sensual exploration of Morroccan traditions. Riad also helped us book at day tour across the Atlas mountains at a very good price with a great guide. We also had a chance to meet the owner and chat about running Riad. we had the pleasure to enjoy the mint tea many times at the Riad. We are now hooked on mint tea.
Always attentive stuff, clean room with refreshed fruit and water made el Mansour our true home in Marrakesh. We can sincerely recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzmattias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Riad El Mansour is a near perfect balance of old and new. The Riad, its rooms and common space are beautiful designed and colorful in traditional Moroccan styles (kudos to the many great pictures posted in other reviews). Everything is exceptionally clean and details are thoughtfully considered, from high-quality products in the bathrooms (great showers and plenty of hot-water) to frequently replenished water, nuts and dates in the rooms, and an introduction to Marrakech over a welcome pot of tea with cookies upon arrival. The wifi is present but coverage in some rooms can be spotty. There is a formality but incredibly friendly tone about the staff - a bit like staying with friend's family when they are not there - and there is apparently almost nothing that is too much to ask. Airport pickup and drop-off, arranging guided tours and restaurant reservations are done promptly and perfectly. Recommendations and suggestions are plentiful.

The daily breakfast choices are simple but very tasty and enough to get you going for the day. The options did not change during our stay & I could see it getting a bit repetitive after 4 days. (We did not eat dinner at the Riad but the cooking smells were very appetizing). The Riad is perfectly situated to make walking to the souk, Jamaa el Fna, and many of the attractions, as well as the modern side of Marrakech, Guelez, easy. At the same time you can enjoy the pace of a residential neighborhood in the Medina, doted with its many shops and bakeries. Oh my the bakeries! I made a point to buy flatbread from the street to have with breakfast over the french loafs the Riad offered in the morning but it was no problem. We always felt safe walking at night and exploring at any time of the day.

I would not hesitate to book Riad El Mansour again for a return trip to Marrakech.

Thanks to Wadi, Abdess, Robert and everyone else that make this an exceptional stay for our family!

Room Tip: We got to stay in 3 rooms - Jasmine, Jonquil & the Amber Suite. All were comfortable, relaxing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truerode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We arrived Morocco where someone came to pick us up in a van and took us all the way up to the atlas mountain. We stayed at an amazing hotel with a view onto a beautiful mountain called Toubkal. There we hired a guide and went on a beautiful guided walk throughout the mountains. Two days later we were picked up by a tour group at Toubkal. From there we had a 11 hour drive to the Chegaga dunes in the desert. There we went on a camel ride and rode quads and even went sand surfing. Then we went to are camp where he had a nice dinner with mint tea. The next day they took us all the way to Marrakech. There we were greeted by a really friendly staff member called Wadi. He took us to the riad and answered all of our questions. The breakfast was amazing. I highly recommend doing the hammam. It is an amazing experience. Other all we had an amazing stay and it is a trip I will never forget.

Room Tip: We stayed in the amber sweet. It is a beautiful room with a nice comfortable bed. It is a bit dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have just returned from a four day stay at the Riad. It is truly a very exotic experience and we could not fault anything. The staff are wonderful and at the end of the day returning to this beautiful Riad was peace to escape what can be a very full on experience.

Whilst we did not have an evening meal at the Riad, the breakfast, served in the sun on the terrace was a delight. I would recommend "The Hamman" and certainly it felt a lot more secure than using such facilities in the Medina. If you get a chance ask them to arrange a trip to the Atlas Mountains, the price is reasonable and our Driver "Abdul" gave us a truly personal experience, which I suspect you would not get if you booked through a tour operator.
I would certainly recommend for couples, however, not for females travelling alone, as walking from the Riad in any direction is through alleys where you can be subject to unwanted and persistent attention from Locals.

Room Tip: We had the Azure room, and it was lovely. No trouble sleeping as the Riad is very quiet at night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Riad El Mansour in early February 2014. Even thought this was our first time in Marrakech and the Riad we were welcomed like family. The staff is wonderful. They will take care of all your needs. The room was nicely decorated, the food was delicious, and the staff was attentive. A manager is available 24 hours a day. We enjoyed a Hammam at the Riad, which I suggest you try as it is a neat way to enjoy a common cultural experience. The manager, Abdess, welcomed us with Moroccan Mint Tea and a tour of the Riad. He then went over a map where he had marked some highlights of Marrakech. He helped us with what we could expect and how to handle ourselves in the Medina. We had a tour of the Medina and a tour of the Atlas mountains with Moustaffa that I highly recommend. Go, enjoy and feel special in Marrakech and Riad El Mansour.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amethyst room. This room is perfect for 2 people. It is on the bottom floor. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Glad that we stayed here. The riad is beautifully decorated, nice food. Staff could not be more helpful. Waadi (Sorry if we spelt your name wrong), Abdess, Nadia and the other made our holiday memorable. It's too bad we only had a short break, we could not try the massage and hammam. Only one thing to question is that, there are a few cats on the roof and they fought every night!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WadsanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This Riad is truly beautiful, decorated thoughtfully in a genuinely Moroccan style. The breakfast on the terrace is a luxury. You will find quality of the food served at an evening meal is as good as it gets in Marrakech. Best of all, the friendly and hospitable staff made us feel really at home, as well as giving us excellent guidance to the Medina.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#331 of 500 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 500 in Marrakech
1,449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing