We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A different experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #79 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A different experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is our third visit to Marrakech and always stayed in a western style hotel on the outskirts of the city. The Riad El Mansour is a first experience of Moroccan accommodation and hospitality and the realisation of what we've been missing.
We arrived very late in the evening after being taken to the wrong address by the taxi company. Nothing to do with El Mansour who would have provided a taxi service had we not already booked in advance. Not a good start but once we entered the Riad into "another world" all was forgotten. The staff members couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay and special thanks go to Wadi, Abdess and Mustafa. Abdess gave us ideas of where and what to do in Marrakech with marked up map. It's about 15 minute walk to the Jma Fnaa Square if you take the route through the Souks which is much more interesting but watch out for crazy motor cycle riders. We met Mustafa (who else?) an official government guide in Foucault Square who believe it or not gave us a free tour of the old town's alley ways and hidden gems. We did end up at a carpet shop but no commitment was expected and no hassle given.
A word of warning - be aware of the height of Riad doors. I will have the head scars for some time to come.

Room Tip: Jasmine room is a good choice and as is custom rooms face inward
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This Riad is a hidden gem in the old town of Marrakech. From the moment Mustapha ( a very charming member of the hotel staff) met us at the airport we felt welcome.
We arrived in the dark, at the nearest point that a car could get to our destination, and Mustapha led us down three mysterious narrow streets to the Riad (This only took a few minutes). From the moment we entered through the stunningly ornate door to Riad El Mansour the experience became more magical by the moment.
We had pre booked a meal as it was mid evening, so we deposited our bags and were led to a table in the courtyard and were presented with an amazing tagine and cous cous meal.
From the front door to the rooftop terrace where you can enjoy breakfast or dinner ( or lounge in the sun) the whole Riad was totally tranquil, tasteful and just beautiful in every way.
Our room had fresh flowers, nuts, fruit and toiletries, etc every day and the constant attention to detail is amazing.
Our fabulous holiday started with a wow and just got better !
The staff at Riad El Mansour are all courteous and helpful to the extreme.
We can't rate or recommend this Riad highly enough and can't wait to return.
.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff couldn't have been more helpful: from the trip preparation (offering us an airport pick up), to our time in residence (offering us the chance to stay in our rooms until our late afternoon departure). A guide was obtained to maximise our time in the medina and an authentic restaurant was found for the full Marrakech experience. Even my dietary restrictions were accommodated with some individual cooking! A beautiful haven and home from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireRober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This oasis away from the crazy streets of Marrakech is both comfortable and allows for maximum satisfaction on holiday in marrakech, they booked us trips and supplied us with amazing food and they provided us with rooms that reflected the spirit of morocco, the beds were comfortable and satisfactory for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Riad El Mansour is an enchanting and historic place to stay. We were welcomed at the airport by Mustapha , a charming and wonderful driver. We threaded our way down a myriad of narrow streets, until we reach a beautifully carved door which leads to a haven of tranquility. We were welcomed by Abdess, a fantastic manager and host. The rooms are exotic in style ,all ensuite.The breakfast served on a delightful roof garden. We enjoyed the evening meal in a cosy Arabic dining room with original features. The whole place has the atmosphere of a little palace, where the staff are so helpful and they went out of their way to assist us in any way they could.

Room Tip: All the rooms have original features and face inwards as is the custom in a Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We went to Riad El Mansour after trawling all the reviews on tripadvisor, and decided that this place ticked all the boxes.
We received a complimentary airport transfer as we had booked directly with them.
The drive from the airport was around 20 mins, and we were picked up by the hote'ls own driver who then carried our cases to the front of the hotel.
We were met by Wadi the manager who showed us our room, and then offered us, along with a complimentary drink, an insight and advise to Marrakch along with a map where he marked the sights that we wanted to see.
We loved the area of the riad, it was peaceful and away from the hub bub amd mayhem of the very touristy areas, it was a short walk to the Majorelle gardens, and 15 minute walk to th Jma Fnaa Square, which we personally did not like, as it was very crowded and noisy but as it was to be our only visit to Marrakech we felt we must visit it.
Our room was on the first floor, it was furnished beautifuly with a unique hand crafted bed, and beautiful pictures from Morocccan artists.
In our bathroom there were local scented, shower gels/oil, body lotion and hair conditioners with hand made personalised soap.
We purchased some of the Argan oil as we enjoyed the use of it in the room, it is going to last a long time!
The maid cleaned our room twice a day and there was an evening turn down service where slippers and mats were layed out for you.
The service you find here will be friendly, informal and not stuffy.
The staff genuinley seem to want your stay to be a happy and memorable one.
I have already told my friends about this lovely hotel, and they have already booked their stay in May.

Room Tip: We were in Jasmine Room, very nicely decorated with quailty goods and execellant wi-fi access which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a hidden gem within a maize of chaos. Walking through the medina down the lane you wonder where you are going to end up but you are lead through an amazing door into an oasis of calm. The staff are absolutely amazing!! There is nothing they can't or won't do for you. The meal in the Riad is absolutely delicious and each portion would feed a family of 4. Breakfast on the terrace is just what you need to set yourself up for the day. Stayed in the Joqail room which was lovely and the shower was amazing. The Riad itself was spotless, rooms serviced twice per day, plenty of delicious fruit and drinking water was always available. I was celebrating a birthday and they had made a cake for me which was such a lovely touch and really appreciated. If you are looking for a hotel chain type of environment this is not the place for you. This is authentic moroccan hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice11166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#43 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#32 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#33 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing