We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Magical Mansour'”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #138 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2009

We stayed over the new year period and had an amazing time.  We arrived at the riad around lunchtime having been travelling since 1am.  We had pre booked a hamman at the riad and what an experience, be preapared to get scrubbed to the bone! It was followed by a lovely massage and after a sensational meal in the lobby, we were well and truly refreshed and ready for Marrakech.You HAVE to eat at the riad, the chef is fantastic and you wont eat anywhere better for the money you pay.  We did go out one night to the Cafe Arabe which is well within walking distance (DONT GAT A TAXI) and reasonable with a lovely bar (which sells alcohol).  The breakfasts a substantial.We would recommend eating in the souks one night as it is an experience, and drinks at the Kosy bar are worth a visit.The Riad is a little further out of the medina than others rated highly on trip advisor but the service is immpecable and well worth the extra yards!
If staying over the newyear period the party is highly recommened includes all the food and drink you can consume as well as live music. A must!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rachaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2009

Staying at the Riad El Mansour enhanced my overall visit to Marrakech. I truly felt as though I were a guest in their home.

The environment was charming and impeccably maintained. Our room was always clean, with turn-down service and fresh bottled water provided. There are great views from the terrace. The riad is located in the medina, beside local residents homes, which I quite liked as I felt like I was seeing the real Marrakech. Still, I felt secure inside the riad and it was a quiet oasis from daily life in the medina.

The staff (Abdess, Waadi, and Fatima in particular) was exceptionally friendly and professional. They were so helpful, always anticipating our needs and organizing a guide a transportation.

I suggest visitors take their meals at the riad before trying local restaurants - the riad cook is so good you may never veture outside! The menus offer a wonderful selection (the chicken tangine was my favorite) and the staff took the time to give some background on the specialty dishes.

Checkout was organized and efficient.

I cannot recommend this riad more highly. It is one of the best places I have stayed in the world, from bed and breakfasts to 5 star luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Grafittix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Riad Mansour exceeded all our expectations – Abdess, Wadia and the rest of the staff were warm, helpful and extremely professional. It is very well run. We dined here too and had the best meal of our trip.

Abdess arranged a very entertaining and knowledgeable guide who took us out for the day at an inexpensive price. Also he recommended great restaurants for us to try and other sites to see in the city.

The Riad was easy to get to by taxi (all arranged by the Riad) and convenient to the shops. I took advantage of the Riad Spa Package and had a massage and Hammas. It was so relaxing. The breakfast which was included with the room price is made to order and you have your choice of items from a menu.

I can't imagine what they could do to improve this Riad as our stay was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ilove2travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

My daughter and I visit to Riad Monsour was a stay in a classy "home". Riad Monsour's interior was beautiful as were the furnishings and added accessories. We were greeted with a lovely bag of goodies in our room fresh fruit and flowers. All our questions of Marrakech were answered quickly and fully. Assistance for day trips made life so much easier. One morning we wanted a guide and the hotel made a call and one arrived. He was fabulous. Everyone that worked at the riad were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abcdOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

This place was amazing, from the hospitality to the hammam, to the room and the food. Everything was wonderful. THe mint tea and moroccan pastries hit the spot. I'd go back again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ajlcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

What an awesome place, fell in love with this Riad and the staff, they were all so fantastic. They gave so much helpful advice and were quick to do anything for us. I would fully recomend this Riad to anyone. We stayed in the Suite and loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CummingsLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2008

I will start off by saying that this is my first review of any place that I've stayed at. My experience at this place was spectacular!
From the beginning to the end everything was perfect.
The hospitality was off the charts, everyone had a smile and an eagerness to show off their amazing culture. After learning a bit about the hotel, the manager gave us some do's & don'ts of the city while drinking their local Moroccan mint tea. You could talk with anyone from the hotel and get a feel for the city, country or culture.
When we first walked into the hotel we didn't feel like we were on vacation, it felt like a second home. There was a little bit of everything from the city scattered throughout the hotel. From the paintings in the rooms to the local Thuya wood sculptures. If you are above 6' you have to duck your head walking into some of the rooms. We made a game of counting how many times each one of us would hit our head on doorways. Be sure to read some of the many books scattered throughout the hotel. A lot of them had very helpful hint/places to visit while there. The rooms were great size and we really enjoying the terrace.
The chief prepared your meal daily with the fresh products of the city. Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed dinner as well. Who ever served us was always full of joy and would explain the importance of some of their dishes. Great Price and great portions. We did go to the main square at night looking for some great food cooked in front of you. Some places were great.. Others not so great.
Some people had problems with the location.. It was kind of down a few alleys and there was only one way to get to it.. But that didn't bother us. We had more trouble with the Souks. If you can find the outer wall of Old Marrakesh you'll be able to find the street to get your self home for the night sober or tipsy. If all else fails take a taxis or ask one of the many children around the city to take you there. Its pretty cheap... Also keep a map with you so you can point to the taxis driver where you need to go. Most of our encounters they spoke French.
To sum everything up.. Best trip ever. I've been to 12 different countries in the past year and this was the best experience at of all of them. Highly recommend this Hotel for everyone and don’t be afraid to get lost in the city you will find some off the map experiences.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#338 of 501 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#243 of 501 in Marrakech
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#30 of 501 in Marrakech
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 501 in Marrakech
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 501 in Marrakech
1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £109 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing