We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
Ranked #104 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We stayed at this riad for two nights and really enjoyed the whole experience, the staff were really helpful and went out of there way to make our stay special, the riad has been renovated to a very high standard and everything was spotless.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclaydon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    67
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
102
499
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

every aspect of the Riad exceeded very high expectations - location, cleanliness, rooms, and above all the level of personal service was off the scale.
i cannot fault this Riad in anyway, truely wonderful and the ideal location to escape from everything!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpintheAirMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Just returned after a 5 day stay in this Riad.
Highly reccomended, after staiyng in so many 5 star hotels, bland and inoffensive, my stay here was superb.
The amenities provided such as slippers, bathrobes at the night turn down service, put other overpriced hotels to shame.
I took advantage of the free massage after a day in the souks, what a way to relax!
The hotel staff are amazing.
Free airport transfers, free massage, superb staff.. what more could one ask for?
The area is great, you are not bombarded straight away with tourist tack. It is in a superbly quit cul de sac in the REAL Marrakech and still only 10 minute walk to the mayhem of the famous Jemaa Fna Square.
Try and book and get to stay there if you can!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robreed47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

A 4 night stay and with the assault of the senses in the souk how nice to come back to the tranquil surroundings of the Riad. All the staff were very very friendly and helpful. A pleasant comfortanle room - wonderful roof terrace anda good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne9837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This was our first experience in Morocco and this riad was recommended to us. We had a great time and although Marrakech was a bit hard at times, the staff helped make our long weekend a very memorable one. Although this riad is a bit more expensive than some other riads of similar quality, I think it is very good value as airport transfers are included as well as maid service twice daily and to our surprise, nightly turn down service which we never experienced in less than 5 star hotels. Unfortunately we only stayed three nights, but if we stayed an additional night, they also offered free massage as apparently they have a promotion. We did not have a massage so in cannot comment on it, although we wer taken on a tour of the riad and saw both the massage room and hamman . We were only there for three days and did not find the time to endulge. Our room on the first floor was long and narrow, but had every amenity I could think of and even some I could not. Although we did not use it, there was a dvd with a selection of dvds to choose from. It was every clean which is important. The shower was extra large and powerful. The riad arranged a couple of excursions, one local and one to Oreka valley (both with English speaking guides) and dinners for us at a couple of local restuarants. We also aranged before we left the UK to have dinner at the riad for the first night which was well planned as our flight was late and we were tired.

Overall the riad was beautiful and well staffed, our friends were right in recommending it as I am also doing so now. I do not think you would be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georginapetroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I booked this riad after having read the reviews here, and I was pleased to see that I agreed with all the positive opinions. We had wonderful mornings on the roof top terrace, no sounds apart from little birds, and occasional chit chat by other guests, and were served the lovely breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice, omelettes, bread, butter, marmelade, yoghurt, musli, cakes and good coffee. We stayed in the smaller rooms, they were nicely decorated and quite adequate for our needs. We did not try the hammam or the complimentary massage, due to lack of time. We had dinner in the riad the first night, and you should be warned that the delicious menu includes far too much food, half of it would have been enough. The other nights we let Abdess book different restaurants for us, and that worked out just fine. One day he arranged a driver to take us to the Atlas mountains. In the village of Siti Fatma we were met by a local guide who took us for a walk to a waterfall and a D-tour with wonderful panorama back to the village. Unfortunately I didn't notice the name of the guide, which I regret, because he was an excellent guide and a very nice person who really added to our experience of Morocco (also spoke splendid English).
One of the things mentioned by other reviewers is the position of the riad. We found it quite convenient in a back alley of busy Medina quarters. You had the feeling of having ordinary people's every day life just around the corner, but at the riad is was complete peace and quiet. (I would not recommend to stay by a street with traffic.) After you had figured out the nearest way to the square, it was quite easy to walk back and forth, and in the other direction you could as easily reach the new part of the city and Majorelle Gardens.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We spent 3 wonderful nights in this fabulous Riad el Mansour. The staff could not do anymore for you and you will not get better service...you are treat as one of the family but without intrusion. The breakfast was wonderful and like all the other reviewee's they are huge. I will remember my trip here for a very long time. I have stayed in a lot of top class hotels across the world and never been looked after as much as I have been in this Riad. Coming back from the lively market square and souks to calm and peaceful beauty of this paradise in Marrekech. My wife and I can not wait for our next trip.....especially to see our friends at the Riad el Mansour. 5 stars plus. Big hello to you all thanks for a memorable trip and making my birthday so special. Special thanks to Mustapha for being so kind. Omar and Kerry

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmarJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#329 of 499 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#260 of 499 in Marrakech
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#36 of 499 in Marrakech
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#383 of 499 in Marrakech
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Property: Riad El Mansour
Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 bedroom hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing