We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #31 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful riad highly recommend”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My sister and I booked this riad as a surprise 5 night break to Marrakech for our twin sister's 50th birthday purely on the exceptional review's on trip advisor. We were not disappointed, the friendly manager welcomed us with mint tea before showing us to our suites which were beautiful, cannot be faulted one of the best I have stayed in.
Breakfast was wonderful, dinner exceptional, good choice of traditional/continental cuisine. One evening the riad held a traditional moroccan evening with entertainment belly dancer, musicians and we had a fabulous time.
Through the hotel manager we booked a private day trip to Essaouira which has a beautiful coastline. We had a fabulous fish lunch overlooking the beach recommended in our travel guide. Not to be missed is a private tour of the souk. We each also enjoyed the riad's spa traditional Hamman/facial and pedicure totally pampered not to be missed.
We have all said we will go back with our husbands for a romantic break. The riad is located just inside the red wall of the city 10-15 min walk to the medina which makes it very quite both by day and at night.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marrakechMarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    87
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
95
286
84
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tonbridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We are full of praise for the Borjs de la Kasbah. This hotel is beautiful, peaceful and so friendly. Greeted with mint tea which sets the theme for your stay. Every area is perfect for a relaxing and luxurious break. Our room was great and the rose petals on the bed each day were a lovely touch. The food and service is outstanding. Loads of choice for breakfast and the most perfect eggs. The massage in the spa is something not to miss and the hammam an experience to try. We thoroughly enjoyed the cookery lesson and would recommend the expense of taking a guide out with you to the Souk, you will learn so much more and the big bonus is no hassle !!!
A memorable and wonderful trip we are already saving up for another visit .

Room Tip: Room 205 (premium) spacious overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojobrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

As other reports have said this hotel is outstanding, the staff from the porters to the manager were a very helpful, profesional and hard working.
The rooms were very high quality and very clean with fresh flowers and rose petals on the bed daily.
The pool area is perfect to relax and is much needed in the madness for Marrakesh.
The restaraunt i think is the high point of the hotel for me the high standard of the food blew me away and the court yard area were you can eat surrounded by beautiful plants and a water feature.
Also me and my wife did the cooking course in the hotel which i would highly recomened.
All in all the best hotel iv ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtheaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This hotel pitches itself as a haven of tranquillity and certainly succeeds. The limited number of rooms means there are never too many people milling about, but for the guests who are there there's a really great and friendly atmosphere.

The beauty of the hotel is clear from the photos you can see online but the other thing that really makes this place is the exceptional staff. Really friendly, ready to help and offer advice when needed.

Special mention also for the hammam, treatments and the restaurant. And the free wifi!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HereWhereEverythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel - the hotel itself is absolute perfection and the attention to detail and thoughfulness of the staff made our stay extra special. Staying at the hotel was a real treat and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting a bolt-hole from the madness of Marrakech outside the hotel walls. Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymbalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, created from a riad and several old houses which blend to make a luxury hotel with the rooms looking on to courtyards full of flowers, orange trees and fountains. All the rooms are different - our party of 8 ladies took the 4 twin bedded rooms, two being standard rooms and two deluxe. There really wasn't much difference in them- the deluxe rooms being a little bigger, but they were all furnished well, with easy chairs, comfortable beds, large wardrobes, with rugs, cushions and walls in soft earth colours.The bathrooms were very large, and had a large bath with shower, separate shower cubicle, and some had double sinks too. They were all spotlessly clean
The hotel staf fwas one of the best things about the hotel. All spoke perfect English, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were obviously proud of their hotel, and genuinely seemed to enjoy their work, always smiling, and very helpful.
The hotel is within the walled Kasbah, but a 20 min walk from the main square. We never felt threatened when walking, and taxis were easy to find if you didn't fancy the trek. We also walked to the Saadian tombs, Badia and Bahia palaces, and the souk. The city is exciting , colourful and frenetic- it was a delight to return to the peace quiet and comfort of the Borjs. It also has a swimming pool, great to cool down in.
The breakfasts were excellent- great choice of fruits, cheese breads, and freshly squeezed orange juice which was wonderful and eggs cooked to order. We ate in twice in the evening, as there are no restaurants close- the only negative feature of the hotel.The food was good, not exceptional, but about the same price as the central restaurants
If I return to Marrakech I will definitely return to the Borjs- it is lovely!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

From the warm welcome with mint tea & pastries to the lovely room, fabulous food, great pool & spa, traditional decor with modern comfort & really lovely staff - everything was perfect. About 15 minute stroll to main square but worth it for the peace & quiet. BK is like an oasis in the madness of Marrakech. The only sounds are the tinkling of the fountain in the main courtyard & birdsong. Absolutely loved it. Ate in the restaurant nearly every night as food was so good & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebird52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#16 of 501 in Marrakech
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 501 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 501 in Marrakech
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.3 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Property: Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing