We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very unique, serene experience. Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #33 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very unique, serene experience. Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Les Borjs de la Kasbah is absolutely stellar. From the location, to the staff, all was a positive experience. It is very clean and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and cater any need imaginable. I wouldn't comment on any changes that would need to be made. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and strives to make your stay as pleasant as can be. The staff really go above and beyond! They are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. From providing stamps for letters and sending them, to providing the best advice regarding excursions, you know you can count on them for any information! I had an excellent holiday and was at much peace whilst staying at this oasis in the midst of a chaotic city. It truly is a beautiful place, so ornate. Such great taste in decorations and so nicely finished! The spa is a superb outlet to escape daily stress. Service all around was highly impressive and commendable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND 5 STARS ALL THE WAY. Thank you for a brilliant time!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acameron46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    84
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
89
277
74
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My partner and I recently booked a morning's cookery lesson with chef Houssein. It was excellent, really interesting and very hands on. We also learnt how to prepare moroccan mint tea properly. Houssein was great fun and very patient. We were then able to eat our 3 course meal in the beautiful surroundings of the hotel. Thoroughly recommended and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortsel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Les Borjs de la Kasbah is a real oasis in a typically local community. The staff is really commited and very joyful, it likes to make you feel at home and is very succesfull at that! Meals vary from fair to excellent. The maintenance of the room excels also: The rooms are spatious and with all the luxury needed. Night rest is also guaranteed. The rate value for money is OK.

I would happily return for another holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excelent service and amenities, the food is very good, and also the spa services. The location is not excellent but is not bad either, is kind of far from the main attractions however, that helps to keep it quiet and relaxing. I had a few problems with the bathroom, I hope they increase the maintenance there. The rest of the room was quite good.

Room Tip: My room was 107 and it had some problems with the bathroom and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaconcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A big thank you to all the staff as we had a wonderful time and will return. A peaceful haven and would definitely recommend.
Everything was beautifully presented and everyone could not have been more helpful. Recommend a visit to the Atlas mountains. Long trip but amazing views.
Also visit restaurant Pepe Nero which is first class. A bit difficult to find but well worth it.
The horse and carriage ride is a must and great fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a wonderful few days at Les Borjs … This was our first time in Morocco and we were also experiencing a riad for the first time although I think this is technically a hotel. It was amazing how the noise of the city totally disappeared as we walked into Les Borjs de la Kasbah.

The courtyard was beautiful and a very relaxing place to spend time. Our room was spacious and well-furnished (although it was not as light as we might have hoped but this could of course be entirely due to the fact that it was on the ground floor). The swimming pool was a good size and a constant and lovely 25 degrees!

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

The result of the project of merging more than one property to construct Les Borjs is of a very high standard and the effect is ‘seamless’.

Breakfast was a lovely experience with freshly cooked eggs cooked individually for us as well as Moroccan pancakes etc. The weather was amazing during our stay and when the roof above the restaurant was opened up it was lovely to see the clear blue sky above us while we ate our breakfast. The evening meals were also excellent.

Les Borjs is very well situated in the medina, close to the royal palace and is a relatively short distance to walk to the main square, Jemmaa El Fna, to the Koutoubia Mosque, the souks and everything else on offer in Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome with mint tea, gorgeous pastries and a warm welcome. The room was large, well designed with it's own terrace overlooking the restaurant. One night we had dinner and enjoyed music and dancing at a Moroccan night. The food was delicious and the wine list has a good number of Moroccan reds. We enjoyed the hammam two days in row it was so good, the massages were sublime. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, the place was immaculate. The neighbourhood was interesting close to the tombs and palaces and a 15 minute walk to the square.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachelpye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#51 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#46 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#41 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Property: Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing