We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #25 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

What a superb place and very professionally run. The staff are very attentive and very welcoming.
Much attention is paid to detail from petal arrangements on the bed linens, fruit baskets in the room and Moroccan art decor.
Although, we visited in December and the nights were chilly, the bedrooms were very cozy and both the restaurant and lounge area were at a comfortable temperature.
I looked forward to breakfast : homemade omelets and pancakes made to order, cheese and meat platter, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice and yoghurts.
We did not get the chance to relax in the pool area but the water was beautifully warm and the patio was very inviting with climbing potted plants and well appointed sun loungers.
All in all a very polished Riad, with outstanding staff who are more than happy to advise on day trips, things to do in the area and will make any stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated differently and all very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Les Borjs de la Kasbah is absolutely stellar. From the location, to the staff, all was a positive experience. It is very clean and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and cater any need imaginable. I wouldn't comment on any changes that would need to be made. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and strives to make your stay as pleasant as can be. The staff really go above and beyond! They are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. From providing stamps for letters and sending them, to providing the best advice regarding excursions, you know you can count on them for any information! I had an excellent holiday and was at much peace whilst staying at this oasis in the midst of a chaotic city. It truly is a beautiful place, so ornate. Such great taste in decorations and so nicely finished! The spa is a superb outlet to escape daily stress. Service all around was highly impressive and commendable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND 5 STARS ALL THE WAY. Thank you for a brilliant time!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acameron46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My partner and I recently booked a morning's cookery lesson with chef Houssein. It was excellent, really interesting and very hands on. We also learnt how to prepare moroccan mint tea properly. Houssein was great fun and very patient. We were then able to eat our 3 course meal in the beautiful surroundings of the hotel. Thoroughly recommended and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Les Borjs de la Kasbah is a real oasis in a typically local community. The staff is really commited and very joyful, it likes to make you feel at home and is very succesfull at that! Meals vary from fair to excellent. The maintenance of the room excels also: The rooms are spatious and with all the luxury needed. Night rest is also guaranteed. The rate value for money is OK.

I would happily return for another holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excelent service and amenities, the food is very good, and also the spa services. The location is not excellent but is not bad either, is kind of far from the main attractions however, that helps to keep it quiet and relaxing. I had a few problems with the bathroom, I hope they increase the maintenance there. The rest of the room was quite good.

Room Tip: My room was 107 and it had some problems with the bathroom and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaconcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A big thank you to all the staff as we had a wonderful time and will return. A peaceful haven and would definitely recommend.
Everything was beautifully presented and everyone could not have been more helpful. Recommend a visit to the Atlas mountains. Long trip but amazing views.
Also visit restaurant Pepe Nero which is first class. A bit difficult to find but well worth it.
The horse and carriage ride is a must and great fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a wonderful few days at Les Borjs … This was our first time in Morocco and we were also experiencing a riad for the first time although I think this is technically a hotel. It was amazing how the noise of the city totally disappeared as we walked into Les Borjs de la Kasbah.

The courtyard was beautiful and a very relaxing place to spend time. Our room was spacious and well-furnished (although it was not as light as we might have hoped but this could of course be entirely due to the fact that it was on the ground floor). The swimming pool was a good size and a constant and lovely 25 degrees!

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

The result of the project of merging more than one property to construct Les Borjs is of a very high standard and the effect is ‘seamless’.

Breakfast was a lovely experience with freshly cooked eggs cooked individually for us as well as Moroccan pancakes etc. The weather was amazing during our stay and when the roof above the restaurant was opened up it was lovely to see the clear blue sky above us while we ate our breakfast. The evening meals were also excellent.

Les Borjs is very well situated in the medina, close to the royal palace and is a relatively short distance to walk to the main square, Jemmaa El Fna, to the Koutoubia Mosque, the souks and everything else on offer in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#31 of 500 in Marrakech
718 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £78 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing