We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a desert of mediocrity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #28 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at a nearby Riad, where the food was not good. Visited Le Jasmin restaurant at Les Borjs de la Kasbah two nights running. Had a variety of traditional Moroccan food over both evenings, and enjoyed all of it. Service was exceptionally friendly, and the two female servers were happy to take the time to explain the menu to us. Prices were very reasonable, and local wines were well priced. Food was very hot, and delicious. We left clean plates behind on both visits. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank djosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent the day here - we didn't stay overnight. We used the Hammam, had a massage, had lunch and used the pool. It was all excellent. An oasis away from the frenetic kasbah. The service was great from all the staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew_CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel tucked away about 20 mins walk from the main square. The staff are attentive and very helpful and the facilities are perfect for a relaxing break. Excellent standards all round ( that measured against my OCD other half)!
Ask the staff for where to eat, go or visit and they cannot do enough. They can organise trips if you want. The in house hammam is also super convenient.

The GM is a lovely guy and if only all hotels had someone as attentive.

If you are new to Marrakesh then the new town is the bit they serve booze in, forget drinking in the old town apart from the hotel. Watch out for those boys trying to take you to the tanneries, google this fairly harmless scam before you get here otherwise you will be on a bit of a goose chase!

If you want a crazy busy hotel, this one is not for you - here you will find peace, nice food and helpful people.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Once you enter the hotel from the busy street you walk into a orange tree filled courtyard where you can relax in cabanas or enjoy a drink of mint tea at a table.
A short walk from the square and other attractions. Staff friendly and informative, willing help and give information. Beautiful pool area to unwind, weather permitting.
Rooms were big and well apponited. Strongly recommend this riad for your Morrocan experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelleyGrantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are staying near by and so just came for dinner. Very reasonably priced tasty food served by the friendliest staff we've met so far. There's a choice of outdoor or indoor seating inside this wonderful traditional riad. The food is Moroccan and international and all four of us really enjoyed our dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely riad for three wonderful nights, just a short walk from the square it is a peaceful haven. The staff are all friendly and really made our stay special.
The suite was fabulous and we had our very first Hammam ( Heaven ) I cannot reccomend this hotel enough its brilliant and I really would say that this hotel is a wonderful advert for the people of Marrakech. We are planning to visit the Les Borjs again and will definatly have the brilliant hammam again

Room Tip: In this hotel all rooms are good we had a suite it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilastai58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and toddler (20 months) stayed at Le Borj at the end of February. It was a perfect stay. The Riad itself, and the rooms within, are absolutely pristine, definitely renovated for the western traveller (all the modern amenities, menus, etc.), yet it maintained an air of authentic Morrocan-ness. Rooms were HUGE and very well appointed. The pool was gorgeous, a little too cool for February, but I'm sure it's lovely in a month or so. My only tiny little niggling complaint was that the beds were very firm, but I'm used to a super soft bed at home. I certainly didn't lose any sleep though.
The British owner and family were usually onsite, to make sure things were running smoothly. They always took the time to welcome each guest personally, and to check in with them every day. Absolutely lovely people. The staff are also brilliant, willing to help you out day and night. They made a fuss over our baby, and were very accommodating. Families with well-behaved kids shouldn't hesitate to stay here, if you're looking for the non-resort kind of experience (which we were).
The location of the riad was great, located in the Kashbah, a quiet area, still inside the medina, but only about 20 min walk from the (manic) Jemma Al Fna. It's also very easy to get to the outside/ Palmerie area, with the supermarkets and bigger shops/ hotels.
Food was good, traditional Moroccan breads and eggs cooked to order for breakfast, with a diverse Moroccan and western menu for lunch and dinner.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrssneak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#29 of 502 in Marrakech
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 502 in Marrakech
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £79 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing