We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing riad - service, food, cleanliness could not be bettered.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #31 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing riad - service, food, cleanliness could not be bettered.”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My friend and I (mature ladies!) stayed here for 4 nights in a superb twin room overlooking the central courtyard. We loved the rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom - we commented that this would be an ideal honeymoon hotel! Once inside the riad it was hard to believe we were in the bustling city of Marrakech as the only sound was from the birds!
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - Mohammed on reception booked taxis, had money changed and organised a trip into the Atlas mountains which suited our needs rather than the standard trips. Fatima in the restaurant was friendly and welcoming.
The staff in the spa were excellent - I would recommend the hammam, it's a very special expereince!
I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Marrakech - it is a little way from the centre but we found this a bonus as it was so peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janerobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    84
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
90
279
76
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hants
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Les Borjs de la Kasbah. From the minutew e arrived we were treated like royalty! Every member of staff (from cooks, porters, cleaners to restaurant and reception staff) gave us the utmost help and courtesy. We enjoyed fantastic food in the restaurant (starting each day with a sumptuous breakfast) and a relaxing time in the hammam. Hotel organised various trips out (very good and a little cheaper than our holiday company's) and nothing was too much trouble. The setting is great but is about 15 minutes walk from the main square. We would love to go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrosHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We really enjoyed Marrakech and Les Borjs is truly an 'Oasis' of luxury and peace in this interesting and bustling city.
Rooms are lovely and look out over the courtyard, pool is heated with lunch, loungers and drinks available at the pool bar. Would have liked to have had more time to try the Haman, but hope to return soon.
Helpful 'Concierge' service from Mohammed at the front desk and friendly service at the bar and restaurant from Fatima - thank you. You can walk to the centre of Marrakech and the sights from here.
The food in the restaurant is delicious, with extra 'amuse bouche' courses served before starter and desert; reasonably priced and served in the atmospheric dining room. Breakfast was the full works with French and Morrocan pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and hot special.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deskjet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I spent 5 days with my mother and aunt (both seniors) at Les Borjs de la Kasbah (BK) in late Sept.2010. It was the first visit to Marrakech for the ladies and the bustle of the Kasbah was a little overwhelming for them. Each time they opened the doors of BK, they felt as though they were entering an oasis of calm leaving the madness behind.
The hotel is built to traditional riad style with the rooms looking over a beautifully tiled courtyard. There are a number of communal areas which open onto the courtyard and can be used for having tea, reading or just spending some quiet time in a comfortable and relaxing environment. The whole hotel is scrupulously clean, decorated to an very high standard and the staff work extremely hard to ensure your every need is met.
The only small drawback is that the hotel is at the far end of the Kasbah meaning a 25 min walk to get to the Djemma el Fna which, in the heat and crowds, was a struggle for the ladies. However, walking to the Bab Agnaou meant picking up a 'petit taxi' was a cheap and easy way of getting around town.
I have now stayed twice at BK and would happily visit again, as wold the ladies!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alibrsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My wife and I had a great stay at this lovely riad. The room was clean, well-appointed and cool (which was a great relief from the raging heat) and the riad itself was extremely comfortable with a much-needed pool. It was quite an oasis from the madness in the streets outside.

The location of the riad is brilliant and is in the old medina near the Saadian Tombs and Badii Palace, and gave an insight into the real street life (as opposed to that in Hivernage). It is only 15 minutes walk to Jemaa El Fna and Koutoubia Mosque.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kendalmackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We just loved this place. It was 5 houses that have been knocked into one. From the outside looks like nothing but beautiful and serene inside. Good sunbathing midday by lovely pool. Would recommend to anyone - I would be very surpised if anyone could be disappointed by this lovely hotel. 15 rooms I think which was a good size.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyTravel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Marrakech, staying at the Borjs de la Kasbah - probably the best idea I've had. Great riad in both location and the quality of service they provide, giving you excellent meals, a good sized pool for relaxing in or by (some people from other hotels paid for meals so they could use it).
The single room is roughly equivalent in size to a city hotel but with nice, Moroccan styling and superb air conditioning (necessary in 40 odd degree heat of August). Also there were nice touches such as rose petals on the bed on arrival, the well stocked mini-bar and the bathrobe for the spa treatments.
The meals on offer were excellent 3 course meals or the option of a la carte dining if you preferred, being half-board I was given a meal of the day menu with two options each for starter, main course and desserts. Breakfast was Moroccan pancakes, crepes, croissants, etc... But the best meal was the Moroccan evening where dancers and musicians played while you were served a set Moroccan themed meal - an excellent evening.

I also took a couple of the excursions using the Borjs minibus, which despite the heat was largely comfortable and Abdul the driver was extremely good and informative - speaking French and English. The trips to Ouarzazate / Ait Benhaddou (where Lawrence of Arabia was filmed) and Cascades d'Ouzoud (waterfalls) were fantastic - if a little expensive for one person - check to see if anyone else would like to go so you spread the cost.

Marrakech itself is a little crazy and hectic at times, but the hotel is like a oasis of calm, very quiet, with excellent and attentive staff who litterally cannot do enough for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel as the best value in Marrakech and plan to use it again someday. I really cannot stress how good my experience of the Borjs de la Kasbah was and it made the holiday great.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
543 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 500 in Marrakech
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Property: Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing