We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a friendly and homely riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #37 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Radlett
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a friendly and homely riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

My wife, two sons and girl friend stayed for three nights. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good facilities and great breakfasts. Lunch on our last day was good too. Located close to the rue de la kasbah, it was easy to get around - either walking or by taxi (which the riad was very pleased to arrange). The hammam and massage was a real treat!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barmiteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    82
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
85
254
72
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Our experience in Les Borjs de la Kasbah was incredible.
We were not sleeping there but we took the cooking course. We got lost on our way to the Les borjs and when we got there Nadia’s smile welcomed us friendly. They gave us a tea and some biscuits and we felt like princesses in that beautiful surrounding.
The course was just perfect. We could choose the menu in advance (out of three) and we prepared 3 dishes and the tea. Meriem showed us how to do it, and then we were practicing ourselves, so we could watch, take notes, and cook. Nadia translated everything into English, always with her smile.
Afterwards, we had our lunch in the patio, the food was absolutely delicious!!
This was our best experience in Marrakech and I want to thank all the staff who took care of us for their professionalism and kindness.
Shokran!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed with my girlfriend at Les Borjs for 3 nights. The hotel was absolutely gorgeous down to the smallest detail. The hotel is truly an oasis of peace and quiet in the middle of hectic and overwhelming Marrakech. The interior courtyards were very impressive, with fountains, palms, and beautiful tiling all around. The room was very comfortable and the staff even spread roses around our bed and bathroom for our welcome. Excellent value for the money. The breakfasts were also very tasty. The only drawback is its location. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main square, the Djemma al Fna (unsure how to spell it), through narrow streets where cars and motorbikes barely miss you as they buzz by. I would recommend making a right as you go out of the hotel and walking on the main road along the kasbah walls.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Hidden in a secluded corner of the old city, and not easy to find at first, but once there the service is out of this world. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive staff. Excellent restaurant in the hotel, but going out requires either a walk along the Rue de la Kasbah, which is not particularly pleasant, or negotiation with the driver of one of the "petits taxis" which ply for hire in the old city, who may or may not understand any European languages or know where he is going.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

My friend and I (mature ladies!) stayed here for 4 nights in a superb twin room overlooking the central courtyard. We loved the rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom - we commented that this would be an ideal honeymoon hotel! Once inside the riad it was hard to believe we were in the bustling city of Marrakech as the only sound was from the birds!
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - Mohammed on reception booked taxis, had money changed and organised a trip into the Atlas mountains which suited our needs rather than the standard trips. Fatima in the restaurant was friendly and welcoming.
The staff in the spa were excellent - I would recommend the hammam, it's a very special expereince!
I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Marrakech - it is a little way from the centre but we found this a bonus as it was so peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janerobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Les Borjs de la Kasbah. From the minutew e arrived we were treated like royalty! Every member of staff (from cooks, porters, cleaners to restaurant and reception staff) gave us the utmost help and courtesy. We enjoyed fantastic food in the restaurant (starting each day with a sumptuous breakfast) and a relaxing time in the hammam. Hotel organised various trips out (very good and a little cheaper than our holiday company's) and nothing was too much trouble. The setting is great but is about 15 minutes walk from the main square. We would love to go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrosHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We really enjoyed Marrakech and Les Borjs is truly an 'Oasis' of luxury and peace in this interesting and bustling city.
Rooms are lovely and look out over the courtyard, pool is heated with lunch, loungers and drinks available at the pool bar. Would have liked to have had more time to try the Haman, but hope to return soon.
Helpful 'Concierge' service from Mohammed at the front desk and friendly service at the bar and restaurant from Fatima - thank you. You can walk to the centre of Marrakech and the sights from here.
The food in the restaurant is delicious, with extra 'amuse bouche' courses served before starter and desert; reasonably priced and served in the atmospheric dining room. Breakfast was the full works with French and Morrocan pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and hot special.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deskjet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#18 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#34 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#41 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#39 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Property: Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah is a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007) combining all the character of a traditional riad with the modern comforts and professionalism of a luxury hotel. Adjoining two borjs (defensive towers), the hotel stands at the southern edge of the walled city, close to the royal palace, a 15-20 min walk through the kasbah from the Place Jemaa. There are 18 rooms, 3 lounges, a bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. In a separate, secluded part of the complex there is also a 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the kasbah), with poolside bar, and a spa with traditional hammam, treatment rooms and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing