We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not overly luxurious, yet cozy & with friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Ranked #28 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed in the Borjs recently, among other places in Morocco. This was my last stop before I headed back home. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, and the young staff very helpful, friendly and attentive. The rooms are somewhat modern and well laid out. The food is very good, breakfast in particular. As the hotel is an amalgamation of numerous smaller riads, it does feel a bit less personal than a single riad unit.
In spite of what most places say all over Morocco (they all tend to tell you that, given their privileged location, you are always right at the centre of the action!), Les Borjs is not 5' away from Djemaa Fna but a good 15/20' walk instead. Make a wise decision: spend a couple of bucks on your taxi ride back after dark.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2010

We stayed here for five nights after a tip from a friend. Gorgeous rooms: we stayed in three different rooms, one suite and two doubles because we had booked three nights and decided to come back after a trip to Essaouira. Pool is very nice and cosy, not perfectly fit for a 3 and a 5 year old, but there was a small strip where our kids could stand in the water. The architect did a fabulous job.
One very very small thing to think about is that the suite we had (room 202) is above the kitchen and so when people clean up or prepare breakfast, you can hear them. But we're not complaining, we loved the room anyway. This is no issue in rooms 205 and 305 that we had later and are on a different courtyard. Staff was wonderful, breakfast excellent. Superb bathrooms.
It's in teh Kasbah, so you will most likely need a taxi driver to get you there the first time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I chose Les Borjs because of the 5 star reviews I saw on Tripadvisor and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and really made me feel welcome. I was in a single room which was spotless and a good size with shower and bath, tv etc etc. After the noise and heat of Marrakech it was a real treat to come back and relax at Les Borjs. The location was excellent and aboout 10 mins walk from the main square and souks. Beware of one or two people outside and unconnected to the hotel who will try to get you to give them money for no apparrent reason. The restaurant is great and you can have ommelettes freshly made for you in the morning - stacks of other food as well. Overall, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruitdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

My wife, two sons and girl friend stayed for three nights. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good facilities and great breakfasts. Lunch on our last day was good too. Located close to the rue de la kasbah, it was easy to get around - either walking or by taxi (which the riad was very pleased to arrange). The hammam and massage was a real treat!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barmiteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Our experience in Les Borjs de la Kasbah was incredible.
We were not sleeping there but we took the cooking course. We got lost on our way to the Les borjs and when we got there Nadia’s smile welcomed us friendly. They gave us a tea and some biscuits and we felt like princesses in that beautiful surrounding.
The course was just perfect. We could choose the menu in advance (out of three) and we prepared 3 dishes and the tea. Meriem showed us how to do it, and then we were practicing ourselves, so we could watch, take notes, and cook. Nadia translated everything into English, always with her smile.
Afterwards, we had our lunch in the patio, the food was absolutely delicious!!
This was our best experience in Marrakech and I want to thank all the staff who took care of us for their professionalism and kindness.
Shokran!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CristinaGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed with my girlfriend at Les Borjs for 3 nights. The hotel was absolutely gorgeous down to the smallest detail. The hotel is truly an oasis of peace and quiet in the middle of hectic and overwhelming Marrakech. The interior courtyards were very impressive, with fountains, palms, and beautiful tiling all around. The room was very comfortable and the staff even spread roses around our bed and bathroom for our welcome. Excellent value for the money. The breakfasts were also very tasty. The only drawback is its location. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main square, the Djemma al Fna (unsure how to spell it), through narrow streets where cars and motorbikes barely miss you as they buzz by. I would recommend making a right as you go out of the hotel and walking on the main road along the kasbah walls.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Hidden in a secluded corner of the old city, and not easy to find at first, but once there the service is out of this world. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive staff. Excellent restaurant in the hotel, but going out requires either a walk along the Rue de la Kasbah, which is not particularly pleasant, or negotiation with the driver of one of the "petits taxis" which ply for hire in the old city, who may or may not understand any European languages or know where he is going.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#30 of 499 in Marrakech
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 499 in Marrakech
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 499 in Marrakech
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £80 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah, a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007), combines all the character of a traditional riad with modern comforts and the professionalism of a dedicated staff, close to the Royal Palace, 15-20 min walk from the famous Jemaa el Fna square. 18 non-smoking rooms, 3 lounges, bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. There is also a secluded 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the Kasbah), and a SPA with traditional Hammam and treatment rooms. Direct access to front door by car and minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing