We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Altair
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$216
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$643
US$626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$4,511
US$4,347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diwane Hotel(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$747
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$170
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
501
77
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
77
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerroof terracethe main squarebritish airwaysevery morningyogurtthe ground flooratlas mountainsfirst floormint tealight sleeperplunge poolbreakfast was deliciousan oasis of calmthe hustle and bustlecommunal areasjardin majorelle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My partner and I stayed in Riad Altair for 1 week at the end of March. The riad looked as good as the photos and was exactly what we wanted from our stay in Marrakech. Its easy to find when navigating around the Medina and a short walk from the main attractions.
We found the dinners to be very tasty and as good if not better than the restaurants we visited on our other nights. The breakfasts were amazing, fresh fruit, yoghurt, surprise local dishes, fresh bread and croissants - we managed to eat the lot! We also enjoyed some Morrocan red wine from the local supermarket on the beautiful roof terrace!
We found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean.The call to prayer at 4 and 5 in the morning was a bit of a shock but you do get used to it after a night or 2. This riad also seems popular with couples with young children and due to it's small size I was woken up by a baby crying a couple of times so if you're a light sleeper take some earplugs.
The best thing about Riad Altair however is the service, all of the staff are super friendly, helpful and make for an unforgettable holiday. If we venture back to Marrakech we already know where we'll stay!

Room Tip: Choose a rrom on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Riad Altair was not our original destination for our visit to Marrakech but they came to our rescue when we discovered that our room had not been booked and we had nowhere to stay. I have to say they were brilliant! After a reviving and calming cup of mint tea we were shown to our room - spacious and clean. The bed was a little on the hard side but I guess this is very much a personal thing. Wonderful staff – very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We were even offered ear plugs when a local wedding became rather noisy. Breakfast was different every morning - freshly baked bread, fruit and yogurts in the main. This could be enjoyed in the dining area or up on the roof. Badr and Abdal were marvellous giving us general information on the area, what to see and when to go. Great location - only a short walk from the square. Really worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mag1bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Riad Altair is one of the best places I have ever been - the staff was nice and very helpful. We had dinner every night - it was delicious. Likewise, the breakfast was plentiful with a real marrocan coffee (also delicious!). I really can recommend this wonderful Riad to everybody! Many thanks again to the while staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Riad Altair at the end of March. As other guests have mentioned the staff were very nice and helpful, the breakfasts were very good and the location was central. We would have given it a better rating if we had not been allocated the room on the roof, as this did not give us the Riad feeling that we were hoping for.
Although the room was adequate, we feel it would have been better suited as a single, as there was no door to the bathroom, only curtains, which also served as wardrobe doors. Also the room from the outside looked like a cell and the roof terrace is the worst place to be when the call for morning prayers occurs at 4am via the loud speakers!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAstoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Wife and I, late 50 & early 60's went for three nights Wed to Friday mid March 2014.
This was everything we hoped a Riad would be.
Gave you a real feeling for the country.
Room and bathroom very good.
Hospitality second to none, nothing was to much for them.
It came with breakfast which was plentiful and very good.
The dinners where also great.
15 minute level stroll to square passing Souk entrance.
Cant fault it and must say again all the staff could not be more helpfull and pleasing, allways had time for you.
Recommend to anybody and we would go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icantsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews