We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean,friendly,good value riad at the centre of the Medina” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Rahba Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Rahba Marrakech
Ranked #481 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Co.Kerry Rep of Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean,friendly,good value riad at the centre of the Medina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

Very well situated, reasonably priced riad just off the main square .Easy to find,within walking distance of the major places of interest. Friendly helpful staff . Clean, no frills rooms with good fan & own shower & toilet. Sheets and rarther tatty but perfectly clean towels changed mid week. Breakfast provided from 9am onwards - juice,tea or coffee,bread,butter & honey.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brestak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    22
    17
    30
See reviews for
8
28
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

Cheap accomodation in a good location in the Medina (old town), few minutes from the central square Djamaa el Fna. What you pay is what you get, so don't expect too much. Nice interior but very small rooms and bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

After 9 hours on a train, and dragging my parents in tow, i was very nervous about what i might find at the apparently awful Riad Rahba...however, for the price (£11 B+B each per night) i couldn't have been happier. The staff, perhaps keen to rectify past mistakes, were very insistant in ensuring that i knew that the deposit had been paid and that i was clear on the remainder i owed. Whilst we were signing in and paying up we were served mint tea, and generally made to feel very comfortable. The main staff with good english were so friendly, and the rooms were comfy. Though the deco was more than a little tired. And the hot water could be tempermental!

As with other reviews, the main issue was the noise, but this was down to inconsiderate fellow guests, rather than the owners. Overall, i found this a pleasant enough budget hotel, in a wicked location.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecciUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home!
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

I was supposed to stay for 4 nights but we ended up staying just for a night!

When we arrived, same as all others, we had to pay the full price because they act like they didnt know what the deposit was!

Inside the room, there’s a so-called fan, but with 45C, u can imagine how hot we were (esp. we just walked from the square!) no hot water but we obviously didn’t need. The room was so so so so so hot and there’s a window, but don’t think any1 would open it up if u experienced what we had!

We were 2 girls, and when both of us were in bed talking after shower, my friend suddenly covered herself up with the blanket and screamed because she saw a man outside the window looking @ us! Not sure who he was as she could only see a shadow! But def. a man! And we heard a knock on the door! When we asked whos that, nobody answered! After 15-30 mins, another knock! Again, nobody answered when we asked! We were so scared that we didn’t dare to sleep the whole night!!!

The next morning we asked the staff for refund and each of them giving different excuses to us! 1 said the manager is not in town, the other said he wl come back @ noon! And when we told them what happened, they said some other guests complained we’re too noisy so knocked on the door! but we weren’t noisy! And even if we were, couldn’t he tell us through the door instead of standing there looking @ us and kept on knocking!?!

As expected, no refund was given back to us and would like to point out when we gave them back the key, the staff started to giggle! Like they knew what happened!

Terrible experience! We then changed to a 5-star and although its extremely pricey, cant compare with this place!! Would not recommend this place to anybody!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

We had 2 double rooms for 1 week. Each 30 MAD for two persons a day. Nicely furnished. Friendly service - dont forget tips.
Often noise in the night - depending on other guests. We had an ear protetion with us.
The bill was correct. The whole price of your stay has to be payed at the first day. Be aware that you have to pay for each luggage piece that your are leaving in the hotel at your day of departure. We remined two days before our arrival (in French) our booking details.
Minor problems were: little space, bathroom locking not working, no cleaning of the rooms between our stay (tip?), light above the mirror not working, no dust bin, window only to the inner yard (what means on the other hand no street noise), smal continental breakfeast, had to ask for new towels and toilet paper.
We would come again, as it is a fair price, for which no further comfort can be expected in a budget hotel in the center of Marrakesh.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank 68BudgetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2007

I have travelled a lot in Morocco and I love people there and their warm welcoming. I must say this is not the case in this riad. The receptionist is not nice and welcoming and although we booked our room two months ago, no twin room were available because he did not had anymore for a saturday night. So, what's the point of booking then? We arrived in our room and I am not fussy with the room but I mean they could have cleaned it and there were some empty bottles of coke and water on the floor and the bathroom's bin was still full of garbage.
So this was not a pleasing experience and it was even worst to see the hotel manager on the next morning not greeting us or even say goodbye because we booked for only one night (thank god for that) and that we were staying elsewhere for two other nights (originally booked two months ago as well). So that's not really nice from him to react like that as this guy does not offer a very pleasing experience and even if you don't expect a lot for this price, there are many places much nicer in Marrakech. I will definitely never come back to this riad again in my life.

  • Liked — Breakfast is ok
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wazwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cádiz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2007

I booked my holidays in Marrakech two months before arriving, by their web site. They took my booking fee and didn't include it in the price (that is definitely not fair and not at all normal). A double room with private bathroom costed 45€ per night, for which I thought I would have something much better than the room I actually found.
The first room they gave us was near the stairs and on a first floor to the street (awful noise), and THE BATHROOM DIDN'T HAVE ANY WALL NOR DOOR! You could lie down on the bed and contemplate the smelly wc ( because the room was awfully smelly).
Then we complained and they put us into another one which was a bit better. Non of the two rooms had hot water (not the entire riad, although it was cold and rainy), but just because the management didn't want to switch it on. We asked for hot water 4 times and we were totally ignored.
you had to ask for the toilet paper too, and they didn't have anything for having a shower (shampoo, etc.), so take everything with you!

I was very dissapointed, it was so expensive for the bad quality it was!
Staff was not friendly at all, although I speak arabic and tried to be nice to them. they tried to charge us 50 Dirhams more! Good that I noticed it and they apologized...

The only good thing is the location and the breakfast, which was really good.
Dont' even think of going there.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Staff, room, bathroom, prize
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mineskrutable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#357 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#313 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
20.8 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#469 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#341 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#210 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Al Kabir
Hotel Al Kabir
#472 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Rahba Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rahba Marrakech

Property: Riad Rahba Marrakech
Address: 53 Rue Rahba Lakdema | Biyaddine, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Rahba is located at the entrance to the Souks, adjacent to the Djeema El Fna in the Medina. The Rahba has an air of traditional Morrocan hospitality offered by the host family, who's staff are at your service to ensure that your needs are met. Rahba offers comfortable, well presented and clean single, double, twin and triple rooms, all of which have ensuite bathrooms and air conditioning. We also have a lounge dorm. ALL of our rooms are ensuite. The Riad Rahba has recently completely renovated the hot water boiler systems, resulting in continuous hot water being available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Rahba Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Rahba Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Riad Rahba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing