We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place & hosts in Marrakech!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place & hosts in Marrakech!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

It was our first time in Marocco and we were a little afraid with two little children but, luckily, our choice could not have been better than this. For both, the Riad itself wit its enchanting atmosphere and, perhaps mainly, for the Hosts - Giorgina & Massimo! They made our trip so fantastic and so perfect, from the very beginning to the very end of it! From the transfer from and to the airport, for any activity they suggested, for any kind attention they gave us, for any meal they offered to us, really making any moment of our staying at the Riad Le Clos des Arts a little big piece of paradise in the chaos of Marrakech. The result is that we booked again a week in July, really eager that the time in between will pass fast. Thank you and see you soon Giorgina and Massimo! Evelyn Gomez, NYC

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear E.
thanks a million for the encouraging review and for the new booking at Riad Le Clos des Arts.
We look forward to welcome you again in July.
best regards
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
166
722
53
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My girlfriend and I had such a great holiday. She arranged everything and I was blown away when I saw the Riad for the first time. You can't beat the location, our dinner on the first night was so good. I am a fussy eater and I loved everything. The breakfast is fantastic, I have been trying to make some of the things since we have been home to keep the memories going. I hope it is not too long until we be back at Riad Les Clos De Arts.

Room Tip: The Riad was already full when we tried to book a month in advance ( a good sign ). We would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackofSpades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear G.
thanks for choosing our Riad. We wait you for the next cooking classes!
good wishes
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraira
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a wonderful time in Marrakech, largely helped by our choice of Riad. Here is a cool and peaceful sanctuary from the madness outside! Our dinner in the Riad was the best of our trip and the breakfasts were wonderful. To get there from the airport you can haggle for hours with a taxi driver and fear for your life on the crazy streets while you wonder what on earth happened to the seat belts and then make it on your own through the maze that is the Medina OR you can have Massimo, co - owner of the Riad, arrange a transfer service from the airport arrivals in an aircondtioned van (with belts) and be walked directy to the Riad door. For 15 euros this is for sure the better choice : )

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautymoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear K.
thanks for your review. We hope to see you soon back in Marrakech.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at this Riad in February, it was our first time in Marrakech and it couldn't have been any better. Massimo and Giorgina made us feel so welcome and were full of helpful advice and great recommendations. We booked a guided tour through them for our first day - would highly recommend this for first timers - we visited fascinating places that we never would have found on our own!. You can book taxi transfers to the airport through the Riad - this is worth arranging too, Massimo met us from the taxi and guided us to the Riad. The Riad itself is a beautiful oasis of calm in the medina, within easy walking distance of the square. The rooms were gorgeous, staff friendly and food delicious. We were planning a return trip as soon as we came home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear M.H.
thank you for the encouraging words. We look forward to welcome you back in Marrakech.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We enjoyed a fantastic three night stay in the riad and Massimo and Georgina were so helpful and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms were clean and well appointed and the owners were so attentive in providing recommendations for dinners, places to see, excursions etc. We did a three day excursion through the tour company they recommended and we they helped to ensure our continued journey through Morocco was as fantastic as our stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor better, to enjoy a view over the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear S.B.
it was a pleasure having you with us. Happy to know you enjoied the continuation of your trip in Morocco. We hope you ll visit us again.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Massimo und Giorgina, thank you for making our trip to Marrakesh an unforgetable experience. We've seldom met such kind and considerate hosts. We love the raid, we loved the food and your recommendations for touring the city and making day trips outside of Marrakech were excellent. I really miss your yummy breakfasts - mmm - ice cream yoghurt :-)
We'll be back again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_in_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear P and C
thank you for the nice feedback. We will be very happy to welcome you again and surprise you with new recipes.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just back from a wonderful week at the Riad Clos Des Arts. Definitely lived up to our expectations based on the reviews that we had read. The Riad itself is very beautiful, but with lots of additional nice touches, such as fresh flowers every day, mint tea and home made biscuits and the most wonderful breakfasts on the roof terrace, including the best coffee that we tasted in Marrakech. The Riad is fantastically located, only 5 minutes walk from the Jmaa El Fnaa, but also close to the local taxi rank which is great if you want to get to Gueliz. Notwithstanding its central location the Riad itself is fantastically quiet and peaceful. There is always the scent of jasmine in the air and relaxing background music to enhance the general ambience. Plenty of communal spaces where you can relax. But probably best of all are Giorgina and Massimo and their incredibly friendly and helpful staff who together create the most welcoming and homely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Probably go for first floor for the light, but ground floor m,ay be cooler in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear D and L
thanks for your nice review. Welcome back any time. Special regards to your smiley daughter B.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
1,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 500 in Marrakech
1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing