We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute highlight of our trip to Morocco - worth every penny and Giorgina and Massimo somehow manage to make you feel you a”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The absolute highlight of our trip to Morocco - worth every penny and Giorgina and Massimo somehow manage to make you feel you a”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Marrakech is perhaps an acquired taste, the constant hubbub and mad mopeds through the souks, but this riad is the most amazing break away from that, an antidote to the hectic life outside and the rooftop pool a real oasis. The rooms are beautiful, breakfasts on the terrace fantastic, staff really friendly and then the hosts who you could not expect more of, just brilliant. I've never written a review before and frankly probably won't again but this is worth it. How somewhere can be so tranquil in such a busy city is amazing and this is the perfect place to stay as a base.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra_castle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear A. and L.
we specially appreciate your nice words and for taking the time to write us a great review.
looking forward to welcome you again, best Salaams
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,282
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
171
737
58
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spent 5 amazing days at this beautiful Riad and wished that we could have spent more. Giorgina and Massimo are the perfect hosts - generous, caring, warm, friendly and very thoughtful from the moment we entered until the moment we left. We left our entire stay in Marrakech in their hands and followed all of their recommendations, all of which, were excellent - restaurants,shops,places to go, things to do and how to spend our time. The Riad is beautiful and also very peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and homely. The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathroom was also large with beautiful Moroccan products. We woke up every day to have a large and delicious breakfast on the terrace and for lovers of good coffee, the coffee was also excellent. Three out of the 5 nights we spent there, we ate dinner in the Riad itself - Giorgina and Massimo having organised a spectacular menu each time. In fact, the best meals we had in Marrakech were in the Riad. The location is also perfect. It is a very short walk to the Souk and the main squares but at the same time, in a little street, tucked away which was so peaceful and an oasis from the hustle and bustle. One last comment is that we took my mother with us as a surprise trip for her birthday and she was just overwhelmed. Giorgina and Massimo really spoiled her. We could not say one bad thing about our stay - it could not have been better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverlytimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear B.
very grateful for your review. Happy your expectations were met.
hope to see you again soon in Marrakech with A.
please forward our best salaams to your great mom R.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

There are many Riads to choose from but what makes this one stand out is the ideal location - close to the main square, yet in a quiet safe residential area, and the wonderful hospitality provided by Giorgina and Massimo. The local knowledge the hosts have is better than any guide book and will ensure you experience the true Marrakesh. We took their advice on trips, places to visit and restaurants and had a great time.

The other reviews are completely accurate regarding the quality of the furnishings, staff and food - all fantastic. We took a personalised trip to the atlas mountains organised by Giorgina and Massimo which was a truely beautiful experience, especially as we didn't see another tourist at all!

Room Tip: Turquoise suite - beautiful 4 poster bed, good shower. I think all the rooms are simular quality, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0uiseAndNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear L. and N.
thanks for the generous review. It has been a real pleasure having you home. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best wishes for your far east journey!
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here in early April and as previous comments, it truly deserves the ratings. Massimo and Georgina made us feel at home immediatly we arrived, and are both extremely knowledable about Marrakesh. Listen and they will enhance your stay. Perfect spot for exploring, the sights, sounds and smells of this mad and enchanting city. Ask to be booked for a Hammam !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzypoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear S. and I.
thanks for the great review. Glad to read that you are willing to explore further south.
Best wishes Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We just spent three night at this elegant riad, and we don't have much to add to previous reviews: a wonderful stay, a beautiful place, enhanced enormously by the warmth, hospitality and local expertise of Massimo and Giorgina. Stay there--and enjoy Marrakesh!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear L. and G.
happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You are most welcome at your new Mrrakech home.
Best wishes Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Riad le Clos des Arts in April 2012 and had a great time. The accommodation was fantastic and the owners Massimo and Giorgina were excellent hosts.

On arrival we were given a map and Massimo kindly explained the best parts of the Medina and new town to visit. This personal touch really makes the trip special and was something we didn’t get from another Riad we stayed at during our trip.

We loved the Moroccan decor and artistic touches throughout the Riad – every corner was beautifully presented.

On our final night we had dinner at the Riad which was absolutely delicious and well priced. The roof terrace provides an excellent place to relax in peace and quiet and it was really good to have a pool.

Would definitely stay there again when we come back to Morocco! Thanks, Andy & Sarah.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear S. and A.
thank you for your nice words. We really hope to see you again soon in Marrakech.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

It was our first time in Marocco and we were a little afraid with two little children but, luckily, our choice could not have been better than this. For both, the Riad itself wit its enchanting atmosphere and, perhaps mainly, for the Hosts - Giorgina & Massimo! They made our trip so fantastic and so perfect, from the very beginning to the very end of it! From the transfer from and to the airport, for any activity they suggested, for any kind attention they gave us, for any meal they offered to us, really making any moment of our staying at the Riad Le Clos des Arts a little big piece of paradise in the chaos of Marrakech. The result is that we booked again a week in July, really eager that the time in between will pass fast. Thank you and see you soon Giorgina and Massimo! Evelyn Gomez, NYC

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear E.
thanks a million for the encouraging review and for the new booking at Riad Le Clos des Arts.
We look forward to welcome you again in July.
best regards
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere. Be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours. Be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing