We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hosts and stunning Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hosts and stunning Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have just returned from a superb break at the Riad le Clos des Arts and were overwhelmed by the beautiful accommodation and excellent service. We were very warmly welcomed by the owners, Giorgina and Massimo, who could not have made us feel more welcome and gave us excellent advice about exploring Marrakesh. They organised a fantastic tour for us which was just right for our two girls (4 and 8) and took so much care to ensure that our stay was perfect. The food was beautiful and by far the best we ate during our week in Morocco. The plunge pool on the roof was a real pleasure and perfect with two small children in the heat and in between the sight seeing. We stayed in the Citrine and Amber rooms as they were perfectly interconnected for us as a family. The Riad is gorgeously decorated, with lovely attention to detail and fantastic breakfasts on the roof terrace. All of the staff were wonderful and really kind and attentive to our children, who loved every minute of our stay.
The central location is perfect. It provides a real oasis from the city and the area felt very safe and welcoming. Giorgina and Massimo are superb hosts and we very much hope to return again in the future.
We would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Marrakesh, it has everything you need and more, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear E. and T.
thanks for the kind worlds , very appreciated by us and our team at the riad.
big hugs to your two beautiful daughters too
best Salaams from Marrakech
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
159
694
52
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Loved how the Riad is tucked away in a quiet alley (but very safe) off a busy street. Just minutes away from the markets and restaurants which was excellent. Decor was beautiful and welcoming. Rooms were lovely, bed was very comfortable and linens were fresh and crisp! The quality and variety of the daily breakfast was excellent! Staff was always helpful and friendly. But most importantly, the Riad's hosts (Giorgina and Massimo) were key to making my stay special and memorable. They were exceptionally informative and accommodating! You couldn't ask for better hosts!!! Love it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliciously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear A.
thanks for the nice and generous review.
we will be definately wait for your return.
best wishes
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We picked this location based on previous Trip advisor reviews and were not let down. This is a beautiful Riad in a perfect location in the old city of Marrakech. The hosts Giorgina and Massimo (and all of thier staff) were extremely friendly and helpful and ensured we had a perfect holiday. They are the best hosts that we have expereinced on our numerous trips away, looking after us from the moment we arrived at Marrakech. They can plan your days for you and arranged the trips into the mountains, a day out to essaouira, guide around the the city and even a last minute request for tickets to see Morocco play the Ivory Coast in a World Cup Qualifier... and also ensuring we had transport to and from the game. The Riad is a perfect place to stay, very peaceful and ideal to relax and unwind; if you are going to stay anywhere in Marrakech then definitely choose a Riad and pick this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear C. and P.
thanks for the recommendation to choose our riad ! hope a lot of travellers will take your advice.
and hope we ll see you back soon in Marrakech
best wishes
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed at this cosy Riad for four nights travelling on my own to Marrakech. I stayed in the Citrine Room which was the cheapest out of the 6 rooms. The room was generally good except for one point. It is located under the swimming pool on the terrace and is therefore slightly damp especially after a shower as there is no venting. The Amber room next to it was better and looked slightly bigger. Staying in a traditional Riad was a great experience especially for the architecture. The owners Giorgina and Massimo were very hospitable providing a map and advice on arrival and throughout my stay. There is the wifi internet and a shared computer but there is no TV in the rooms at all so bring a computer if you want to watch TV. Staff were friendly too. I liked the breakfast as well. Simple yet satisfying. Nice jams, yogurt and strong black coffee. Best selling point is the location. Easy to find and halfway between all the main attractions, with square to the north and palace and tombs to the south, so not far to walk. Some decent well priced restaurants like the Jemah and La Porte du Monte close by as well. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The Amber and Coral rooms are the best rooms away from the pool above or from the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielT_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear D,
thanks fro your review and for the tips you gave to T.A. members.
Sorry if you expected to have TV in the room and your expectation was not met.
Due to the layout of the riad we think that tv sets in each room could be an element of noise and disturbance to the guests of the house.
Hope you'll appreciate our logic about it.
with the hope to see you again and perhaps with your girlfriend in the near future
Best regards
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Marrakech is perhaps an acquired taste, the constant hubbub and mad mopeds through the souks, but this riad is the most amazing break away from that, an antidote to the hectic life outside and the rooftop pool a real oasis. The rooms are beautiful, breakfasts on the terrace fantastic, staff really friendly and then the hosts who you could not expect more of, just brilliant. I've never written a review before and frankly probably won't again but this is worth it. How somewhere can be so tranquil in such a busy city is amazing and this is the perfect place to stay as a base.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra_castle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear A. and L.
we specially appreciate your nice words and for taking the time to write us a great review.
looking forward to welcome you again, best Salaams
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spent 5 amazing days at this beautiful Riad and wished that we could have spent more. Giorgina and Massimo are the perfect hosts - generous, caring, warm, friendly and very thoughtful from the moment we entered until the moment we left. We left our entire stay in Marrakech in their hands and followed all of their recommendations, all of which, were excellent - restaurants,shops,places to go, things to do and how to spend our time. The Riad is beautiful and also very peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and homely. The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathroom was also large with beautiful Moroccan products. We woke up every day to have a large and delicious breakfast on the terrace and for lovers of good coffee, the coffee was also excellent. Three out of the 5 nights we spent there, we ate dinner in the Riad itself - Giorgina and Massimo having organised a spectacular menu each time. In fact, the best meals we had in Marrakech were in the Riad. The location is also perfect. It is a very short walk to the Souk and the main squares but at the same time, in a little street, tucked away which was so peaceful and an oasis from the hustle and bustle. One last comment is that we took my mother with us as a surprise trip for her birthday and she was just overwhelmed. Giorgina and Massimo really spoiled her. We could not say one bad thing about our stay - it could not have been better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverlytimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear B.
very grateful for your review. Happy your expectations were met.
hope to see you again soon in Marrakech with A.
please forward our best salaams to your great mom R.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

There are many Riads to choose from but what makes this one stand out is the ideal location - close to the main square, yet in a quiet safe residential area, and the wonderful hospitality provided by Giorgina and Massimo. The local knowledge the hosts have is better than any guide book and will ensure you experience the true Marrakesh. We took their advice on trips, places to visit and restaurants and had a great time.

The other reviews are completely accurate regarding the quality of the furnishings, staff and food - all fantastic. We took a personalised trip to the atlas mountains organised by Giorgina and Massimo which was a truely beautiful experience, especially as we didn't see another tourist at all!

Room Tip: Turquoise suite - beautiful 4 poster bed, good shower. I think all the rooms are simular quality, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0uiseAndNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear L. and N.
thanks for the generous review. It has been a real pleasure having you home. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best wishes for your far east journey!
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#14 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#5 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing