We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one thousand and one night venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Extremely refined and fresh rooms, relaxing and quiet place, rewarding breakfast and surprisingly tasty dinner. Something different from the ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandro_L519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear A.
thank you for the incisive and intense review! something different from the ordinary!
Massimo and Giorgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

I cant tell you how much we enjoyed staying at Riad le Clos des Arts !!
As soon as you enter the Riad you feel a calm and happiness that I cant describe.. Giorgina and Massimo are excellent hosts and beyond helpful. Any questions we had they had answers for.
From day trips. eating, shopping etc ect etc !!
The food at the Riad is Excellent! Make sure you have dinner there at least once. It was the best meal we had in Marrakech!
The Riad is located in the best location close to everything. Massimo was so helpful to show us the map and how to get around.
The pool on the rooftop was the cherry on the cake after a day of walking around in the heat.
I had the best vacation ever thanks to Giorgina , Massimo and their incredible Riad!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear I.
we we very much appreciate your generous review , thanks for the nice words!
we look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Massimo and Giorgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I had a chance for a quick weekend in Marrakech, and based on the reviews I ended up on Giorgina and Massimo's riad. The place is amazing, in a quiet and hasslefree part of the old town. The hotel decor is fantastic, and will make you feel like you have ended up in a timewarp. All the amenities are there though, including an efficient and quiet airco in the room and a small but very useful plunge pool on the roof, (as I was there during a heat wave these things are important). Breakfast is also served on the roof, and excellent. The hosts are very friendly and well informed, and Massimo's explanation of the town, the people and customs was extremely helpful. The extent of attention to details is also unparalleled. An extremely welcoming place.

Room Tip: I was in the Amethist room I think, and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milliped99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear M.
thank you for the encouraging lines. hope you ll come and visit us again.
Massimo and Giorgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here based on the great reviews I had read and it completely lives up to it and more! Giorgina organised us a transfer from the airport, and Massimo met us at the taxi when we arrived. The riad is a few mins walk from the taxi stand, when we arrived we had amazing mint tea waiting for us. Massimo then spent about 30mins with us showing us the map and high lighting all the places to see. The riad is beautiful and so perfectly located to the main square. It is quiet and we made use of the rooftop pool. Breakfasts are served on the roof and are amazing. We were 3 girls travelling on our own so Massimo organised us a guide would highly reccomend doing this as was great to orientate and feel safe seeing all the different areas. After our guided tour we felt really safe walking around on our own. The owners really make this place a home away from home, they will do absolutely anything for you and you never feel like it is a bother! Will be back to visit again and will reccomend this place to all my friends! Thanks again for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The Riad Le Clos Des Arts is a perfect retreat in the busy city of marrakech, as it is taken care of with lots of love and passion for perfection. Every aspect is just amazing, as i cannot think of something to criticize. All those little details that make a place unique are found just here - a wonderful and caring staff, great food (i really recommend eating at the road at least one night), very quiet and relaxing atmosphere and finally the ever so kind, welcoming, and attentive Massimo and Giorgina.
This is definitely a place that i would really heavily recommend at eyes closed. Enough said.. just see for yourself.

Room Tip: just all are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Riad le Clos des Arts. I was just there 2 weeks ago with my daughter. From the time we were picked up at the airport to Massimo waiting for us at the designated drop off , to escort us to the Riad there was no end to hospitality . Massimo welcomed us with mint tea (I'm not a tea drinker,and i couldn't get enough)and cookies served with all the ceremony it deserves.
My daughters friends who were supposed to have been there ended up booking the wrong Riad
Massimo and Giorgina went way above service called their Riad and explained the situation , they also arranged to have them picked up and brought over and accommodated them at the last minute with a beautiful room. I can't even express being a mother how comforting they made me feel assuring me they would get the girls to us. Our first night we dined at the Riad and it was exceptional, from the appetizers , to salads, to the chicken tangine,and dessert .
This was what we were looking forward to in a Moroccan meal . The ambiance, table setting and food on this rooftop terrace was incredible. Giorgina had arranged a guide for us,
Aissaoui Abderrazzak(we called him Abdul) This young man is professional, warm , a true gem
in representing his homeland. He made our weekend pleasurable without having to worry about getting lost or hassled at the souks. Our Riad was a haven to come back to from the beautiful air conditioned rooms to rest, to sitting on the roof top terrace sipping some tea.
Breakfast was spectacular with an amazing array of homemade pastries and awesome coffee I
Everyone has written great reviews on Riad le Clos De Arts there all true.
Giorgina, Massimo and staff Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your help and making our Moroccan experience one we will never forget!
Special hello to Rocco have a great summer !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I loved our experience at this riad. The hosts were incredibly friendly and hospitable, going out of their way to make us feel at home. It's a beautiful place...calm and quiet with lovely little rooms. Breakfast was great. The location was very close to the medina, but still tucked away from the noise. We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrystenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £119 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere. Be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours. Be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing