We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Fantastic place to see Marrakech””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Fantastic place to see Marrakech””
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights during our trip with Mohamed our driver, representing www.morocooverland.com We picked this location based on previous Trip advisor reviews and were not let down.This is a beautiful Riad in a perfect location in the old city of Marrakech. The hosts Giorgina and Massimo (and all of thier staff) were extremely friendly and helpful and ensured we had a perfect holiday. They are the best hosts that we have expereinced on our numerous trips away, looking after us from the moment we arrived at Marrakech.The Riad is a perfect place to stay, very peaceful and ideal to relax and unwind;
if you are going to stay anywhere in Marrakech then definitely choose this Riad; We would also highly recommend using Morocco Overland as tour company as great way to see Morocco!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear P.
Thank you for the generous compliments. looking forward to welcome you again in Marrakech.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
165
712
53
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This review is a little late. We stayed at the riad in late April. Giorgina and Massimo were great hosts. My wife was pregnant and they made sure to watch out for her dietary restrictions for dinner. The rooms were very nice and they had several different sized rooms. Maybe the only negative was that the beds were a little harder than I like, but overall very nice rooms and bathroom. Has the charm you expect, but modern day conveniences. We had lots of questions about the medina and surrounding area and the entire staff was very helpful. I think what really sets the hotel apart is they genuinely seem to care about your entire stay in Marrakech. They want to make sure you take the right excursions, see the right sites depending on what you want to get out of the city and area. The dinners were amazing and the overall atmosphere really added a lot to our trip. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear RRT
thanks for the encouraging comments.
we will take into account your suggestion about the bed and look for solutions before your next visit!
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I had a lovely time at the Clos des Arts Riad! worm rooms and friendly atmosphere with Giorgina and Massimo that make your staying and experience in Marrakech a fabulous life moment with suitable and perfect suggestions.
The rooms are more than perfect and the terrace with the small but wonderful swimming pool is great for relaxing in the time off from your visit in the caotic but wonderful Marrakech. More than close to the heart of this city. Do not miss to have a dinner at the Clos des Arts Riad...it will be an exciting and tasting experience of the nice moroccan cuisine! Giorgina and Massimo, thank you very much for the kind and friendly hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugvittoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear V.
thank you for the generous comments about the Riad and the team.
we hope to see you soon back in Marrakech.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Extremely refined and fresh rooms, relaxing and quiet place, rewarding breakfast and surprisingly tasty dinner. Something different from the ordinary.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alessandro_L519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear A.
thank you for the incisive and intense review! something different from the ordinary!
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I cant tell you how much we enjoyed staying at Riad le Clos des Arts !!
As soon as you enter the Riad you feel a calm and happiness that I cant describe.. Giorgina and Massimo are excellent hosts and beyond helpful. Any questions we had they had answers for.
From day trips. eating, shopping etc ect etc !!
The food at the Riad is Excellent! Make sure you have dinner there at least once. It was the best meal we had in Marrakech!
The Riad is located in the best location close to everything. Massimo was so helpful to show us the map and how to get around.
The pool on the rooftop was the cherry on the cake after a day of walking around in the heat.
I had the best vacation ever thanks to Giorgina , Massimo and their incredible Riad!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear I.
we we very much appreciate your generous review , thanks for the nice words!
we look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I had a chance for a quick weekend in Marrakech, and based on the reviews I ended up on Giorgina and Massimo's riad. The place is amazing, in a quiet and hasslefree part of the old town. The hotel decor is fantastic, and will make you feel like you have ended up in a timewarp. All the amenities are there though, including an efficient and quiet airco in the room and a small but very useful plunge pool on the roof, (as I was there during a heat wave these things are important). Breakfast is also served on the roof, and excellent. The hosts are very friendly and well informed, and Massimo's explanation of the town, the people and customs was extremely helpful. The extent of attention to details is also unparalleled. An extremely welcoming place.

Room Tip: I was in the Amethist room I think, and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milliped99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear M.
thank you for the encouraging lines. hope you ll come and visit us again.
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here based on the great reviews I had read and it completely lives up to it and more! Giorgina organised us a transfer from the airport, and Massimo met us at the taxi when we arrived. The riad is a few mins walk from the taxi stand, when we arrived we had amazing mint tea waiting for us. Massimo then spent about 30mins with us showing us the map and high lighting all the places to see. The riad is beautiful and so perfectly located to the main square. It is quiet and we made use of the rooftop pool. Breakfasts are served on the roof and are amazing. We were 3 girls travelling on our own so Massimo organised us a guide would highly reccomend doing this as was great to orientate and feel safe seeing all the different areas. After our guided tour we felt really safe walking around on our own. The owners really make this place a home away from home, they will do absolutely anything for you and you never feel like it is a bother! Will be back to visit again and will reccomend this place to all my friends! Thanks again for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#12 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#9 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing