We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The jewel of the Medina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The jewel of the Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Through a friend I had the opportunity to be a guest at the Riad Les clos des Art in Marrakech and I will be forever grateful to him for introducing me to Giorgina and Massimo (the owners). I have travelled enough to recognize special people when I meet them and I am honoured to be able to call them friends.
The riad is very nice, elegant but not snobbish, quiet yet not deserted , central (inside the Medina) but secluded. I will leave it at that and for the aestethical part you can look at the pictures on the website. What I would like to tell you about is something that photos cannot convey and that is the ATMOSPHERE. You walk in from the noisy street of the suk and you enter a warm and safe haven, the smell of jasmine welcomes you, envellopes you to sooth you and put your mind at ease. Georgina and Massimo are the perfect hosts: watchful and helpful yet never overbearing,humorous with style, the staff is skillfully trained and ever present but you almost forget they are there as things appear and disappear like in a fairytale. All your wishes are granted, sometime even before you ask for them! Like the wondrous ginger tea! Amazing!. Owners and stuff swiftly move about like in a perfectly choreographed ballet to give their guest the best of everything but unlike a 5 stars hotel, you feel well cared for not because you pay for it but because you deserve it as a human being. Humanity is something else that pictures will not tell you about. The people at Riad Clos des Arts are important and that includes everybody: guests staff, owners: there are no barriers, no roles, no hierarchy here we are all equal, just with different functions! Georgina and Massimo love their work, their staff, their guests and each other and this special feeling permeates their place and transforms your stay from a simple vacation to a soulsoothing and heart enrichening experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
163
702
53
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

First time in north Africa and this was a great introduction. We could not think of any improvements from the lovely rooms, the wonderful dinners, delightful roof terrace and great breakfasts. Add in Giorgina and Massimo's warm welcome, knowledgeable recommendations and helpful guidance you end up having a marvellous time!! A return visit is a must

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank segmaniot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Well, from looking at other reviews, I see that my wife and I aren't the only ones who feel the need to rave about this awesome riad. Giorgina, Massimo and their entire staff made our first trip to Morocco a truly memorable experience, in all the right ways. Le Cos des Arts is an oasis in the Medina, with unique and tasteful rooms, delicious cuisine, and just an overall cool vibe. Giorgina connected us with a great excursion over the Atlas Mountains to the Sahara, as well as an insightful Marrakech walking tour with Youssef Kharroubi. Cheers to Giorgina and Massimo! Tom and Aimee Brabyn

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abrabyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Found this Riad on Tripadvisor and picked it from the reviews given. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay!! Giorgina and Massimo are very good hosts and even take time with all newcomers to give a tutorial on the local area and culture / customs etc. - INVALUABLE!
It was our first time in Morroco and they made the stay totally enjoyable. Their food is excellent, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff are a pleasure. Would recommend for a 'real' Marrakech experience. Superb!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Upon the recommendation of friends, we booked at this Riad, and it made the whole trip to Marrakech amazing! Georgina and Massimo were so responsive to emails, and gave us a wonderful overview of the city when we arrived. They arranged a fantastic day trip to the Atlas Mountains, gave us invaluable insight into the best sights and restaurants, and cooked the most fantastic meal for our last evening. Our experience here raised customer service to a whole new level! You get the proximity to everything in old town, beautifully situated rooms, and the warm, welcoming hospitality of your hosts. Staying at Riad le clos,de arts elevates your trip to Marrakech to sublime!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is the place to be! During our 5 days' stay in this Riad we enjoyed the warm welcome and good recommendations of our hosts Georgina and Massimo and the beauty of the Riad. The Riad has a large roof-terrace where we had breakfast in the morning sun. The staff is so nice and helpful. We very much appreciated the excellent diners with both Moroccan specialties as well as Italian pastas (specially made for our 5 year old daughter). And last but not least: this place is an oasis of calm (no traffic noise), which is so welcome after a day in the Soekhs and wandering along the small streets full of motorcyclists. A great place! To Georgina, Massimo and their staff: 'perfetto!! مثالي

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Sarah_Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

A nice very central located hotel in Marrakech. Everything was quite nice and worked nicely. We have breakfast and lunch on the hotel and the food was good. The rooms are not big but clean. The staff is nice and some serviceminded. Our paid ride from the airport to the hotel was only 1 hour late:-).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for taking the time to dedicate us a review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the appreciation of the service of our team.
The Riad offers a variety of different sized rooms and accordingly different rates.
We are very sorry for the delay of your transfer from the airport.
As you may remember the conditions of the weather the day of your arrival caused delay to most of the flights landing in Marrakech.
Many flights arrival time were postponed several times causing a bit of confusion in the planning of the transfers from the airport.
Hope you ll excuse us for the inconvenience caused.
Wishing to have you among our guest in the future, best regards
Massimo and Giorgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#10 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Prestigia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing