We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad le Clos des Arts
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$635
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
1,418
34
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
34
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiorgina massimoturquoise roommint tearoof terracewonderful hostsatlas mountainsyogurtthe main squarean oasiseach morninga wonderful stayquiet streetthe entire staffday tripthe hustle and bustlehome away from hometagine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

we arrived in marrakech late evening for a 5 days stay, and we were impressed by the peaceful environnement that this riad offers after having experienced the chaotic rhytm of the medina. at any time of the day we could step back to the freshness and the quieteness of the riad, our little daughters (4 and 7) could take their nap or play with the roof pool while we could enjoy the conversation and the advices of Giorgina and Massimo in the very charming and elegant patio. excellent dinners and familiar environnement were very appreciated, we will definitely come back for a second experience! thank you giorgina and massimo!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Right from arrival... collected at the airport (taxi waiting) to the carpark where the owner met us for the last 5 minute walk into the Medina, our stay was never less than excellent.
We opted for dinner on arrival which was delicious. Rather than burdening us before bed - we arrived at after 9pm, we had our orientation after breakfast on the first morning. Oh, I should mention breakfast... Delicious... Fresh juice, fresh bread, fresh pastries... excellent coffee and a myriad of tea choices... and eggs whatever way you like them. That's as standard. If you want something different, they'll try their utmost to get it for you.
Back to orientation... about half an hour pointing out the sights of the city, recommendations for visits, drinks, restaurants and even a hammam. We didn't go wrong after that. And they booked anything we wished - all part of the excellent service!
We stayed in the Corail room... beautiful... I'm not sure what else to say??? It was a beautiful room, refreshed daily - great shower (good pressure), plenty of hanging room, safe for valuables, aircon (we didn't use - no need).
The riad itself was beautiful... immaculate. From the moment the door was opened we were home. The owners, Massimo and Giorgina really could not have done more for us. Nothing was too much trouble, but additionally, they took the time to just chat, ask how your day had been. We felt like we were staying with good friends.
The location was excellent. We were on a very quiet street, so no disturbance at night, BUT only 5 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the Medina... Everywhere was walkable and we felt very safe, even coming home from dinner at night. The riad itself is very secure, and again, like a home from home, not like a hotel with strangers passing in and out. Instead, we felt like honoured guests.
If you go to Marrakech, stay here. It really is that simple.

Room Tip: First floor. We were on the first floor and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZLappin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Beautiful small Riad which is an oasis of calm from the busy city. Located on a quiet road but minutes away from the main square, it is perfectly located to explore Marrakech. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The night we arrived we were welcomed with tea and a very informative run through of the city map and local customs which meant we could blend in with the the locals and avoid the pitfalls some travellers may find themselves in. Breakfast and dinner are home cooked and delicious. I would definitely recommend booking dinner here for a real flavour of Morocco. Georgina and Massimo certainly make you feel at home. They can recommend and book excursions and a hamman. I can't recommend this Riad enough, it was simply perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms as we returned back to Riad after a trip to essaouira and all were beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Right from the start it is clear why soooo many people have written so many lovingly, long and thoughtful reviews!

Read just one and book it!...(with dinner...mmm)... You won't be disappointed!

For nervous travellers to Africa and Marrakech... Here you will feel safe, spoilt and informed.

For Georgina, Massimo and the team ....thank you for making the start of our honeymoon so special, we felt like part of the family x

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

All the reviews sum this place up perfectly, with Massimo and Georgina amazing hosts from the moment you arrive to the end of the stay. The other staff are similarly amazing, and truly make you feel at home.

Location is great, and room was perfectly sized and very nicely decorated (Rubis), which was the only room available demonstrating how popular this place is.

Evening Cous Cous dinner was great, and definitely recommended for any night of the stay.

Breakfast was amazing as were the activities we booked through Georgina (home cookery class and thai Luxury spa / massage).

Thanks Massimo and Georgina for being amazing hosts and for a fab 3 night break.

Tim and Vanessa

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews