We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a wonderful Riad in a great location only a few minuets walk from Jemaa El Fna square. Located down some narrow atmospheric streets, the Riad is a calm oasis hidden behind a typical moroccon faceless exterior. The staff are great and in particular the owners Massimo on Georgina are wonderful hosts and instantly make you feel welcome and relaxed. Georgina took plenty of time to give us advise and tips to make exploring Marrakech less daunting...!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTM2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Not only the Riad is located in a perfect position, Giorgina and Massimo really are the perfect hosts. But what is even more impressive - I have never witnessed a better relationship between owners and their staff! Congrats to both of you and all your wonderful staff, you are outstanding in so many ways!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astridkugler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved this Riad with the most amazing owners Mossimo and his wife. They were beyond accommodating. We had problems with our flight home and they brought us in their office to help us. We got our problem solved! Mossimo and his wife are wonderful and caring. They care about their guests and are always seen talking to the people. We loved the food!! We ate upstairs on the Terrace and it was cozy and delicious. We were walking distance to the souk (market) and the square. What fun!!! This is a must when visiting Marrakech. Also, Mossimo was worried about us and asked me to email him when we were safely home. This was beyond what would be expected!!!

Room Tip: Go!!! This place was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The genuine hospitality shown to us by everyone in the Riad was heart felt and the food was absolutely delicious. The Riad is a lovely tranquil oasis from the hustle of the city (only 5 mins walk to the main square). We loved our room, loved the pool, and will treasure the visit for many years.
Quite simply, Go There!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tufty1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

If you're going to Marrakech this place is an absolute must. The location is fantastic, right in amongst the culture of the old medina and close to everything. The building itself is beautifully decorated and really feels like an oasis. It is amazing how tranquil it is and yet still in the heart of the bustling city. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with welcomed airconditioning. The upstairs terrace and pool are a great place to unwind and relax after a busy day exploring the medina and shopping in the souks.
But what really makes Riad le Clos des Arts special is the hospitality. Prior to arrival Giorgina was extremely helpful in organising my transfer, and meals and even a cooking class. Upon arrival i was greeted by Massimo who spent time with me going through the map of the surrounds with recommendations, warnings and general points of interest and information. Throughout my stay both Massimo and Adrianna were extremely helpful and available to organise excursions or even just a chat about my experiences. The hotel staff are fantastic, friendly and always super helpful and do everything with big smiles on their faces.
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience, and cant wait to return in years to come.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this Riad based on research & trip advisor and were not disappointed! Its a home from home and a little sanctuary away from the bustle of the medina that gives you time to draw breath. Georgina and Massimo could not have been more welcoming, they arranged the collection to and from the airport, dinner on arrival and a day trip to the atlas mountains and a spa / hammam not to be missed!...
On our arrival Massimo was waiting for us at the taxi stop and he then went through the map and highlighted the must see and the point to avoid and when to avoid them, his own little map showing the best ways in and out, made us feel very at home staright away!
I would suggest having dinner here at least once . the roof top terrace is great to spend a night under the stars and the food was exceptional!!
Breakfast was great each day, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and the suggestions they gave us perfect..
the location is great and within minutes walk of everywhere, the building restored and decorated in an exceptional manner and very authentic
This is not a big corporate hotel, so dont expect anything more than the feel of staying in a big house and feeling part of the family and enjoy the personal touch, the Marrakech experience is definitely enhanced staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staying at Riad Le Clos des Arts will double your enjoyment of a visit to Marrakech. It is that simple. The hospitality of the owner/managers Giorgina and Massimo, the comfort of the small hotel, and the quality of the in-house food combine to make it an outstanding experience. You will feel that you have been dropped into the charming house of old friends who know the local culture and tourist opportunities very well and are anxious to help you maximize your enjoyment. From the first email exchange, you will realize that these are special people. Most highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £110 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere. Be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours. Be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing