We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total tranquility in a wonderful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Essex/Suffolk border
2 reviews
“Total tranquility in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Can't wait to go back. Giorgina and Massimo made us feel at home
immediately. A suberb Riad 10 mins walk from the centre. Nothing was too
much and breakfast on the roof garden was idyllic. The cooking was
superb and service attentive. We have travelled extensively but this is
a must.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
168
731
58
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Simply magnificent, from the moment you clamber in from the Mayhem of the streets you are met with kindness, warmth and friendliness. This little Riad is superbly run by the most affable hosts Giorgina and Massimo and ably assisted by a wonderful, small team. Simply could not recommend it enough - if you are looking for a well pricing Riad in Marrakech then this should be your choice.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saadani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicante
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I could not fault the staff, curtious, kind and nothing was to much trouble, service with a genuine smile, Georgina was wonderful, speaks six lanuages, and was fab with the do'es and don'ts in the city, our room was very stylish and very comfortable, tasteful. The food at the riad was the best that we had on our stay , the position of the riad was perfect for everything you need to doe in Marrakesh ,Georgina and her staff are lovely, lovely people, greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miguelAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2009

This is my first ever review of any hotel despite staying in many over the years. This Riad has the perfect combination - a central setting but in a peaceful back street, cool clean and unique rooms, a wonderful cook for evening meals, a perfect 'chill out' rooftop terrace and most important of all great owners and staff who genuinely want to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamingharpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tesserete
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2009

fantastic typical riad in the center of the medina (5 min. walking from main square) with beautiful rooms and excellent service. I would recommand to stay for the dinner: you will discover the best maroccain food in town!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millertesserete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

It was a wonderful experience spending our time at Le Clos des Arts.
Giorgina and Massimo, the new managers, were especially helpful and lovely. They helped us with information such as restaurants, sightseeing, taxis, drivers, etc. The rooms are very clean and have the morrocan motif.
The atmosphere was calm and relaxing and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Can also really recommend the food at this great Riad (a lot better than the restaurants you read on the guides books).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomatox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

The Riad Le Clos des Arts is a charming, clean, beautiful Riad very close to La Place. The staff were wonderful and friendly – very helpful and made us feel very much at home. The riad itself is spectacularly beautiful.

Our room was comfortable, colourful and peaceful, and with a beautiful large bathroom. The room was kept very clean throughout our stay.

We would definitely be happy to stay in this riad again if we were to travel to Marrakech again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing