We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
1,484
34
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
34
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turquoise room mint tea roof terrace wonderful hosts atlas mountains yogurt the main square each morning an oasis the entire staff a wonderful stay day trip the hustle and bustle plunge pool tagine jemaa el the perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We arrived at Riad le Clos des Arts and on our first day/night, since Feb, it rained.

Since it was storming outside, the storms gave us a full day just to stay inside the Riad and take it all it. I must say, this place is amazing! Everything about it and I’m happy that the storms provided us this time for some good R&R with friends. We spent the evening at the Riad hanging around the beautiful fireplace and toasting to new friends; it was our own private "happy hour".

This Riad is full of character. It is beautiful. From the courtyard to all of the architectural details I found myself amazed and taking many pictures.

The rooms are very nice; beds slept well; nice and clean linen and towels. Since this is a home environment, you will find in Marrakesh that the doors do not lock. Who cares! I felt safe and comfortable. I felt so relaxed and at home was literally walking around this inviting "house" with no shoes, just socks on :).

Valentina and Sabela are the best! They responded to all of my pre-arrival emails and made sure that my husband's birthday was a success; the kitchen even prepared chocolate cake! Amazing :)

The first night we had to arrange for a last-minute dinner (due to the storms). Valentina and Sabela were very helpful and the staff was able to prepare us a wonderful dinner with amazing appetizers and entrees.

The location is good; close to all the attractions in the Medina and the staff of course was very helpful on arranging transportation, which I would suggest to avoid getting lost in the alleys. The staff also briefed us on some very helpful “do’s and dont’s while in town which paid off tremendously during our time venturing around the city.

To summarize, if you're looking for a perfect little Riad, with amazing staff, sleeps wonderfully, and with good food you cannot go wrong here!

Thank you Riad le Clos des Arts for making this a memorable experience!

Room Tip: Choose the larger rooms: more architectural details
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lhughey1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Manager at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Luciana and Jeffery,

Thanks for such a great review, your detailed description of the interiors, the rooms, the location but especially of your personal time feeling at home with us will be very useful to other fellow travellers looking for similar experiences .
It was a pleasure to celebrate with you, and we hope to have other chances to celebrate with you in the future.

All the Best
Valentina and Sabela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Riad Le Clos de Arts is a warm and beautiful hotel in the heart of old Marrakech. The hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms, and wonderful sitting areas and to relax. We could never decide where to be! The owners are hands-on ensuring a great experience so you are assured quality and attention to details. We had our dinners in the Riad and the food was wonderful The staff is exceptional and committed to hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnniceNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Manager at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear EnniceNC,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Riad le Clos des Arts with the great community of travellers.
We are happy that you felt comfortable within the spaces of our house, for us it was really a pleasure to welcome you.

Hoping to welcome you again in a not so far future.

Kind Regards
Giorgina, Massimo, Valentina and Sabela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My fiancé and I loved our stay here and found everyone incredibly kind and attentive. The food was wonderful, tasted very fresh and homemade and I particularly loved the fresh ginger and lemonade that we could have at any time! The bedroom was beautifully decorated and the location of the Riad was perfect. It felt like a true oasis. I personally found the mattress too firm but my other half didn't have a problem with it. Apart from that it was wonderful and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HH11256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Manager at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear HH11256,

Many thanks for your lovely review.
We love to treat our guests when back from a busy day outside with our refreshing ginger lemonade: a special recipe for special guests!

Hoping to welcome you again in our House.
Giorgina, Massimo, Valentina and Sabela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed at the Riad Le Clos Des Arts for our 4 night break in December in Marrakech and it was fantastic!

The friendliness and attentiveness of the entire staff is second to none. Ahead of our trip Valentina and Sabela arranged our airport pick up (Valentina then met us at the drop off point in the Medina to walk us to the Riad), as well as organising a day trip to the Atlas Mountains and were very patient with our many queries before we had even arrived! They were always available to help us with advice throughout the stay and along with all of the staff make you feel very comfortable and relaxed and create a real home like environment.

We arranged to have dinner at the Riad upon our arrival on the first night and it was absolutely amazing – we loved the food in Marrakech but the two meals we had in the Riad were the best of all. We were cheeky enough to request certain items for the menu on our last night as the food is purchased fresh each day – nothing was too much trouble!

The Riad itself is beautiful and remarkably peaceful given it is in the heart of the action – the location is great and a short walk to most attractions.

The owners, Giorgina and Massimo were away for our first two days but upon their return made sure to introduce themselves to us and ensure we were happy with everything at the Riad (we were!). They are both fascinating people and definitely worth having a chat to one evening if you get the chance!

I would absolutely recommend staying at the Riad Le Clos Des Arts as it was a huge part of why we enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanC4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Manager at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Sally and Ian,

Thanks for the beautiful words of appreciation.
The homely environment is the biggest hallmark of our personality, we are happy that you felt part of our family.

Hoping to welcome you again in a not so far future.

Kind Regards
Giorgina, Massimo, Valentina and Sabela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Ever imagined a place where you open the door and you suddenly feel as the protagonists in the “tales of 1001 nights”? You no longer have to imagine this! The staff of Riad le Clos des Arts make this fairy tale come true.

The setting? A stylishly designed, very well-maintained, beautifully lighted and decorated Riad featuring impressive rooms and great communal spaces (fire place!) and roof terraces, with the grandeur of a palace and an atmosphere that reminds of home. We felt treated as family, and that’s not just a marketing phrase. Valentina, Sabela but definitely also the local team manage to treat their guests in a way they appreciate best. Quite informal/personal, and with a great sense of spoiling you and full focus on making your stay truly unforgettable. The food prepared under the supervision of chef Leyla is adding another dimension to an already great package. Authentic and with rich flavors. Our personal favorite was the lamb tajin with plumbs and apricots. At the end of our stay, we even got the recipe and the ‘secret ingredient’. So sweet!

The location? Simply perfect! A few hundred meters south from the main square Jemaa El-Fnaa and near to most cultural highlights. It’s very near to all the action yet super quiet. We arranged our pick-up through the Riad and they await you at the parking place that is nearby to walk you to the Riad. For a first time that’s quite recommendable and relaxing, as you really need to know how to go.

All in all probably the best and most personalized hotel (if you can even call it that?) experience I have ever had.

Wholeheartedly recommended!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rogier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Manager at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Geertruida and Rogier,

Many thanks for your fantastic review.
We hope that you will greatly impress your guests at home when you will cook a lamb tajine with chef Leila’s recipe: she’s sure it will be delicious!

Hoping to have you and your mother again with us!

All the best
Giorgina, Massimo, Valentina and Sabela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews