We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back with the hubby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This trip was a birthday present for my mother in law and just the girls went. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip but what made it extra special was the stay at Riad Le Clos des Arts. Georgina & Massimo were fantastic hosts and made our stay like a home from home. I am looking forward to going back with my husband and sharing the experience with him. A true little jem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0sylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2010

The trip to Marrakech was a birthday gift for my girlfriend and equally our anniversary time away from home. We stayed at Riad Le Clos des Arts for four days. The owners Georgina and Massimo appeared to be very kind and warm people. The Riad is located within very short distance to variety of must-see places and restaurants. The rooms are cute and decorated in traditional and Moroccan style. All staff was very friendly and we felt very comfortable at all times - like at home!
If you wish to spend very nice romantic break and catch some of real Moroccan culture, your stay at Riad Le Clos des Arts will be the best destination for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majkel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Would definitly love to go back to Clos des Arts, wonderful Riad and incredibly friendly and helpful people. Georgina and Massimo made us feel so welcome. We were very well looked after all through our stay. Georgeous meals to top it all !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SloughFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

On entering this beautiful riad I knew we had made the right choice. A calm environmnent with lovely hosts - Georgina and Massimo - and kind and friendly staff. If you wanted information it was there, if you simply wanted to soak up the surroundings you could. Ideally situated in the medina it was easy to explore then return for some welcome shade and mint tea. I want to return which I think says it all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The other reviews say it all. It is the hosts Giorgina and Massimo that make your stay at Le Clos des Arts so special. On arrival they gave us plenty of good advice and during our stay nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged a lovely hamman and massage as well as a really interesting trip to Imlil during our stay. They have surrounded themselves with a great team who make your stay really special. Thanks again Giorgina and Massimo.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkFloydCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Have just returned from a week's holiday at this beautiful riad. The owners - Giorgina and Massimo - have created a very special place and do everything to make you feel at home. The location is just perfect at the heart of the Medina and gives you a handy base for exploring Jemma al Fnaa and the nearby souks and palaces. The riad is spotless, well maintained and the staff were welcoming and obliging. The food is another area which lifts this place out of the ordinary - Leila the chef is a gem! Giorgina & Massimo were a fountain of knowledge about the city and environs and arranged a great day-trip for us to Asni and the Ourika Valley. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay with that personal touch that you just dont get in hotels, look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

It is the best trip we ever have ... We picked Riad Le Clos des Arts from the Trip advisor review and we are very happy every steps and minutes there. Do not judge this hotel after you get off from the taxi... Georgina met us at the Taxi drop off and with her smiles and greeting to the hotel is wonderful! Everyone there so sweet , genuine and start the day with fresh mint tea..
I had a Amethyst room ... romantic but no TV.
Hotel is about 15 mins. walk to the square and we walk everyday, night for dinner and shopping and it amazing time of my life.
The hotel come with free breakfast on the top of the Riad with the swimming pool and you start your hot hard day with fresh orange juice and coffee, yummy yogurt , mix fruits salad , bread...
I met Massimo at the end of the day and he is amazing , he talk to us like we are a family
THANK YOU! for both of you and hope to see you again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sujamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £110 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere. Be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours. Be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing