We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Riad Marrakech”
Review of Riad Nomades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nomades
Ranked #291 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Best Riad Marrakech ...
For the second time in the city.
Quality, comfort, friendliness and location 5 stars ...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idmrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed staying with Pascal and Pierre, both excellent hosts who know how to make you feel at home in what is actually their own home. Me and my friend had breakfast on the roof terrace a couple of times but also indoors, with all fresh and home made products, nice! (Moroccan breakfast is very sweet though...if you don't have a sweet tooth you might want to bring your own savory things...) Also had dinner their once, traditional chicken tagine, home made again, tasted really well.

Rooms were comfortable, local style, clean, nothing over the top. Also nice that there was heating as we were there during a rare cold spell. Only point about the room I had to get used to was the short time you could shower before the hot water ran out. It feels like you need to rush a bit to not catch the cold water That could be improved, especially when there are two people using the room (we both had our own rooms).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimcricket007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We have spent one week in Riad Nomades, and we felt like home as of the first day.
Pierre-Alain and Pascal are truelly great host and it was nice to be welcomed by them.
We liked the Riad, a perfect place for relaxing after a busy and impressive day in the Medina of Marrakech.
If you are looking for a cosy Riad where you can be yourself, choose for Riad Nomades!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre_Heuvelmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

In the midst of the Medina, footsteps away from the noisy and agitated souk you will step into a truly cosy oasis, run by caring Pierre Alan that fulfills any wish you may have. His recommendation and insider tips proved all to be gems and fantastic experience. It is a place to feel at home, to venture out to the chaos and dust of the Medina and come back to recharge the battery. A perfect choice within the Medina.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UdoHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

delightful stay. charming hosts. clean rooms. not easy to find at first. quite during the hole day. ideal for couples

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Riad is in the Medina. It's a nice place to stay and to rest after one day visiting Marrakech. Every places are at a walking distance. The surroundings of the riad feel very secure also till late in the evening/begin of the night (after we didn't try).
The owners and the staff are very nice and helpful.
There are also a good number of good restaurants at walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Pascal and Pierre-Alain are exceptional hosts, and take great pride in welcoming visitors to their riad and to Marrakech. Pascal in particular went far above and beyond, not only offering helpful advice on the city but gracefully accommodating our fluid travel plans with the help of another riad it seemed he was responsible for -- he even had our bags we left in Marrakech moved to the other riad when we returned from a side trip. He was also all to happy to offer a ride to the train station when he realized we were going there at the same time as he was going to purchase a ticket for a guest who had fallen ill. The riad itself is charming, and the breakfasts were excellent if a bit repetitive. Only complaint might be that Pascal very highly recommended a small family-run desert tour company (Desert Life - Mohamed Boulfrifi) that turned out to be a disappointment -- the scenery along the route and of course the desert itself were not to be missed, as we had been told by Pascal, but we felt taken advantage of and were disappointed with a generally unprofessional approach from the company. I imagine riad owners who are likely to recommend the services get better treatment!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#252 of 502 in Marrakech
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#70 of 502 in Marrakech
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#260 of 502 in Marrakech
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#227 of 502 in Marrakech
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ariha
Riad Ariha
#185 of 502 in Marrakech
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nomades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nomades

Address: 56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nomades 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nomades is magical, quiet and authentic. It is a combination of charms and beauty in keeping with the famous medina.If you are looking for good value accommodation, during your stay in Marrakech, we have five comfortable, air conditioned rooms (Tataoui, Berberes, Oasis, Touareg and Sahara). In addition we have our luxury Bedoin suite which is more spacious.The Riad Nomad has two terraces, one of them offering panoramic views of the famous Atlas Mountains which are the gateway to Aït Benhadou, Ouarzazate, the Draa valley and the Sahara desert with the Chigaga and Merzouga dunes. Why not take in the views over breakfast or enjoy some traditional cuisine such as couscous or tajine? For tea lovers why not try a relaxing cup of Moroccan tea under our shady Berber tent?We are situated in a little street in the quarter named Riad Laarous. Although very central this is a quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Nomades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing