We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay In The Riad Nomades In June 2013”
Review of Riad Nomades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nomades
Ranked #309 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Super Hotel!!!

The Riad Nomades is located in the centre of the Medina (Old Town) of Marrakech - perfect for excursions in the souks and to the Great Place (even not 5 minutes walk).

The rooms are very nice and wonderfully decorated in the local style.

Pascal and Pierre have an immense knowledge of Marrakech and are very helpfull in planning tours, finding interesting sightseeing points and good restaurants. They also have always a good advice how to buy what for which realistic price.

An absolutly "must" is the tour to Ait Ben Haddou, which they offer for max. 4 people. Perfect guiding and an unbeatable visit of the UNESCO world heritage site!!!

Last not least the cooking shouldn't be forgotten! The individually prepared diners are PERFECT!!! A brilliant combination of local cooking with the legandary "cuisine francaise"!
Ask them and book your diner!!!

Graziela and me enjoyed every minute of the stay :-)

A big thanks to Pierre and Pascal

Merci beaucoup et à très bientôt

Hans

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at Riad Nomades 4 nights. We were a little bit worried about getting from train station to the riad but with perfect advises of our hosts it was very easy. The Riad is perfectly located close to all attractions of Marrakech. Pascal & Pierre were perfect hosts. they greeted us warmly and gave us an introduction over complimentary mint tea and orange juice.

Room were simple, clean and beautifull. There were two roof terraces where you can get rest after a pleasant city trip. It was a perfect choise for an authentic experience in the heart of Marrakech.

Thank you guys...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twoedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedouinsMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Nomades, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Kemal Ahmet
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Riad Marrakech Nomads and share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the staff and the service, the room and the terraces. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope you come back soon.

Pierre et Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A realy relaxing Riad with very nice people who care about yout comfort. You con order Dinner, which is excellent and surprising (a mixture of marrocan and french), delicious. Each Room is differnt, the roof gardeen just phantastic. We enjpoyed our stay and like to thank Pierre and Pascal
Kim Hübner

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Riad Nomades is a special place, not only because of the secluded, quiet location, tucked away in the maze of little streets, right in the souk, but also because of the hosts Pascal and Pierre. Even though we had only booked for one night, before returning home, they made us feel welcome as if we were staying a few weeks. My friend was dealing with a Maroccan stomach bug, picked up on our way back to Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre's care and service definitely eased the discomfort and even cooked us a soothing, light meal which was delicious and served with French finesse. That was just 'what the doctor ordered'. Thanks.
This is a place to come back to: a clean, quiet little retreat amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre will guide you to the right places for eating, buying, relaxing and sightseeing. They will even recommend a place to buy beautiful silk scarfs for a good price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If you look for a authentic, small and cousy Riad with really gentle and helpful owners, then you should choose Riad Nomades. The Riad is perfectly located at the south Medina, easy to find, the rooms are big and the Riad is really decorated with a lot of taste. I would always go back there. By myself, as a couple or family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jurikeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed in Riad Nomades the first week of the new year 2013, the Riad has a great ambiance and is a little paradise away from the bustling streets of Marrakech. the roof top is a great place to relax and have breakfast.
Pascal & Pierre were perfect hosts and looked after all our needs from advice to food to day trips.
Would recommend and return in the future.

merci Pascal & Pierre

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fintan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed at Riad Nomades over New Year. The courtyard and roof area is pretty. But then in Marrakech it is very difficult to have an unattractive courtyard. Pierre and Pascal work hard to provide a good breakfast in the morning, however it is very sweet in focus. The room I stayed in was very dark which is also maybe not that unusual in Marrakech. The bathroom was tiny and adequate. If you are seduced by the images of the courtyard and roof then please note that the bathroom will be a disappointment. Despite being a non-smoking room, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room and the bathroom. If you find this unpleasant then I would not recommend this riad. We did have a nice day out with Pascal driving to Essaouira, but note you will have to pay for trips like this in cash. I had some trouble on the last day when I had to pay for airport transfers with cash - in fact they took all my dirhams which effectively stranded me in the souk for 5 hours until I left for the airport. Note that they are not flexible on taking credit cards. Also note that the riad is a good 10 mins walk from the taxi rank and that you will have to carry your luggage yourself. The riad is in the middle of the souk and is quiet. I stayed at a Riad two years ago in the Kasbah and found myself very nostalgic for the rooms and the service. To summarise, if you are cool with smoking smell, carry lots of cash and are happy to carry your bags through the souks then you should consider staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HK_Sala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#248 of 501 in Marrakech
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#71 of 501 in Marrakech
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#252 of 501 in Marrakech
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#220 of 501 in Marrakech
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ariha
Riad Ariha
#187 of 501 in Marrakech
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nomades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nomades

Address: 56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nomades 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nomades is magical, quiet and authentic. It is a combination of charms and beauty in keeping with the famous medina.If you are looking for good value accommodation, during your stay in Marrakech, we have five comfortable, air conditioned rooms (Tataoui, Berberes, Oasis, Touareg and Sahara). In addition we have our luxury Bedoin suite which is more spacious.The Riad Nomad has two terraces, one of them offering panoramic views of the famous Atlas Mountains which are the gateway to Aït Benhadou, Ouarzazate, the Draa valley and the Sahara desert with the Chigaga and Merzouga dunes. Why not take in the views over breakfast or enjoy some traditional cuisine such as couscous or tajine? For tea lovers why not try a relaxing cup of Moroccan tea under our shady Berber tent?We are situated in a little street in the quarter named Riad Laarous. Although very central this is a quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Nomades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing