We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Nomades
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
154
45
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
45
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern medinaatlas mountainswonderful hostsminute walkthe ground floortagineevery morningpancakespierreriadelexcursionsjamsculturemorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

On our grand tour of the Marrakesh and the high-atlas we stayed here three separate times and we enjoyed coming back every single time. The Riad is perfectly located in the Medina, hidden just off a main street to escape the rush outside. Owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, aiming to get the best out of our stay in the hotel and giving tips to explore the city. Rooms were spotless, comfortable (we stayed in both in en-suite and separate bathroom) and spacious (as it goes for Riads), although we were hardly in the room. Instead the rooftop terrace is lovely for early morning breakfast which was a combination of continental and local fresh produce. We definitely recommend a stay at this amazing Riad!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have windows but are on the streetside
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Super Hotel!!!

The Riad Nomades is located in the centre of the Medina (Old Town) of Marrakech - perfect for excursions in the souks and to the Great Place (even not 5 minutes walk).

The rooms are very nice and wonderfully decorated in the local style.

Pascal and Pierre have an immense knowledge of Marrakech and are very helpfull in planning tours, finding interesting sightseeing points and good restaurants. They also have always a good advice how to buy what for which realistic price.

An absolutly "must" is the tour to Ait Ben Haddou, which they offer for max. 4 people. Perfect guiding and an unbeatable visit of the UNESCO world heritage site!!!

Last not least the cooking shouldn't be forgotten! The individually prepared diners are PERFECT!!! A brilliant combination of local cooking with the legandary "cuisine francaise"!
Ask them and book your diner!!!

Graziela and me enjoyed every minute of the stay :-)

A big thanks to Pierre and Pascal

Merci beaucoup et à très bientôt

Hans

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at Riad Nomades 4 nights. We were a little bit worried about getting from train station to the riad but with perfect advises of our hosts it was very easy. The Riad is perfectly located close to all attractions of Marrakech. Pascal & Pierre were perfect hosts. they greeted us warmly and gave us an introduction over complimentary mint tea and orange juice.

Room were simple, clean and beautifull. There were two roof terraces where you can get rest after a pleasant city trip. It was a perfect choise for an authentic experience in the heart of Marrakech.

Thank you guys...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twoedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedouinsMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Nomades, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Kemal Ahmet
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Riad Marrakech Nomads and share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the staff and the service, the room and the terraces. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope you come back soon.

Pierre et Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A realy relaxing Riad with very nice people who care about yout comfort. You con order Dinner, which is excellent and surprising (a mixture of marrocan and french), delicious. Each Room is differnt, the roof gardeen just phantastic. We enjpoyed our stay and like to thank Pierre and Pascal
Kim Hübner

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Riad Nomades is a special place, not only because of the secluded, quiet location, tucked away in the maze of little streets, right in the souk, but also because of the hosts Pascal and Pierre. Even though we had only booked for one night, before returning home, they made us feel welcome as if we were staying a few weeks. My friend was dealing with a Maroccan stomach bug, picked up on our way back to Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre's care and service definitely eased the discomfort and even cooked us a soothing, light meal which was delicious and served with French finesse. That was just 'what the doctor ordered'. Thanks.
This is a place to come back to: a clean, quiet little retreat amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre will guide you to the right places for eating, buying, relaxing and sightseeing. They will even recommend a place to buy beautiful silk scarfs for a good price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews