We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakesh : 3 lovely nights in the middle of the Medina”
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #163 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was traveling with my gazelle in Marrakesh for a long week end.
We were looking for a place which was central, clean and calm in order to get a better immersion within the Moroccan culture.

We decided to stay 3 nights at Riad Zolah. We did the right choice.

The hotel itself is charming. The room was spacious. We especially both enjoyed the Moroccan furniture. We did try the pool at night. With the stars above you, you can imagine how relaxing this experience can be.

The staff welcomed us with the greatest attentions. They were always delighted to help.
Special thanks to "Omar" who truly knows how to treat guests.
This is rare to see such professionalism nowadays.

Inch Allah!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVBLONDON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Riad Zolah, has a very good ubication, in the Medina, the people who work there are very helpful with the costumers, they help a lot about what we have to visit, with the reservations in the restaurants, all they can do for you for sure they will do it.

We have our room with fresh petal of rose every day, very romantic

The breakfast is amazing in the terrazze, on the roof, our last dinner was in that terrazze, and it was very romantic.

The bed was very confortable.

We have a great time in the Riad Zolah!

Room Tip: Better if you choose a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaimeVLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Two full days my wife and myself will never forget !
Riad Zolah is perfect while staying in Marrakech and while visiting the places around.
The riad is elegant, clean and quiet, positioned in the heart of the Medina, the service is kind and full of attention for their guests.

Room Tip: We suggest Suite 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ugo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Incredibly friendly staff from the moment we arrived to when we left. Stunning courtyards and amazing bedroom, littered with rose petals ! We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel - both were good, but not 'excellent' hence why only a 4 star rating from me overall. Hotel entrance literally a door in a wall that you could easily miss, but you are in the Souks within a minute or 2 so easy to walk around (and get lost !). Highly recommended if you want to be in the heart of the Medina.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A place in the souks, traditional, beautiful ambience. Maintained the history of the place, with hospitality, lovely food, massage, and the wonderful team lead by Fatima. A must place..serene, holy, sacred, peaceful, heavenly. Enjoyed every moment.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Chitra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

great solution to be in the heart of the medina, excellent service, clean comfortable and nice room, good breakfast and very helpful service. Impeccable address. room with no view but not a problem at all. not cheap...but i guess the price of quality. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: havent seen other rooms than mine...which was first floor no view, but when leaving outdoor during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vittcdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Fatima and the team were most welcoming at the Riad where we spent 4 nights on the first part of our twin centre holiday. The staff were very attentive and really looked after us. As it was our first trip to Morocco the walk to the Riad was slightly unnerving after being dropped by the city walls, but once we reached the Riad we were pleasantly surprised by the calm oasis. One of the staff sat and helped us plan our sight seeing for the 3 days after breakfast up on the roof on our first morning which was a really nice touch. I enjoyed a Hammam and Massage during my stay - French speaking a must though as the therapists were not from the Riad. We ate at the Riad one evening and the food was superb! After a day or so we felt comfortable navigating the streets (be wary of asking for directions though as you will be expected to tip for any information and might end up with a guide you can't shake off!) Amazing place we'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the ground floor/off the main courtyard as they can be noisier in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#95 of 499 in Marrakech
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#156 of 499 in Marrakech
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#86 of 499 in Marrakech
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 499 in Marrakech
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £82 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing