We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #136 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

Riad Zolah is a lovely gem hidden within the chaos of the city. Once you enter the Riad, you are taken into a new world of peaceful luxury. The staff are wonderful, they make you feel at home, they are genuine in their hospitality and nothing seems to be too much bother.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonIcemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    36
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
77
353
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

My spouse and I stayed at Riad Zolah with our 5-year-old son and enjoyed every minute. The general managers, who gave us great recommendations for sights to see and places to eat, are professional, knowledgeable, and gracious. The staff members, who helped to bring our luggage from/to the airport transfer (which must stop at the gate to the old town), served us breakfast every morning, and served us mint tea freshly squeezed "on demand," were also wonderfully friendly and eager/happy to help. We highly recommend this riad for its outstanding service and beautiful interior. We thought it was a wonderful way to experience old Marrakech -- as opposed to staying in one of the chain hotels (e.g., Hilton, Marriott, etc.), which are plentiful but unlikely to offer the same kind of exceptional, personalized service that we received at Riad Zolah. Our only suggestion is that they add a curtain or door to the shower in Suite 6, so that the water doesn't splash onto the floor.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry via Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

Arrived at the hotel with friend and found it average, and was a little taken aback.
There was an element of cleaniness or lack of but overall a pleasant enough stay, so average stay.

To the stop of it was an okay hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DamonCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad_zolah, Owner at Riad Zolah, responded to this review, 23 June 2009
There are obviously occasions when as in every establishment things go wrong and we fail to satisfy our guests. But never before have we been described as "average". Quite frankly this leaves us baffled - wondering just what this 'guest' normally experiences when he/she travels and considers the norm.

Presumably he considers it simply 'average' to be met at the airport (free of charge); 'average' for a hotel to employ more staff than it has rooms; 'average' for those staff to be at his service with a genuine smile and desire to please - no matter what the request; 'average' to be welcomed home each time he returns with the offer of a (free) drink; 'average' to be given the loan of a locally listed mobile phone; 'average' to be accompanied by one of our staff in to the Medina when he so wishes... the list goes on and on. In all honesty - since this review is so sparse and strikingly short of helpful detail - it does not even mention us by name anywhere - we have to wonder if he might possibly be mistaken and have submitted this review against the wrong establishment. Yes - it happens!

We trust that readers will be equally puzzled at the glaring contrast between this and nearly every other review of us here on Tripadvisor, and so be reassured. Here at Riad Zolah our aim is to excel and to host you with a level of service we truly believe you will not have previously experienced.

For my staff at Riad Zolah "average" is a dirty word.

Jeremy Smith
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

We can only agree with every positive comment other guests have made. This truly is a very special place run by the wonderful Ismail and his exceptional staff. You are made to feel like honoured guests, but in the most welcoming and friendly way. The airport pick up was much appreciated along with the essential escorted walk to the Riad. We thoroughly recommend eating in the Riad - the food was superb - although the staff are more than willing to recommend and book a suitable restaurant for you. The rooms are stunning and it was wonderful to have a fire in our room on the chilly February evenings. We highly recommend a day trip to the Kasbah du Toubkal which was arranged for us by Ismail. It really is The place to stay in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank way2go07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

Very lovely riad with all the necessary amenities; ambience is incredible. Close to everything, they think of everything! Great restaurant recommendations. Were unable to stay requested minimum, but they worked with us. Absolutely superb in every regard!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFHLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of June.
The reviews on here are spot on.
Our whole stay the staff couldn't do enough for us. We booked 2 different rooms for our stay and the move from one to the other was painlessly organised by the manager. Marrakech is an adventure, this Riad in a beautiful Oasis of calm in a crazy city. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samdixey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport s wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

We stayed for four days the begining of june . The hotel is small , delightfully laid out and decorated and the staff were only too helpful , whilst remaining indiscreet . Service levels were excellent

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#95 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#107 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#77 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ilayka
Riad Ilayka
#100 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#34 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Property: Riad Zolah
Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing